We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$156
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$70
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
$121
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
$121
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
$120
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
276
318
170
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
318
170
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoptram serviceresidential areapublic transportlovely hotelfree safelocal transportshort breakmini barreception staff arejust round the cornervalidate your ticketminute walk from the hotelper personhotel receptiontwo night staystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was clean and the staff were helpful - but the accommodation was very basic; definitely not the 4 stars it claims. Also it's a long way out of Mestre and Venice so be prepared to catch a (albeit quite convenient) tram to get to both places; 17 stops and 40 minutes into Pizza Roma in Venice.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMARTHOTELHOLIDAY, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Smart Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thanks for your ( half )-kind feeback.

As for downs you have remarked we' d like to underline that:

- distances from Mestre and Venice are well signed in our website
( average time from hotel to Venice : 25 minutes, and 20 stops )

- we can' t understand what do you mean by " basic "....
Our hotel has almost 100 rooms and three different categories
( economy, classic and superior as you can read in our website );
It is obvious that size and appearance are different from one category
to the other; anyway all rooms benefit of 4-stars facilities )

Best regards,

Staff
SMART HOTEL HOLIDAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I traveled here for 3 nights in June 2018 as a more cost effective way to see Venice.

While the hotel looks good from first glance, it became clear quickly that it is in need of some updates and love. All over the hotel (including our room) the carpets are stained and our room had marks and stains on the walls. Also, the WiFi here was terrible - couldn’t get on most of the time with the exception of times when no one else would be on. The beds were very comfortable though so we always got a good night sleep.

We decided to spend a few extra dollars each day to use the shuttle to Venice provided and we were really happy with the decision. I’m speaking with other guests who decided to use the public transportation, we paid only a few euros more each day for direct service. The shuttle was always on time and available when we needed - I do suggest booking your times the night before so you know exactly what time to be ready. I’m using the shuttle service, we met the best part of our trip an employee named Marco.

We had Marco as our shuttle driver on all three days we visited and he was great. He recommended a 3 island tour available for booking at the hotel (only 20 euros each for a 5 hour tour!), told us some must visits around central Venice and recommended a great pizza place right around the corner for the hotel (called Movie I think, which was really good and inexpensive). He really made our stay at Smart Hotel Holiday a great experience.

We did have one odd encounter. We awoke on our first morning to the sound of two British people walking into our room, right to the end of our bed and saying “oh, this isn’t our room” and promptly leaving. It woke us up, so we were a bit slow to react and I ran to the door after them to ensure it was closed. No idea how they used their keycard to get into our room, but they did. When I mentioned it to the front desk, the simply said “I’m not sure how that happened, each keycard is for a specific room”. We did test our key on other rooms as we walked back to ours and got a red light each time, but it did put us a bit on edge.

Overall, I’d say our stay was mediocre, until you include the amazing service from Marco which bumped it up a rating from us.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mlegerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

nice spacious clean rooms. staff very helpful . location a bit of a way from Venice but on a good public transport route. only thing let the hotel down was the breakfasts and breakfast coffee also the juice was like a Orange squash drink.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMARTHOTELHOLIDAY, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Smart Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

thanks for your kind feedback and the remark as well !

We' ll keep both as incentives to improve our service.

Best regards

Smart Hotel Holiday
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Handy shuttle into centre of Venice at regular intervals. Big thanks especially to Deborah and Andreas ❤️ on reception and particularly to Marco who is passionate about his local area and familiarising us with local traditions and the local drink Aperol Spritz

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMARTHOTELHOLIDAY, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Smart Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Mrs LISA,

thanks a million for your lovely feedback !

Debora, Andrea and Marco send you their best GRAZIE !

Smart Hotel Holiday
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as this is the hotel booked by the tour agency (from wowcher).
Location: far from venice centre but It's just a 1tram ride to venice centre, the tram stop is just 5-8minutes walk from the hotel; it's difficult to find something to eat outside the hotel as there is close to none
Room: clean but the room that we had was obviously old and has a certain "old" smell with it. chair was dilapidated. toilet was clean. No kettle. Good side is there is a safe inside. Comfortable bed. Black out curtains in place.
Sleep: we had a lovely sleep on our first night but on the second night there were loads of Asians checked in and there were noisy and even early in the morning there are noisy as well in the corridor. Walls are thin.
Breakfast: I loved it! delicious and many options.
Restaurant: pricey. My husband ordered a steak but to our disappointment, there's no steak sauce or brown sauce that comes with it. We asked the staff and they can only offer ketchup, mayonnaise and tabasco sauce.
Staff: friendly and approachable except one female receptionist doesn't smile very much.
Taxi to the airport is just 5minutes away as we had an early flight the next day and the receptionist booked the taxi for us for free.
WON'T RECOMMEND this hotel. But if you're in a tight budget its a so so.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMARTHOTELHOLIDAY, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Smart Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks for your feedback .

We just want to highlight that:

- our location is well indicated in our website
- as for nearby restaurants there's a restaurant in five minutes walking distance
( the name is " MOVIE " )
- about a certain " old" smell we can assure that our staff use professional cleaning products ( anyway mistakes are possible and we do excuse for that )
- the chair in your room could have been replaced... following your request
- kettles are available ( for free ) under request
- as for noise coming from other rooms consider that we have normally
200 guests per day....maybe that someone is loud;
anyway our reception-staff are always to disposal to solve the problem.
- in our restaurant some sauces are not provided due to request of the majority
of our guests ( for instance steak sauce or brown sauces are never wished )
- we all try to be as friendly as possible.. may be some colleagues smile less
frequently than others.
Anyway we all try to give a good service and please our Clients' requests.

Best regards
Smart Hotel Holiday
Staff


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews