We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical 4-star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Smart Hotel Holiday
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Hermoupolis, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A typical 4-star hotel.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed with 3 friends of mine some while ago, but I just came to writing this review. Just as the title of my review suggests, this is a typical 4-star hotel, with all the amenities you expect to find within. It is located in Mestre, which is kind of far from Venice, but with a vehicle or by using public transportation, you get to Venice easily. It is quiet, clean, affordable and the personnel is friendly and helpful. Our room was not so spacey, but it wasn't small either. However, breakfast was not good...

If you don't mind the distance, try it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ioannis_T_Syros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    259
    141
    32
    26
See reviews for
123
358
18
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Just 15 minutes by car from Venice with good bus links, this is a pretty satisfactory hotel. Rooms are minimalist and plain but have all one needs. Staff are friendly and very happy to assist. Free parking so it could be a good value for money option for visiting Venice.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the side away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We travelled as a group of seven, visiting Venice, using this hotel as a base for three nights. We arranged for the hotel minibus to collect us from Treviso airport, and it took us back there at the end of our stay. We also used it to take us to Venice on our first morning, although after that we enjoyed using the tram and bus. We each bought a 72-hour ticket from the extremely pleasant and helpful reception staff, and this was used on all bus and tram journeys and on all the vaporetto trips that we made throughout our stay - a very good buy indeed! We ate in the hotel restaurant on two evenings - not a very large choice, but the meal was well presented, well cooked and was very tasty - much better than we had expected it to be. The other night we walked from the hotel and found a very good pizzeria nearby. The staff all went out of their way to be helpful and friendly to us - the minibus drivers, reception staff, waitresses, chambermaids, bar staff - couldn't fault them at all. We enjoyed the breakfast - quite a lot of choice. The rooms were spotless and well-appointed. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Used this hotel as a base during carnival because availability and price was the best we could find. To get to Venice itself is very easy if you don't mind public transport - tram to central Mestre then no. 4 bus to Venice. In the evening the no. 4 runs all there way to the hotel after the tram stops (actv website has all the timetables) and you can buy a rechargeable bus card at reception. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again simply because it's far from central Mestre and the restaurant is not great quality so the evening food options are limited. If you can stay somewhere with a better location do, but this place is OK if you can't. Didn't have the breakfast, but you can go to any bar/cafe and get a croissant and coffee for €2-3 so I would suggest that anyway! The staff were friendly but made a few comments about us having the "cheap" room so we didn't get certain things included.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We got what we paid for with this hotel. We should have paid a little extra and gone for a 4* hotel a little closer to the centre of venice although it was easy to get to via the tram service.

The room was very clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with directions and where to go and what to do.

The other positive was the shuttle service which takes u to the centre on venice and picks you up too at a reasonable price as well as airport pick up and drop off.

I believe the restauraunt menu was very limited. There wasnt much on offer and there was not much close by where you could go and eat. Always eat in venice as the resturaunt closes pretty early in the hotel at around 10 i think.

Although this review seems to be a little negative iv got to say it wasnt the worst place iv ever stayed but wish i paid a little more to get a 4* hotel. Most of the day is spent out and about so you only really slerp there.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 88psg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

the hotel its 15 min drive from piachale roma Venice by car ,or 35-45min with the public bus.the rooms are well decorated and the breakfast are pretty good with different choices.the reception staff are pretty helpful.if you used the hotel only for stop over!!!! one night stop if you are traveling with tourist bus is OK . There is also free parking.if you would like to visit Venice its better to try to found a hotel closer to the town.The restaurant serves a good typical set menu.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psychoAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMARTHOTELHOLIDAY, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Smart Hotel Holiday, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Our hotel is strategically located in a quite area, only 15 min by car from Venice P.le Roma, as explained in our website.
We're glad you appreciate our typical set menu.
Hoping have you again as our welcome guest.
Best regards
SHH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
752 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.8 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,474 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel Holiday

Property: Smart Hotel Holiday
Address: Via Dell'Essiccatoio 38, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Smart Hotel Holiday 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New concept with spacious rooms and deluxe modern design standards with wi-fi and satellite TV, an excellent restaurant serving traditional Venetian food private parking and internet point, meets the needs of all types of customers being suitable to the comfort required by memorable vacation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smart Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Venice
Smart Hotel Holiday Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing