We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smart Hotel Holiday
Nearby Hotels
$86
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$363
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$143
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
$147
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
263
311
168
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
311
168
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoptram servicelovely hotelresidential areapublic transportfree safeshort breaklocal transportreception staff aremini barjust round the cornervalidate your ticketminute walk from the hotelper personhotel receptionstayed here for nightstreviso airport
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 812 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for day use only but it was just what we needed. We'd just done a weeks cruise and was on a late night flight back to Australia so we needed somewhere to drop our bags and shower. I contacted the hotel via email asking for a room for day use aand they got straight back to me. They oranized the pickup from the boat and the drop off to the airport both very good.

The room was big,well set out and the bed comfortable even though we didnt get to us them. The front desk staff,Vanesse was very helpfull and told us how to get the bus into Venice. We spent the day there but caught a cab back as we were running late.

For anyone wanting a hotel just outside Venice this hotel is the one to use. If we would to come back again I would stay here if I didnt want to stay in the heart of Venice as its half the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gidgie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My family came from Argentina to visit me to Italy and we all stayed at the Smart Hotel Holiday in Mestre. After more than 15 hours of traveling, this hotel was everything they needed and wanted: they got some good sleep and got ready for an intense couple of days of exploring Venice. Good beds, good new bathrooms, a nice restaurant of a simple menu and awesome quality of food, and outstanding staff that took care of all our needs and helped us plan our two days in Venice. They were also very flexible and accommodating of some last-minute requests and booking changes.

They sell tickets to the Venice transport network, have good maps for sale and simpler maps for free, good parking space and a shuttle that can pick you up or take you to the airport for 10 Euros.

Only thing to consider: there is no good transportation from Venice city to the area of the hotel late at night. If you are exploring Venice late, plan on getting a taxi to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiniGuaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were an extended family of 15 and the overall experience of our stay was excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful and went out of their way to arrange transport for us and our 23 pieces of luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank 200Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Congratulations for the hotel website photographer because the reality is totaly different. I would rate this hotel 2 stars instead of 4. Rooms are small and old, bathroom comfort is very basic and they don't change the towels when you ask to. There is no shuttle to Venetia (public transport). The reception sells buss tickets to Venetia but, you can use the vaporetto ticket for the public transport. Staff is not friendly. Breakfast is very poor. When we checked out, the receptionist charged a few euro's more then mentioned on the bill, I noticed this when we had already left. I call this steeling!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMARTHOTELHOLIDAY, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Smart Hotel Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear guest, we are really sorry to read your stay with us was so terrible.
Our rooms have been refurbished one year and a half ago and a full
refurbishing was made in the 2010.
We are located in Mestre just ten minutes away drive from Venice and we DO
have a shuttle to Piazzale Roma every 15 minutes and public bus 5 minutes away
from the hotel, so there has probably been a misunderstanding.
Regarding the bill if you had any queries we could have helped you upon check
out.
At the departure you have been charged of the city tax, wich is not going to
the hotel but to the comunity.
We are also sorry your towels weren't changed when you requested we will pass
this information to the maids.
Many thanks and best regards,
Smart Hotel Holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rude Girl at check in. The website is unclear that if your flight is in the morning, the shuttle can't take you with out notifing them the day before (10 hours wasn't enough time) The response "you can take the bus" was dumb when traveling with oversize luggage. 25euro cab ride. Also, arriving at Mestre Train station at 10 Pm with no tram available in a questionable area? Since the hotel is no where near the Train station, another 25 euros. The rooms are cute and small, and the breakfast just ok, but the extra price of taxis made it unreasonable and the check in girl, worst ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReneeC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews