We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The rooms are very spacious and specially the rooms for three people are very well designed. We loved the arrangement in the sense that there's a room with double bed and and another small one for single bed with the bath room in between. Quite spacious and of course value for money. Also the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The location.... though not in main Venice island, is bang opposite to the Mestre station which gives it easy access. However the breakfast spread was just average with much limitations for vegetarians.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheetalSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 2,354 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

After week in Rome, we appreciated this modern hotel directly across the street from the Mestre train station. The reception staff was very helpful and sold us a 72-hr ticket for the train & water buses, also tickets for the Venice History Play and bus tickets to the airport. The room was modern with a large bathroom and mini-refrigerator. A good grocery store was a 10-minute walk down the same street. In the center of the hotel is a stone courtyard. The staff transport carts across the courtyard beginning at 0430. Even with our window closed, the noisy carts woke us in the morning. They should put some outdoor carpeting over the cart route. Breakfast was good. If you take the bus to the airport, be sure to clarify which side of the street to wait at. There are bus stops on both sides of the street. We waited at the wrong one & watched an airport bus drive away from the other bus stop before we could cross the street. It took the bus about 40 minutes thru side streets to get to the airport.

Room Tip: I think the non-courtyard and non-street rooms are numbered in the 30s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Directly across the street from the Mestre Train Station that takes you the 11 minute ride across to the islands. Wonderful Italian contemporary design, comfortable beds, excellent service. At their rate vs. paying to stay on the islands, hands down the Best Western Bologna wins. Plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance. I will always recommend this property to my clients over staying on the islands, unless they want to spend the extra €100+ per night for properties even close in quality. Love this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARK SAMUEL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I booked this hotel as you got more value for money than staying in Venice itself. The access and convenience into Venice by train was excellent, and the cost was negligible. Of course the view wasn't as picturesque as staying in Venice, but I really couldn't fault the hotel at all. Especially as the express bus stop from the airport is literally opposite the hotel to. We have also stayed at Best Western on St Elena, but I much preferred this hotel for convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

When we go to Venice we stay in Mestre, close to the train station. You can get good value for the hotel and there are trains every 5 minutes. This is a great hotel. Nice and clean rooms, very courteous staff, parking if you have your car or rental and just across from the train station.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the inside- very very quite and excellent sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrecs_rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for last two nights of our Italy vacation and these were two best nights of the whole trip. It is modern hotel with everything new and clean. Plenty of space. 10-minutes trip to Venice and inexpensive bus will take you to/from Marco Polo airport.One small drawback - there are not too many good restaurants in the area, but the place itself has a good restaurant. Breakfasts are generous and good but service tends to bring your cup of coffee immediately so it will be cold when you finish your breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as this was much easier for us rather being on Venice Island itself.
The train station to Venice Island was across the road and frequent trains every 10 minutes.
The hotel is everything you need for a short visit.
Rooms spacious, staff very plesent and helpful and breakfast standard.
Would highly recommend if your happy to stay just off Venice Island

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jem_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
2,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,397 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna

Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $97 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing