We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION.. LOCATION .. Very Convenient Place To Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are going to Venice, This is the best location you could ever ask for. The Train station is across the street, the airport bus shuttle was around the corner, Good restaurant in the hotel and around. Everything place is within a reach. The reception is so helpful and nice. you could buy your train ticket in the hotel or if you are staying couple of days, you should check on the day pass, or even the 24 or 36 hrs pass for the boat, so you could go back and forth. The r ooms are clean and roomy, very modern, the bathroom are good size except for the shower area is very small. Since its near the train station and street, it could get a little bit noisy but you could shut your curtains and it would be ok. But I rather have the location. Overall it is a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megaflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a nice sized room with large windows at the front of the hotel. Large bathroom had a bath with a hand shower and also a tiny walk in shower. A restaurant and a bar to eat in. Very handy for trains and buses to Venice and elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our first visit to this hotel. Got to say this is a lovely hotel with really good staff.

Very friendly reception staff including the manager and the bar staff are great and always have a smile and have a laugh with you.

This place has rooms that have wet rooms with brill showers and others like ours that have a shower / bath combo that is our personal preferance but its nice to be able to choose.

Room Tip: Could not see how you could have a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diddimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our first visit to Italy - this hotel is perfectly located for the very quick train trip into Venice - but it has much more to offer than just a base for sight seeing! All the staff were friendly and professional - our room was a good size with a large very comfy bed. A bath and a shower with all the bits and pieces you appreciate - shower cap, hair dryer etc. All very contemporary and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was brilliant - a good selection and it really sets you up for the day.
As I said all the staff were lovely but I have to say a special thank you to the great bar staff, we loved relaxing after a full days walking and a meal in the chilled bar area.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay again next time we go to Venice

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is our 2nd Visit to this Hotel
December 2012 and now February 2013

Taxi from Marco Polo to Hotel Bologna fixed price €35

Arrived at the Hotel check in swiftly processed and keys issued within 10 minutes....

The rooms are fantastic, with a large bed, modern furnishings and a superb wet room to shower in.
The rooms are flawless, spotless and well mantained.

I spoke with Frederico a member of staff who informed me they have 109 rooms in total, all to the same standard.

Location perfect for Mestre Train station and a route to Venice. tickets are €1 per day return from the Hotel reception.

The Hotel breakfast has Continental plus the old British Bacon and Eggs never short of anything to choose...
Remember to order Americano with milk if you want a white coffee!!

The bar and the staff that run it, deserve a special mention they are very professional and also very entertaining.
Perfect service at all times of the day...

Local restaurants are all around the Hotel many to choose from average meal price for four with antipasti and mains plus drinks for the evening €100-€120

Hotel Bologna is a fantastic place to stay and all the staff deserve a mention for there input in making our four day stay a brilliant one...

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
18  Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013. Rooms are nice and spacious (we had booked business rooms). Hotel is literally located in front of the Mestre railway station. It is just a one minute walk. Venice can be easily reached by buses or trains in approx 15-20 minutes. Breakfast is good, but it gets too crowded and you have to wait for your coffee. Its 100% recommended if you are OK with staying outside of Venice and are on a budget, otherwise go for the hotels in Venice with a canal view. It cant be more beautiful and romantic.

Room Tip: Go for business rooms, they are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nihar2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a road trip through Austria and Italy, so since no cars are allowed in Venice, we stayed here and took the train into Venice. This hotel is in the perfect location, literally right next to the train station and it takes max. 10 minutes by train to get to Venice. Mestre is not a town you necessarily want to spend a lot of time in, however the hotel was the perfect gateway to Venice and you forgot you were in, well, Mestre. The rooms were very modern, I especially enjoyed the large maritime design bathrooms. We also enjoyed the hotel bar. There is a very decent Italian restaurant opposite from the hotel. You will see it right upon arrival. The lobby is very urban and modern with a business center and a small library that even has newspapers. Parking costs, but is monitored and we had no worries that anything would happen to our car. The hotel breakfast was also perfectly fine!
Definitely recommend if you are on a roadtrip and want to be close to Venice. Would return anytime.

Room Tip: We purchased the cheapest room type (standard double). We were more than pleased and had lots of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VIEOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#15 of 58 in Mestre
2,213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.8 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
793 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna

Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $97 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing