We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good well placed hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good well placed hotel.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a nice sized room with large windows at the front of the hotel. Large bathroom had a bath with a hand shower and also a tiny walk in shower. A restaurant and a bar to eat in. Very handy for trains and buses to Venice and elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    928
    161
    32
    22
See reviews for
465
1,088
71
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our first visit to this hotel. Got to say this is a lovely hotel with really good staff.

Very friendly reception staff including the manager and the bar staff are great and always have a smile and have a laugh with you.

This place has rooms that have wet rooms with brill showers and others like ours that have a shower / bath combo that is our personal preferance but its nice to be able to choose.

Room Tip: Could not see how you could have a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diddimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our first visit to Italy - this hotel is perfectly located for the very quick train trip into Venice - but it has much more to offer than just a base for sight seeing! All the staff were friendly and professional - our room was a good size with a large very comfy bed. A bath and a shower with all the bits and pieces you appreciate - shower cap, hair dryer etc. All very contemporary and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was brilliant - a good selection and it really sets you up for the day.
As I said all the staff were lovely but I have to say a special thank you to the great bar staff, we loved relaxing after a full days walking and a meal in the chilled bar area.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay again next time we go to Venice

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is our 2nd Visit to this Hotel
December 2012 and now February 2013

Taxi from Marco Polo to Hotel Bologna fixed price €35

Arrived at the Hotel check in swiftly processed and keys issued within 10 minutes....

The rooms are fantastic, with a large bed, modern furnishings and a superb wet room to shower in.
The rooms are flawless, spotless and well mantained.

I spoke with Frederico a member of staff who informed me they have 109 rooms in total, all to the same standard.

Location perfect for Mestre Train station and a route to Venice. tickets are €1 per day return from the Hotel reception.

The Hotel breakfast has Continental plus the old British Bacon and Eggs never short of anything to choose...
Remember to order Americano with milk if you want a white coffee!!

The bar and the staff that run it, deserve a special mention they are very professional and also very entertaining.
Perfect service at all times of the day...

Local restaurants are all around the Hotel many to choose from average meal price for four with antipasti and mains plus drinks for the evening €100-€120

Hotel Bologna is a fantastic place to stay and all the staff deserve a mention for there input in making our four day stay a brilliant one...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
18 Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Feb 2013. Rooms are nice and spacious (we had booked business rooms). Hotel is literally located in front of the Mestre railway station. It is just a one minute walk. Venice can be easily reached by buses or trains in approx 15-20 minutes. Breakfast is good, but it gets too crowded and you have to wait for your coffee. Its 100% recommended if you are OK with staying outside of Venice and are on a budget, otherwise go for the hotels in Venice with a canal view. It cant be more beautiful and romantic.

Room Tip: Go for business rooms, they are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nihar2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a road trip through Austria and Italy, so since no cars are allowed in Venice, we stayed here and took the train into Venice. This hotel is in the perfect location, literally right next to the train station and it takes max. 10 minutes by train to get to Venice. Mestre is not a town you necessarily want to spend a lot of time in, however the hotel was the perfect gateway to Venice and you forgot you were in, well, Mestre. The rooms were very modern, I especially enjoyed the large maritime design bathrooms. We also enjoyed the hotel bar. There is a very decent Italian restaurant opposite from the hotel. You will see it right upon arrival. The lobby is very urban and modern with a business center and a small library that even has newspapers. Parking costs, but is monitored and we had no worries that anything would happen to our car. The hotel breakfast was also perfectly fine!
Definitely recommend if you are on a roadtrip and want to be close to Venice. Would return anytime.

Room Tip: We purchased the cheapest room type (standard double). We were more than pleased and had lots of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VIEOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had another great four nights here as stayed in February 2012, lovely friendly reception staff and also waiting staff at breakfast. Rooms nice and spacious and smoking if wanted. Ideal for Venice as oposite the railway station although we bought a 7 day hellovenezia pass which we could use unlimited on the buses and boats, expensive to start with but you do get value for money also saves having to pre buy tickets.
Hotel free computer not working so reception even allowed me to check-in for my flight and print my boarding card using their computers on the front desk! Thank you.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure if you are a non smoker to ask for non smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.8 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#5 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing