We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antony Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$160
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$138
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
$159
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$70
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveler rating
518
665
249
81
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
665
249
81
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpre post cruisethe buscruise terminalmarco polo airporthotel shuttlevenice airportan early morning flightthe hotel stafffamily roomper personvery nice hotelstayed one nightpiazzale romapublic transportationwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

we just came back from this hotel yesterday.

we flew ryanair in to treviso and booked antony hotel on expedia. the hotel shuttle for the antony covers marco polo and not treviso which i only discovered after booking. so then it involved paying for a shuttle service for 3 people, and when we were dumped at the railway station and a 25 euro cab fare to the hotel. when we checked out it cost us this to reverse the journey.

travel from the antony into venice was 20 euros per person which covered a bus/boat combo ticket and really ate into the budget. the bus stop was a 5 minute walk down the road but buses were frequent. the 20 euro fare was each day per person.

we had a room on 5th floor, which amounted to a basic room with 2 hard beds (i know its the choice of some but unfortunately not for me). it was travel lodge standard, literally somewhere to rest. 2 beds with clean white linen, a/c, plenty of sockets. i found it a little gloomy as the floors were a brown concrete appearance, no carpets, and hard underfoot, and the room seemed a little characterless.

the shower was good and powerful, but unfortunately i had forgotten showergel so i had to make do with their toiletries which was 2 of those nasty sachets of gel which never seem to rip when wanted.

the friendliness of the staff was second to none. from having a problem to which the housekeeper resolved in seconds, to the reception desk staff who couldnt do enough for us. they were without a doubt the friendliest people we met on the trip and they should all be commended for that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

dear customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience, I wanted to point out that the hotel was recently renovated and then renewed.

sincerely yours

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Antony Hotel ('Via Orlanda' - there are two Antony Hotels in Venice) on 31 July 2014 for 1 night before cruising from Venice on the Queen Elizabeth. We were made to feel very welcome by the two ladies on the reception desk at check-in. We were given much appreciated advice on transport into and around Venice. The Airport bus runs from around the corner of the Hotel (5 mins walk) every 15 minutes into Venice and takes no more than 15 minutes to get to Piazzale Roma so very convenient. We were able to purchase, from the Hotel, a 24 hour ticket for bus and vaporetto which more than paid for itself (two trips to and around Venice). The Hotel itself was clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic. Complimentary cold drinks and coffee were available before we left on the Hotel Mini Bus (5 Euros each) the following afternoon for the ship. We will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Lagoon and Venice was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

dear customer,

thank you very much for your nice words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip and we invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page.

kind regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ordered an airport shuttle which arrived promptly and was only 5 minutes to the hotel.When we checked in we had a pleasant surprise being upgraded to a stunning view of the Venetian lagoon.The Reception staff also gave us a free drink as we were on our honeymoon!! The staff Stefano and Michaela were very attentive during dinner and also breakfast buffet.The buffet was delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold food and the staff were very efficient and friendly :)
The room itself was spacious and comfortable with a super pressure shower and satellite TV. Overall the Antony hotel is a great place to stay, only 15 mins from the crazy busy Venice on the No 5 bus. The Reception staff were extremely welcoming and genuinely helpful too. Couldn't be happier with our stay and we get to go back for a final visit next week!!!

Room Tip: Lagoon views are awesome!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CleoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Dear customer,

we are glad you appreciated the location of our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to italy.

kind regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and although our first impression was good because of how close the hotel was to the airport, Anthony hotel did everything possible to change our impression. We personally don't smoke because of health reasons and we chose this hotel because it was a non smoking hotel. After our second nights in our room, we started smelling smoke like someone was smoking in our room and we quickly realized that it was coming from someone smoking in the room next to us. They never apologized and they refused to help us with our problem. They gave us a can of air freshener and told us to spray it, we thought they were joking but they weren't. It wasn't until the 3rd time we complained that they finally gave us a new room. DONT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Tory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2015

Dear Tory,

we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Actually, it was really weird that some smoke could come from the next room and these are the reasons: all rooms are non smoking and have smoke detectors with alarm; there's no connection between the rooms being them sound-proof too so there is no way that any smoke or smell could transfer from a room to another. We really could not smell any smoke in there so the only thing left to do was to spray some air-freshner.

Anyways, we invite you to contact us directly if you wish. We would be happy to talk to you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here with my family on a recent vacation to Venice. It is convenient to Venice without the high city tax, fees and crowds of Venice. If you ever go to Venice, you'll be looking forward to some quiet in the evenings... the crowds and pushing was overwhelming after 3 days. There are two bus stops about 5 minutes from the hotel the 5 and the 19 that go to Venice about every 25 to 30 minutes. Leaving from the Antony hotel bus stop, the bus will be relatively empty but gets packed the closer to Venice (about a 20 minute ride). The room had AC, was comfortable. We had some problems with the refrigerator that the staff promptly fixed. We also had a good infestation of ants but didn't complain, because we didn't want to have to pack up all our clothes and such so they could spray.

The only concerns - the staff was not overly friendly. When we checked in we got our room key and that was it. I had to ask for a map and got a copy of a pretty poor map... no advice or recommendations. If you need help, they will help you - but they aren't outwardly friendly (however Venice is the same way). Also no pool - there really is nothing to do at the hotel except sleep and eat. The breakfast was good but the exact same limited selection of food every day - after 6 days we were really not excited about eating breakfast.

Overall though, the hotel was a good bargain, and I would return if need be to return to Venice.

Room Tip: The doors have a tight hinge that causes the doors to slam, very very noisy. We were constantly being woken up by slaming doors... maybe request a room at the end of the hall?
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank camacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

dear customer,

thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to venice and we invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page.

kind regards

the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews