We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Review”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“First Time Review”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the first review I have written...EVER. I was so impressed with Antony Hotel I felt I needed to share the great experience on TripAdvisor. Sara at the front desk was wonderful! The hotel exceeded all my expectations. An excellent value; would have liked to been there longer. Thank you for a fantastic stay; and I will recommend it for anyone visiting the Venice area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beej737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and recommending it to other travellers. We are happy you had a great experience here!

Warm Regards by the staff and special thanks from Sara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    601
    213
    71
    54
See reviews for
475
518
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It was a convenient location for a very early am flight back to the US. We arrived from Venice via the ferry to the airport, we had to call 2x to get picked up by the shuttle - it's just 5 min away, but we waited about 45 min. No food available until 7pm, we got there around 3pm so it was a long wait to get anything to eat. We enjoyed a short walk around the town, but not too much there to see or eat (most places were closed until 6pm). Food was fine in the restaurant - the staff was quite efficient as there were several waiting for the doors to open.

We found the rooms and hallways to be a bit dirty - especially the carpets. After dinner, we asked the lady at the desk for an extra pillow, she was doing something (blow drying her pants, I think) and talking to another staff member, said they would send one up. We wanted to get undressed and relax since we had to be up early - no one ever came. They were nice enough to prepare a bagged breakfast for us since we left so early.

It was fine for what we were there for and for an airport hotel, but would be nice to have a way to get drinks or food before 7pm and it needs updated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you had with the shuttle bus on your arrival and with the extra pillows. We weill make sure this things will not happen again and investigate about the cause of that. We can be pretty sure that all rooms and hallways are perfectly clean. We had a problem with the carpet on one hallway (the carpet was damaged) and we replaced it a few days later so we are sorry about that too.

Thank you very much
kind regards

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is ultra-modern and very simple in decor; clean and efficient, with shuttle service to and from the airport. The staff were mostly helpful and friendly, although language was a bit of a barrier when we tried to communicate that one of our rooms was missing a kettle and tea-making supplies. Food was very good, especially the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mississippiwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are glad you experience at our hotel was so good and we hope you will choose us again for your next trips to Venice.

Warm Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were impressed with our stay at this hotel as part of our Italy Tour. It was in a quiet location which was a trade off for the distance to get to town with our tour bus. Very clean and comfortable, very good accomodations. Breakfast was as good as the "Italian Continental" can get. We did have prearranged dinner with our tour group the 2 nights during our stay. One dinner was a little above average and the other was extremely good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Maria,

thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy that you and your group had a pleasant stay here and we want to thank you for recommending us to other travellers.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was a great value for a traveler to Venice. The hotel was clean and clerks were extremely helpful. It was a shuttle service from airport to hotel, hotel to Piazzale Roma, and to the cruise port on day for a 5 Euro charge per person. There was also a bus service near the hotel to take you to Venice and a small market nearby if you wanted to buy a bottle of wine or something you had forgotten. Free breakfast was a plus and it was extremely good for a free hotel breakfast. We had a room that overlooked the canal and Venice lights at night. Room was not large but certainly adequate. If you are looking for pizzaz, this is probably not the hotel for you. It had polished concrete floors which we actually felt was more sanitary than having carpet. We were very pleased with the hotel and will definitely choose it again if we ever go to Venice again!
MKP

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of canal and Venice (if possible).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 42MKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

thank you very much for writing your review. We will hopefully have you as our guest again on your next trip to Venice!

Thank you once again

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from October 17 to 9th, this year and right from our arrival to our departure the staff throughout the hotel were excellent and extremely helpful. The dining room experience was also very good with an very diverse menu selection that the most picky eater could not find fault with. Shuttle service provided by the hotel was a plus. Our whole experience at the Antony Hotel was more than we expected and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Steven and Betty
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Steven and Betty,

it was such a pleasure having you in our hotel during your stay in Venice! Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor and for recommending our hotel. Come back soon!

Kind Regards,

the staff and the management of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Value for money compared to Venice. A few bars and shops nearby. Quiet neighbourhood. Great bus service to Piazzale Roma. Good full breakfast. Room pleasant. No a/c but window opened. Not walking distance to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Reg,

thank you very much for recommending our hotel on tripadvisor! Don't hesitate to contact us directly when you wish to come back to Venice.

Kind Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing