We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antony Hotel, Mestre, Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Dover, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Antony Hotel, Mestre, Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were impressed with our stay at this hotel as part of our Italy Tour. It was in a quiet location which was a trade off for the distance to get to town with our tour bus. Very clean and comfortable, very good accomodations. Breakfast was as good as the "Italian Continental" can get. We did have prearranged dinner with our tour group the 2 nights during our stay. One dinner was a little above average and the other was extremely good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Maria,

thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy that you and your group had a pleasant stay here and we want to thank you for recommending us to other travellers.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    582
    207
    66
    50
See reviews for
458
502
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was a great value for a traveler to Venice. The hotel was clean and clerks were extremely helpful. It was a shuttle service from airport to hotel, hotel to Piazzale Roma, and to the cruise port on day for a 5 Euro charge per person. There was also a bus service near the hotel to take you to Venice and a small market nearby if you wanted to buy a bottle of wine or something you had forgotten. Free breakfast was a plus and it was extremely good for a free hotel breakfast. We had a room that overlooked the canal and Venice lights at night. Room was not large but certainly adequate. If you are looking for pizzaz, this is probably not the hotel for you. It had polished concrete floors which we actually felt was more sanitary than having carpet. We were very pleased with the hotel and will definitely choose it again if we ever go to Venice again!
MKP

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of canal and Venice (if possible).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 42MKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

thank you very much for writing your review. We will hopefully have you as our guest again on your next trip to Venice!

Thank you once again

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from October 17 to 9th, this year and right from our arrival to our departure the staff throughout the hotel were excellent and extremely helpful. The dining room experience was also very good with an very diverse menu selection that the most picky eater could not find fault with. Shuttle service provided by the hotel was a plus. Our whole experience at the Antony Hotel was more than we expected and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Steven and Betty
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Steven and Betty,

it was such a pleasure having you in our hotel during your stay in Venice! Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor and for recommending our hotel. Come back soon!

Kind Regards,

the staff and the management of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Value for money compared to Venice. A few bars and shops nearby. Quiet neighbourhood. Great bus service to Piazzale Roma. Good full breakfast. Room pleasant. No a/c but window opened. Not walking distance to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Reg,

thank you very much for recommending our hotel on tripadvisor! Don't hesitate to contact us directly when you wish to come back to Venice.

Kind Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Antony was a perfect place to stay for an American traveler to Venice. Being I was driving, it offered free parking which is very rare in the Venice area. The Antony Hotel is situated just down the road from Marco Polo Airport, so it is easy to find and just off the freeway. It's a short 2 block walk to the bus stop that takes you direct into Venice proper after a short 10 minute ride.

The hotel itself has nice sized and comfortable rooms and offers a very good breakfast solection. The front desk staff was very helpful with giving us information and directions. Room pricing was also very affordable with the bonus of parking and breakfast included. I would definitely stay at the Antony if we return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Greg,

it's great knowing that we made your first vacation to Venice even nicer! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and recommending us to other travellers.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVIEDO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

On our last night in Venice we decided to be closer to the airport as we had an early morning flight. After looking at many sites and reading many reviews we decided on the Antony Hotel. It was a great decision! We were picked up at the cruise terminal, where we waited about 40 minutes, and taken to the hotel. Since we had a whole day to spend in the area we decided to go to Murano. Jackson, the front desk clerk, arranged for us to be taken to Murano and told us how to get back to the hotel. Everything went as he said and we had a wonderful day. We found the hotel to be very clean, modern and comfortable. Our only negative impression was the restaurant. We waited over fifteen minutes to get service at dinner time and since no one came, we walked out. We do recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms in the back have a beautiful view of the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Antony is in a superb location if you need a good hotel close to Venice Marco Polo airport. It is only 5 minutes away and the hotel offer a courtesy bus to collect and drop off at the airport. Our room was quiet, large and very comfortable with a great bathroom and had a magnificent view over to Venice where you could clearly see the famous landmarks of this beautiful city. The service we received was friendly and excellent. There are some cute little local bars within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel that offer excellent prices and buses run regularly from close to the hotel into Venice. We would not hesitate to stay here at the Antony again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing