We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Venice ”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home in Venice ”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three nights as part of Trafalgar's " Jewels of Italy" tour. As with others in our tour group, we were very satisfied with this hotel and it's amenities. Very quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Really can't comment as to cast as it was part of our tour package.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Customer,
It's fantastic heard that you and other people of your group loved ore structure and services!
We invite you to keep in touch with us through our facebook page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre.

Warm Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    602
    213
    71
    54
See reviews for
476
518
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at Anthony Hotel prior to and after a cruise we found the hotel very handy for the airport only 10minutes away but very quiet and very handy for Venice five minutes stroll to catch a number 5. bus which takes you to the bus station tickets can be bought from the hotel we bought a 36 hour pass which covered us for water busses as well the hotel staff were all very friendly and spoke good English rooms light and airy and clean wonderful blackout blinds! Breakfast very good plenty of choice and lovely cakes thought evening meal a little expensive but a wonderful little cafe on the corner near the traffic lights serves a very reasonable meal.Overall a very enjoyable stay in a quiet area just the thing after a busy day sightseeing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have views of Venice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Customer,
We are happy that you loved our services and structure; A lot of people are satisfied of the breakfast hotel and of the rooms; we'll waiting for you in your next trip in Veneto.

Great Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Antony Hotel for 4 days (24.09.13 - 28.09.13) before our cruise and 4 days(1210.13 - 16.10.13) after our cruise at this Hotel. Over all our experience at this hotel was extremely pleasant. The staff at the reception were very helpful with our travel enquiries and spoke very good English. Anna, the manager was very pleasant and ensured that our stay at the hotel was comfortable and enjoyable. There was more than enough choice of breakfast and all that was served was freshly made. As a mater of fact one is spoiled for choice.
The hotel is about 10 minutes from Marco Polo Airport. When you get to the airport, ring the hotel for a shuttle service. Ours arrived within 10 minutes of phoning the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in a very quiet surroundings. From just couple of minutes walk from the hotel, is a number 5 Bus that takes you to the Venice Bus Station. You can catch a river boat to go to San Marco or anywhere that you wish to travel. You can buy the tickets at the Hotel reception and the staff would advise you with all the travel information that you may need for your travel to Venice or Padua etc.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room at the back of the Hotel. Its quieter and the views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Customer, It's beautiful reading your fantastic review!
Thank you for the great words, all the Antony Hotel Staff was happy to read youre resume!
We invite you to keep in touch with us through our facebook page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre.

Warm Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pinte, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have booked a pre/post cruise offer. the only negative thing is tht we had to wait more than 1,5 HOUR FOR THE SHUTTLE BUS AT THE CRUISE TERMINAL...they told me this was the first shuttle they could get over there. BUT IT WAS TO LONG AT OUR FEELING.
The rest was GREAT: SHUTTLE TO VENICE AND BACK, BREAKFAST, NICE ROOM,...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejaaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Customer,
thank you for your nice words, if you want you can keep in touch with us through our facebook page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre. We'll waiting for you in your next trip in Venice!

Kind Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel for 3 days unfortunately the booking agent (Otel) made a mistake. Thanks to the personal attention of the General Manager (Anna), this was all sorted out to our complete satisfaction.

Although not in Venice, just a 10/15 minute bus ride (choice of 2) made this a perfect, cost effective location for a break in Venice. Free minibus transfer made available for airport, cruise port or Venice train station.

Breakfast was simple (including some hot items) and allowed you to start the day without feeling hungary.

Would be happy to stay again & recommend to friends & family.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Direttore at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Customer,

I'm glad I was helpful in solving the mistake made by your travel agent and it's good to know that our hotel was the perfect choice for your stay!

Thank you very much for recommending us on tripadvisor.
Don't hesitate to contact me directly next time you wish to stay in Venice city.

Kind Regards,

Anna Mazzolin
Antony Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to the Marco Polo Venice Airport. They offered free transfers to and from the airport as well as to and from the Cruise Port of Venice. The hotel room was large and clean, very modern. Beds were hard. Price was very reasonable. The hotel shuttle service was quick and drivers were friendly. It is not in an area that has shops or restaurants, but that is not what this hotel is about. For a quick overnight stay when you are departing on a cruise the next day, it is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Judith,

thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice and for posting your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and did not encount any problems.

We hope to see you again on your nex trip to Venice.

Best Regards,

Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent 3 weeks hiking in the Dolomites in northern IT. All 4 hotels we stayed at were beautiful, spotless, and had excellent hosts and food. We were quite surprised when we arrived at Hotel Antony. We were paying $150 U.S. for a 4 star hotel, more than we had paid the prior 3 weeks. The hotel was basic, stark, had an institutional feeling, and was not very clean. The carpeting on the 4th floor where our room was was stained and dirty - quite a shock when exiting the lift. The food at dinner was good but expensive and the breakfast buffet was extensive and good. However during both our meals at the hotel, we had 3 large groups from buses eating at the same time. There were a lot of them and they were very noisy, certainly detracting from our dining experience. Not sure why Hotel Antony has 4 stars except that it has a shuttle (extra cost and hard to locate) and a mini frig in the rooom. Its convenience to the airport and buses seem to be its only asset. We'd recommend travelors try other hotels in the area that are cleaner, have better customer service, and aren't as busy with their tour bus clientele.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Customer,


first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Antony Hotel and posting your review. We think that you cannot compare prices of hotels near Venice and hotels in the Dolomites. Hotels in Venice have of course higher rates since they're located near one of the most visited cities in the world. As other reviews can confirm our hotel and rooms are very clean, but we apologize for the problem with the carpet on the 4th floor. It was stained the day before by some workers and we are going to have it replaced in a few days. Dining in our restaurant can be expensive depending on what your budget is and on what you eat. Our menus change weekly and you can have a first course, second course and side dish with water and 1/4 wine included for 16/18 euros. Since October 2013 we also have a pizza menu (pizza and soft drink or beer) at the price of 10 euro. Our restaurant has 200 seats, when it's full (despite they're groups or individuals or both) it is hard to have total silence, but we are sorry if your dinner was disturbed by other guests and we apologize for that.

Thank you very much

Kind Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing