We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Clean Rooms”
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and Clean Rooms”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wonderful traveler's hotel. Stayed one night post-cruise and were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of both the room and bathroom. The buffet breakfast was also larger varied than would expect. Unfortunately, we had asked for hotel shuttle to pick us up from cruise but after waiting close to 40 minutes with no driver, we chose to cab it. This set us back an additional$35 euros, though we did beat the line at the hotel as many other cruisers also chose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahlia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for your revew. We are glad that you spent a nice stay here, and we are happy that you appreciated our Hotel's services: spacious and clean room, hearty Buffet Breakfast. We apologize for the suttle bus, there was a problem with the driver!
Don't hesitate to book again if you want spent another Holiday here!
We looking forward to seeing you again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    619
    231
    75
    55
See reviews for
498
530
48
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed there with my friends during our trip in venice Italy. The room was clean and big and also bright. But the bed not too comfortable for 4 star hotel. Breakfast too simple for 4 star hotel.
Only the wifi free and the hotel staffs are helpful.
If you do not have any vehicle it will be difficult to go to Venice tourist area because this hotel location is in Mestre. But when we have vehicle to move around this hotel is worth for money.
Large parking area available in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masrura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank toy for yor review. We regret that you found the breakfast not very satisfactory but we would like to inform our guests what our breakfast includes: Bread, croissant, 5 types of homemade cake, biscuits, two types of the sliced bread, 3 types of yogurt, marmelades, honey, salad, tomatoes, beans, carrots, cheese, sliced cheese, eggs with bacon and much more!!
Furthermore near the hotel there is a bus stop: within 10 minutes you arrive in Venice!
We looking forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, SC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff at the Antony Hotel near Venice were very gracious and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and bright although the bathrooms could use more lighting. The food was wonderful. An outdoor area in the back provides a good place to catch up on emails or to read. The bartender was lively and friendly. Venice is just a short bus ride away and when you reach the terminal, it is a very short walk to the water taxis. Enjoyed this stay very much and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeJ186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Customer

We are Glad that you spent a wonderful stay in our Hotel. thank you for your veru nice review. we are happy that you appreciated our Hotel's services. it is important for us to satisfy our customers!!
we looking forward to seeing you again

Best Regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights April 2013 and would thoroughly recommend it. Hotel shuttle bus picked us up within 10 minutes of ringing the hotel; room was ready early; requests regarding room location had been actioned; a room upgrade had been provided because it was a special celebration; regular frequent bus service to Venice which was only 15 minutes away; and atttentive staff at reception and in dining room. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be away from bustle of Venice in the evenings, and who wants to relax in semi-rural surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over towards Venice would seem to be the best option. Although on flight path to airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for your nice review and thanks for having recommended the hotel to other users of trip advisor. we are very Happy that you spent a pleasant stay in our Hotel!
We looking forward to seeing you again
see you soon:)

Best Regards
Staff of Antony Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Triple room not available on check in so we were given an upgrade with two rooms for the first night. Lovely rooms. Moved to triple room for remainder of stay but not quite the same. Room had shower over the bath which was a bit of a struggle for us being of the older generation. No mini bar - no big deal. There was no kettle for tea/coffee in the room but the staff kindly provided this on request at no extra charge. The buffet style breakfast was excellent with a large selection including hot and cold food. The location was perfect. Taking the number 5 bus you are 5mins from Marco Polo airport and 10mins from Venice. Fares 1.30 euro each way in either direction, however on the morning we checked out the fare to the airport had increased to 6 euros per person. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a deluxe room. This has a walk in shower, mini bar and tea/coffee facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Customer

It's a fantastic review!! thak you very much!! we are glad thtat you spent a beautiful stay in our hotel and we are happy that you appreciated our Hotel's services (Staff kindly, breakfast excellent, perfect location). thank you recommended the Hotel to users of tripadvisor. you are very kind!
we looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Booked via Hotels.com for £186 for 2 nights for family of 4 including breakfast. We stayed after arriving on a cruise and found it fairly easy to get to using the people carrier €1 pp transfer service from port to Piazza Roma and a number 19 bus to Mestre getting off at via passo campalto and a 5 min walk to the hotel. Definately buy the tourist travel pass which for 48 hours is €30 pp but it would have been €7 pp per trip so good value. No. 5 bus is also an option and only 10 mins so we would goto Venice all day , nip back on the bus to the hotel to relax and get changed and get the bus back into Venice. We arrived at 10:30 am and after a 45 min wait we got our roomwhich was cool. Hotel is a high quality with spacious rooms. The breakfast is a good buffet-style. Free hi speed wifi was great and TV had a couple of American news channels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithaChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Direttore vendite at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your nice review..
We are glad that you spent a pleasant stay in our Hotel!
We looking forward to seeing you again.

Staff of Antony hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at Antony Hotel for work. The staff were excellent! Very friendly, and accomodating. I arrived very early before check-in time and they had housekeeping complete my room immediately. The food in the restaurant was very nice. Even after leaving, I needed a copy of my invoice, since I lost the original, and they responded within an hour. I would definitely stay here again. The only criticism I have is that the room had NO available outlets for charging my devices. I had to pull the desk from the wall and uplug the TV. Everything else was Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Customer

We are Glad that you spent an excellent stay in our Hotel and thank you so much for your nice review. we are happy that you appreciated our Hotel Services so..
we looking forward to seeing you again!!!

Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.6 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 385 in Venice
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing