We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good size room and value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antony Hotel
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good size room and value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very good hotel just outside Venice, we took the bus to Venice and was quick trip. The room had two Queen size beds similar to US hotel rooms. The restaurant was very good, breakfast served was very good also as dinner. The bus that comes from Venice goes to the airport so it runs frequently. Bus stop is approximately 200 mts away. Free parking available at the hotel. You can buy bus tickets at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slb_ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Customer

thank you very much for your nice review. we are happy that you spent a great stay in our Hotel and that you enjoyed yourself here!

We looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    584
    207
    66
    50
See reviews for
462
503
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wilmslow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Hotel was an excellent location to visit Venice from. It was just ten minutes by frequent public transport from Marco Polo airport, and fifteen minutes into the centre of Venice. It was very easily accessible and convenient, much better than being on the Island itself. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and we had a delightful view of the Lagoon. The hotel restaurant provided a good evening menu of a good quality at a reasonable price, compared with the average expensive poor quality we experienced on the Island. Breakfast was substantial and varied and set you up well to start the day. Buying composite combined vaporetto and bus passes at the hotel, provided an inexpensive and efficient method of transportation. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for your swell review. We are happy that you chose our Hotel and that you appreciated our Hotel's services. We are pleased that you spent a lovely stay here.
We looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The outside of the building is a little shabby but inside it is very nice. Super clean and comfortable room with a lovely modern bathroom and a safe. Excellent breakfast. Staff all very polite and helpful especially the reception staff. A little disappointed when we arrived at Venice airport and rang to ask for the shuttle bus to pick us up (we had been advised to ring to book this when we landed) to be told that it 'did not run that time of day'. We were however advised which public service bus to catch. Just down the road from the hotel you can catch the No 5 bendy bus into Venice - a frequent and efficient service and you can buy the tickets at reception. If you don't want to eat in the hotel in the evening there is a very nice restaurant just down the road. I did find the restaurant in the hotel a bit brightly lit for an evening meal. After busy days exploring the beautiful city of Venice it was nice to escape back to the calm and tranquility of this hotel in a small suburb of Venice. I would stay here again if I get the chance to visit Venice again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pinkbaglady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Customer

thank you for your review. we apologize for the Shuttle's services but we are trying to increase the number of the shuttles during the day. we are happy that you spent a beatuiful stay in our Hotel. we hope you will choose Antony Palace again.

Best Regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. Stayed here as part of a Trafalgar Tour of Italy and it was very nice. PROS: Amazing staff, especially the bartender - Stefano! Cool decor in the rooms and amazing view. CONS: Not walking distance to the Venice. Will need to take a cab or public transportation but that's relatively easy. The beds were not very comfortable. This is a great alternative to the more expensive hotels in the main canal area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Esther

thank you so much for posting your very detailed review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our rooms ! We hope the rest of your group had a pleasant stay too and we invite you to keep in touch with us on our Facebook Page - Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre.

Warm Regards,

the Staff of Antony Hotel

P.S.: special thanks from our bartender Stefano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very helpful staff with good English language skills (especially Marika), very clean and classy hotel, great value at about $75/night. 3 minute walk and 20 minute bus ride (about $5 round trip) from Venice, 3 minute walk and 10 minute ride to Marco Polo airport. Good food in the restaurant, morning and evening. I agree with steiff1947 that getting into and out of the tub was a bit awkward.

Room Tip: Ask for east facing room if you are an early riser; it's quieter there (though the road noise on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Customer

thank you very very much for posting your review about our hotel, our staff member Marika wants to thank you personally for your compliments. We are happy you had a good stay and appreciated our service, rooms and location near Venice and Marco Polo Airport. We will work on making our bath tubs more accessible, thanks for your suggestions.

Hoping to see you again soon, we invite you to keep in touch with us on Facebook by liking our page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre.


Warm Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Will stay here again when we visit Venice and surrounding areas. 5 min walk to bus station with 20 commute to center. Rooms were very clean, shower was outstanding. Rooms were big and breakfast was great to start your day for sightseeing. 20 euro for taxi from airport to hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sixily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Customer

thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel and we are also happy you had a good stay!

We hope to have you soon again here as our guest.

Warm Regards from the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent location and helpful staff. We booked a family room but the beds were not king. The bathroom is beautiful with red Murano glass; however the tub is so deep to step into that an older person would not be able to take a shower as there is no bar to help you hold onto.Not sure if all the rooms have the same deep tub/shower so best to ask. Loved the full breakfast that is included in the room rate. Makes a big difference. Ideal location and 15 min by direct bus to Venice bus terminal or to Marco Polo Airport!

Room Tip: ask about the bathroom as the tub/shower can be very dangerous for an older person who might not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steiff1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

thanks for posting your review of our hotel! We do have rooms for disabled people if some guests need it. The size of the beds in our family room is king-size and there are two of them in the room. They might be smaller than the standard beds you find in hotels in the Usa tho.
We are sorry if this caused any trouble to your stay. Thank you so much for appreciating our service and our breakfast!

We hope to see you again soon

kind regards from the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Property: Antony Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing