We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antony Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$156
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
$160
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$69
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
519
665
249
81
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
665
249
81
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpre post cruisethe buscruise terminalmarco polo airporthotel shuttlevenice airportan early morning flightthe hotel stafffamily roomper personvery nice hotelstayed one nightpiazzale romapublic transportationwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Basically a good hotel. Bus stop 3 mins walk, bus brings you to Venice in 15 mins.

Some things I did not like:
- I paid for "Laguna View" and was not really worth - Venice is too far away to enjoy the skyline (what I hoped for)
- No bathtub, only shower (O.K., I could have checked in advance...)
- I really missed vegetables (tomato, paprika et al) at the buffet breakfast.
- In the morning the room lights turned on automatically for some reason. (?)
- The cleaning personnel once came in while the "do not disturb" sign was on.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keavl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel for us was 'fit for purpose'. We had a bed for the night and a bathroom to freshen up. We stayed as part of a European Tour. Breakfast was ordinary. It was overall nothing to write home about. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Hotel Antony was comfortable and convenient to the bus to take you to Venice. The daytime Staff was excellent, the evening staff needs help. Our stay was comfortable, but our problems stemmed from staff not be able to handle situations with a shuttle to airport for 10 women. It was finally accomplished but not without frustration. The hotel day staff was able to help with the bus issues and sell us our tickets on the spot which was a benefit.
The other issue had to do with air conditioning, seems they handle it from the front desk. It had not been turned on, after they turned it on, it became cool. You have to also leave your key card in the slot to keep lights and air on, after it is turned on. The buffet breakfast was a plus.
It was only 5.3 Euros for round trip per day to Venice. From there we purchased a ticket for the water bus for 36 hours.

Room Tip: Take the bus to Venice, number 5, then get the water bus after walking over the bridge. The beds are comfortable, rooms extremely modern in decor. The staff needs training.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wjhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Old-fashioned, average hotel which served it's purpose as a cheaper alternative to Venice with parking for a hire car. Buffet breakfast quite good. Bus to Venice down the road. Be warned if you get the bus back from Venice in the dark. We were not sure where we were in the dark and missed our stop. We ended up being dropped off in the pitch black on a very busy road with 2 young children and no pavement! After a terrifying walk, we were very glad to be back at the hotel. Buy the 16 Euro day pass from the little tobacconist on the crossroads before you get the bus. This ticket covers the bus from Mestre and transport boats in Venice for 24 hours. Ate dinner in Venice. I suspect not a lot of options for dinner near the hotel. It is not in a town as such (a few shops down the road). It seemed a bit remote. OK for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank View-from-my-window
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The first night was the worst. I will begin by saying that the front desk staff was rude. I was relieved to see different front desk help the very next day. On my first day the front desk help seemed irritated and impatient. I had booked a room online that was referred to as a triple room. Myself and 2 daughters were sharing a room. My 2 friends across the hall from me had the exact same room. Upon my arrival at the hotel I tried to explain to the front desk help that I was suppose to be in a room with 3 (triple) beds. My paperwork indicated that I had reserved a triple room..The hotel staff stated that they didnt have triple rooms. I plan
to take this matter up with the company I booked the room with. It would have been a very
nice gesture if the hotel staff would have explained a few things to us. I didnt know how to
operate the lights...No one bothered to tell us that we had to use one of our key cards to
keep the lights on. The beds were hard as heck and rather small for 2 adult people to have to share. I was able to pick up only 2 tv stations that spoke English...CNN and some other channel. I understand that I am in another country. However when I went to Paris there was several English speaking channels to watch. It took the hot water in the shower about 30 mins
before it would be a decent temperature to take a shower...After about the 2nd day we started tting the water run for 30 mins before entering. The bartender was nice. We stopped by the bar and had a Spritz. We then decided to dine in the hotel restaurant. A big mistake that was. My daughter ordered some type of beef. She told the waiter which happened to be the bartender that she wanted her meat cooked medium well...When it was brought to the table blood was running out of it...My daughter then sent it back and told the waiter that she wanted it cooked longer and that she didnt eat meat that red on the inside. When the waiter brought it back it still had blood in the middle. She decided she wasn't going to eat it or send it back again. When the check came she mentioned to the waiter which happened to be another man that she didnt eat the meat and that she wanted the charge removed from the
bill. The 1st waiter had removed the plate with the meat on it. When the 2nd waiter returned he had NOT removed the charge. She then explained to him again that the meat was not cooked to her specification. The 2nd man began arguing with the 1st waiter. They were speaking in Italian but it was obvious they were arguing in their language. Needless to say, my daughter ended up paying for a piece of meat that she didnt eat. The arguing by both waiters was very embarrassing. When we mentioned to the 1st waiter that the meat was not cooked the way she liked it, the waiter said "this has never happened before, most people
like their meat just seared on both sides. In America if you dont like your food it will be replaced or the charge removed. I understand that I was in Italy...But the whole situation in the hotel dining are was embarassing and unprofessional. After dinner in the restuarant, I
went back to the front desk and asked again if I was in the correct room. The young man seemed very irriated by the room...He started talking in Italian to his co-worker. He then explained that he upgraded our room to a beautiful room. Then he said because there
was 3 people in my room it cost more. I then told him that I paid more for 3 beds but we
only have 2...He grabbed some card keys and told us to follow him. He took us to the 4th
floor and tried to open the door but the card key didnt work. We then said "that's okay. He
then said with an attitude No I am going to show you. We then followed him back to the
front desk where he continued to tell me that the room is beautiful that's why we paid more.

I will admit that the next 5 days the front desk staff was nice. We never ate at the hotel restuarant again. One last thing if the hotel has free wi fi, then why did I have to go and
get an id/password for access everyday. The passes were only good for 24 hrs.
Considering the entire experience at hotel antony I would never stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not a 4 star hotel...I have slept in 2 stars that had
better more comfortable beds and good friendly service. P.S. how about some ice machines and buckets at the hotel...Most 3 and 4 star hotels do provide ice for water.

Room Tip: Ge a room on thr 5th or 6th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeter44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Web Supervisor at Antony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear keeter44_11,

we want to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel and would like to make some things clear:

- The beef fillet you ordered at our restaurant was cooked in the best way, because as you obviously know, beef fillet must not be "overcooked" but it has to be medium and bloody. We are sure you wasn't asking for a "bad cooked fillet".

- Our american guests never complained about our food, and most important, they never mention that in other countries you can refuse paying for food you simply don't like (what if everybody does that? Would all restaurants be forced to throw tons of food in the trash? And anyone could just order the entire menu and then pay only for things they like..)

- Our guests are from all over the world: americans, german, spanish, french, chinese, brasilian.. we have at least 1 tv channel per language (2 american channels). We honestly think this is a good service.

- We currently don't have ice machines on floors but you can get as much ice as you want at the lobby bar/restaurant. If both are closed, reception staff will be happy to provide you with ice.

- Our Wi-Fi is free of charge. It only requires an access id and password that you can easily get at the front desk and is valid for 24 hours. The log in is required in order to register all IPs which use our internet service and in order to prevent hackers from accessing our network.

We deeply apologize for the argument between our waiters at the restaurant (we are investigating and will start serious measures about it).

Only one suggestion: sometimes when you hear people speaking their own language which is different from yours, it might look like they're arguing, complaining or being rude, because each language and culture has different voice tones and ways of gesticulate (expecially italians). But if you cannot understand what they are saying, you cannot actually be sure that they're doing so.

However, we hope you will accept contacting us directly in order to discuss things personally.

Thank You and Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews