We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“post cruise stay”
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Ambasciatori
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is ok. breakfast was not good but the rooms were fine and the staff were helpful and the bus stop outside is a plus 5.20 euro return into venice you can also buy 1,2,or3 day passes make sure you buy your ticket for the bus at the hotel reception or as we found they will not let you on the bus you can also buy them at the newsagents over the road next to the bus stop,do not bother to que as when the bus arrives( every 10mins)its just one big scrum,women children if your in the way tough.we were there thee days and walked up into Mestre one night and to our supprise the town was all lit up bands playing in the streets plus stalls,shops it was all bouncing and we had a great night and it is only a 10min walk from the hotel,
all in all not a bad place to stay but it is not palacial

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor and it was fine
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ambasciatori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed in the remodeled room on the 7th floor and it was very nice. Good bed, AC, minibar and quiet. The bathrooms needs to be remodeled, but the for one night it was ok. The bus stop to Venice is right in front of the hotel, so it is very convenient for short stop and visit of Venice.The front deck staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel was conveniently located with a 10 minute bus ride into Venice. The mestre train station is only 2 minute cab ride or 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood so limited on restaurants and bars. The room and daily breakfast buffet were decent. There is a grocery store right next door. I found the staff to be a little standoffish. Overall, a nice alternative to the expensive and crowded hotels in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Azadar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here just as a evening stopover form Venice with an early breakfast. As we got in very late, we did not experience a lot of the facilities until a quick morning breakfast. The rooms were unique (each one seemed a little different). Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bay_Area_traveler_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Room was clean and although the bathroom was very small the shower was very good! The pressure was great and had the most relaxing shower during the trip. Breakfast was also good: scrambled eggs, cold cuts, cheese, different kinds of breads, nutella, yougurt, machine with coffee, milk, hot chocolate, water, juice.
There was free wi-fi in the hotel, but nobody mentioned it. Maybe because we weren't the ones who made the check-in, but our tour guide and he forgot to tell us.

Also, we wanted to eat after 10pm and the restaurant as well as the room service didn't work after that time.

There's a supermarket by the hotel which was also closed, but there was a pizzaria/kebab right across the street. At first we were a bit skeptical because it didn't look very good, but when we got there the pizza guy was very nice and the pizza was delicious! We both ate a 4 slice pizza and had a soda and the grand total for both of us was 9 euros! The pizza was home made and he made it in front of us.

There's also a bus stop right in front of the hotel if you're coming to and from Venice. From there you take the vaporetto.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Priscilla_M_Anjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

the ambasciatori is ideal for its location equidistant between venice marco polo airport and venice island. the mestre area of venice is actually on the italian mainland with good bus and rail connections . the hotel itself was fine and i would have no hesitation booking it again in the future.the bedroom was very nice ,while the continental breakfast was o.k. a vaporetto/bus pass was ideal for commuting around the venetian islands.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freddiemacEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is ideally placed for visiting Venice, with a bus stop immediately opposite the hotel and a journey of only 10 minutes into the city. The hotel staff are multilingual and are very helpful, you can buy your bus, train and Vaporetta tickets from them. Travellers new to Italy may like to know that you have to purchase your bus ticket before you board the bus. The hotel itself was of a very high standard and the breakfast provided an excellent choice including scrambled eggs and bacon. Although the rooms are fairly small, you do not come to Venice to stay in your room and all rooms have TV and free WIFI. The train station is also very handy for the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel in the evening but there are numerous restaurants in the locality, some of them have already got good reviews from Tripadvisor. All in all, a great stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and to the rear and t was extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chrisx2Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
2.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#11 of 58 in Mestre
675 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Corso del Popolo 221, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $71 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ambasciatori Mestre is a stroll from Mestre train station and few minutes drive to Venice Piazzale Roma. It is a perfect place for both a city break or a longer stay. Hotel Restaurant's speciality is local cuisine, international cuisine on demand. Bar has a full list of cocktails, served in the elegant lounge. Conference hall and meeting room are equipped with up-to-date communications facilities. Fitness center is equipped with gym's modern cardio-fitness equipment. The hotel provides a private parking on payment (limited car spaces, not-bookable) or a conventioned garage. The hotel is served by lifts (elevators), shared spaces and rooms have air conditioning and heating. Rooms are Non-smoking and soundproof. All the rooms are equipped with minibar, TV with satellite channels, telephone, safety deposit box. WiFi broadband connection is available. Room service and buffet breakfast are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Mestre
Hotel Ambasciatori Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing