We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, not a 4 star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apogia Sirio Venice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apogia Sirio Venice
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Cremona, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location, not a 4 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed 1 night: good room, bad bathroom (really old), breakfast not at a 4 star level (eggs and bacon cold, only two types of fruit). The staff is friendly and helpful. Good location: you can reach Venice by bus in 10 minutes.

Room Tip: we stayed at the 6th floor and the bathroom was really old and small
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the our hotel.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We want to inform you that there are working in progress in order to improve rooms and food and beverage departement.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Apogia SIrio Venice.

With kind regards,
Staff Apogia Sirio Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    242
    135
    58
    38
See reviews for
86
339
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at Apogia for one night, planning to see Venice the next day. Only a short walk from the train station, the hotel is gorgeous and clean. The bus stop is fifty metres away and takes you right into Venice. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and very clean. Not sure about the reviews with messy or dingy bedrooms. Ours was super clean and comfortable. Hot shower and quick AC. The front desk was helpful and the breakfast in the morning is at least filling if unimaginative. Would stay here again if visiting Venice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bohemiantable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thankfully we only had to stay 1 night here, either side of our cruise. Public areas reception/bar were absolutely fine, clean and welcoming for a city break, 3 stars for this.
Accommodation 1 star and that's being generous. Bedrooms absolutlely awful, dark and depressing, bathrooms worn out, had to let the shower run for 10 minutes before we got any sign of warm water, felt grubby everywhere, the most uncomfortable beds ever, we left itching!
The worst hotel room we have ever stayed in. If you are offered room 704 avoid at all costs, this is in the supposedly new part of the building, next to the laundry room, with staff entrance right next to your bedroom window.
No where to sit and relax in the sunshine, they have a new decked covered area, that is ok, but real lack of daylight.
Breakfast, seemed anything from left overs was put on the buffet, chicken wings (think the chickens must have suffered from anorexia), and rice ! all seemed just thrown together.
Staff that we did encounter, were very helpful and pleasant especially receptionist Annatello.
Just grateful we only stayed here for such a short while.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calmseas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Dunoon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

4 Star? Who are they kidding? Small, smelly bedroom in need of a proper clean. Blocked sink was dealt with quite quickly but not cleaned. Shower barely working. Bath needs replaced. Breakfast chaotic and ordinary. Reception and entrance are deceptive. On bus route to Venice but no help available. Do they not want you to leave the hot-spot that is Mestre?

Avoid - even for one night.

Room Tip: Question star rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moirap420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you Like Rude People, Terrible Service, and a Smelly Hotel then this is the place for you! Here are a few examples: If you would need a regular glass to drink some local vine, forget about it. You will probably would need to beg for it and leave a deposit, Yeah, a deposit. Need to check your email, good luck, it will cost you 3 euro per hour. If you would Want to watch a TV well, good luck finding an English channel but that's not all, the size of a TV is a complete joke, my iPhone screen is probably bigger .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C8MAPTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Had to stay at this hotel during a tour for a night. The lobby and restaurant are nice, but the room I had was awful.

There was a smell of old smoke mixed with body odor, and the bathroom was horrendous. I sucked it up, as I only had to stay there one night. The bathroom was what did it for me... The toilet, bidet, and shower were growing rust. There was hair in the sink, and in the shower. The room looked like it was "updated," but at a closer look it was not very clean! (see the photos)

We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, and it was just okay. The waitresses and people at reception were nice at the very least. When I come back to Venice in my own, I will not stay here again. At least not in room 419!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldOfW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are lovely and modern with aircon and bathroom was v nice too - my shower had a door so they seem to have fixed that issue. Staff lovely and helpful and location fine for getting bus to Venice. Couldn't eat breakfast though, first time ever! Small tasteless dry white rolls with ham and processed cheese slices, and greasy croissants. Coffee from machine tasted like instant. If brekkie had been even edible this hotel would've got 5 stars for great value but it's the one let down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apogia Sirio Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apogia Sirio Venice

Property: Apogia Sirio Venice
Address: Via Circonvallazione 109, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apogia Sirio Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION a strategic location for your holiday HOW REACH US ? 15 Minutes from Venice! BY PLANE Only 20 minutes from the Airport Venice Marco Polo to the Hotel Sirio Venice.Leaving the airport you have to take the bus ATVO up to Mestre's station. Ticket's price is 6 € per person, luggage included. When you arrive at the station take the bus, line 2, direction Viale Don Sturzo up to the stop Hotel Piscina Coni. BY TRAIN It is possible arrive to the central station of Mestre in only 20 minutes on foot or if you want you can reach the Hotel in 5 minutes with the bus line 2 direction Viale Don Sturzo. The bus stop is Piscina Coni. BY CAR Depending on the origin choise the motorway exit Venice Center or Venice Est. On the orbital road take the Castellana exit and continue to the center of Mestre.Continue> HOTEL APOGIA SIRIO VENICE Located in the centre of Mestre, our Hotel Apogia Sirio is very close to the pedestrian area of the historical centre and the new Towers, and only 200 meters away from the new tram station, from where it is possible to reach Mestre railway station in few minutes. The Hotel Sirio in Venice Mestre is also in easy reach from the motorway exit of Castellana. The Hotel provides to its clients a full day reception service, a payment parking with restricted access, a internet point, free wifi, conference and meeting room. Apogia Sirio Venice is furnished of a bar and a restaurant in which it's possible to taste International and Regional dishes. The large air-conditioned conference room of the Hotel in Mestre in Italy is fully equipped for audio and visual presentations. The Hotel will make your stay in Venice an art city that is unique in the whole world - an absolutely memorable one, also through the variety of its comforts and its reliable and expert staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Apogia Sirio Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apogia Sirio Venice Hotel Mestre
Sirio Hotel Bassano Del Grappa
Apogia Sirio Venice Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing