We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff”
Review of Kappa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kappa Hotel
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stay at the hotel 3nights,the staff were very friendly!!!
Rooms are clean and comfortable.Very easy to take a bus to go to Venezia. Special thanks to the man at the breakfast who prepare fresh orange juice. We have really enjoy our journey, hope we'll be come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OksanaGouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Elsokkari, Direttore at Kappa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear sir
it was a pleasure have you and your family in our hotel
thank you for your commento
looking forward to have you again as our dear guest

regards

Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 392 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here at the last minute and are so glad we did! Rooms are big, the communal balcony is lovely & the staff very friendly! Its great if ur on a budget! Plus reasonably close to walk to everything or public transport if preferred.
The restaurant/bar downstairs is also great, the bartender/chef showed us Italian's finest rum & sampling was amazing!
I would definitely return to Hotel Kappa! Thank you :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BethanyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aersana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Kappa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

GRAZIE 1000!!!

Francesco & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Well where to start. We turned up after midnight after a really long journey from Chamonix and received a really warm welcome from the night receptionist. A lovely gentleman who was very knowledgeable about Venice and it's history. He also provided beer which was very welcome indeed. The room was really comfortable and the bathroom huge and everything was beautifully clean. The breakfast next day was excellent particularly fine espresso and pastries. You can buy bus tickets to Venice at reception and the bus stop is just over the road, 20 mins and you're there - perfect. Really enjoyed this hotel, it's quirky and fun. We will definitely stay when we're next of to Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on our first second visit to Mestre. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was at the front though which we found to be very noisy. It is quite a long walk to the main centre of Mestre and for that reason we have chosen to stay in the hotel Vivit instead.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room ask for one not at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaitalia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We booked the Kappa Hotel at the last minute, as we decided to spend a few nights in Venice at the last minute. Little did we know that the big Fireworks show in St. Mark's square would have every B&B and Hotel booked in all of Venice.

Upon arrival to the Kappa Hotel, we were warmly received by the young lady working the desk. She was very helpful and accomodating in answering my questions about getting into Venice and getting around town. She made a wonderful recommendation about buying the 12 hour bus/boat pass,which we did. We had 5 people in our party and booked the "family room". It was clean, with a large bathroom. Crowded as you could imagine with 5 beds, but we were able to make it work and move around. The family room is near the balcony, and you could hear the people outside talking...up till about midnight..but after that it was quiet.

Breakfast is your typical italian breakfast: pastries, toast, jam yogurt, juice and my favorite Cappucino!

Location was great, just around the corner from the bus stop (25 minute ride into Venice) and again very helpful when booking transportation from the hotel to the Marco Polo Airport.

No complaints at all. Very helpful and accomodating and a good price .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby C, Responsabile reception at Kappa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank You Mrs Jenny for Your kind words!
We hope to see You and Your nice family again in the future.

Ilaria & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights just before May Day 2012. We originally contacted several hotels/b&b's in the area and opted for this one as they were willing to offer a discount on the original price to match other less expensive offers--good deal as we visited during tourist season in Venice. As pointed by other reviewers, the rooms and amenities are relatively small but they do suffice for a good night's rest. We enjoyed their breakfast but as fans of Italian cakes/pastries we may be biased there. A bus station is very close and it's an easy 20-minute ride to Venice. Above all praise is due to Ms Ilaria at the front desk as she was extremely cheerful and helpful--possibly the highlight of this otherwise very fair b&b.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lick0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clean rooms, direct bus to Venice. Service could be improved.

We stayed 2 nights and we needed to catch a 10am RyanAir flight from Treviso airport which is not in Venice. It would cost €100 to take a taxi there, so we booked a car to take us to Treviso for €60. However, it was last minute and we needed to print the ticket to show the driver. We asked the front desk for help and even though they had a printer sitting right there, they refused to help us, even saying "it's your problem, it's not my problem". Watch out for the woman with the dark hair, one of the 3 receptionists. She's extremely unhelpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aersana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Kappa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Madam, thank You very much for You helpful opinion.

About the "not my problem - Your problem" the "dark hair receptionist" confirm that never she said that words; we believe in her, because being on training stage she's learning english too and at the moment she's not able to pronounce english words, except greetings....

The Hotel is a "Family running Management" and of course pretend to print at 11 p.m. your fly ticket (service not included in the price but of course free of charge and hopefully by our Guests appreciated...) could be difficult....

The early morning after this request certainly would be solved, considering the 10 a.m fly.

For last, if You ask for a taxi we call a taxi, if You ask for a rent a car we call for You a rent a car...without driver of course more convenient than a taxi.

Thank You again.

Best Regards.

Francesco & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.2 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#29 of 57 in Mestre
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#13 of 57 in Mestre
471 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Nuova Mestre
Hotel Nuova Mestre
#25 of 57 in Mestre
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Delle Rose
Hotel Delle Rose
#11 of 57 in Mestre
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kappa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kappa Hotel

Address: Via Trezzo 8, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $55 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kappa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small, beautiful house, renewed into a hotel from a typical venetian villa of the beginning of the '900 century , wil welcome you in a warm and friendly atmosphere.For those who choose not the historic centre of Venice but wish in any case to get a quick access to the centre. Its advantageous strategic position towards Venice as well the quietness of the residential area in which our house is located make Hotel Kappa at the same time a good starting point both to visit Venice of course, but also to give a look at Mestre city centre which is at least worth a visit for its old beautiful Square (Piazza Ferretto) and attractive shops and typical venetian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kappa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kappa Hotel Mestre
Kappa Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing