We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Kappa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kappa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is very nice...like an aging but still graceful lady. Room was clean, tidy, well maintained, bed very comfortable. Carpet on stairs and in room was clean but needs updating, only non-positive comment. All amenities included TV (one CNN English language channel, dozens of other channels), very good air conditioning, very hot water for shower (needed for it was very warm & humid in October)...overall very satisfied was room.

Breakfast was excellent, quite a large selection of items available. The staff, however, is why we would absolutely visit this hotel again. They made us feel very comfortable and became almost like family...always available when we needed help or advice.

We wish to compliment especially Francesco and Ilaria. Francesco is a gem of a man...kind, knowledgeable and generous and most helpful. Also want to thank the lovely Ilaria who spoke excellent English and was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and Venice. Mattia was new but in the same mold as Francesco and Ilaria, eager to help and very friendly. The other staff members, Giorgia at breakfast for three days, Lora and Adriana also made us feel most welcome.

In summary, we enjoyed our visit to this hotel and would recommend it. The price was much less than in Venice and access to Venice by bus and public water taxi was convenient, perhaps 20-25 minutes by land bus then 25+/- minutes by water taxi to San Marco.




Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RMM722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 389 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

Quiet area, great location!
We had a friendly reception, the room was clean and the breakfast good.
Perfect to go to venezia... Approx. 20-25 min away by bus and prices are much better!
Nice terrasse and free parking.... I recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luckyseven76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a good choice of hotel if you want to visit Venice and avoid the high prices of the central hotels.
It is in a pleasant, quiet, area within a short walk to shops and restaurants, and an easy (30 min.) bus ride to Venice.
The room we had was large and clean, and had effective air conditioning. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke English.
A couple of tips:
1. If arriving at Marco Polo Airport take bus no. 15 from the airport to Mestre train station; then go on the no. 2 bus to Piazza Carpenedo, from where you can see the hotel; tickets for both journeys are available from the tourist information desk at the airport.
2. If you are staying for more than 2 nights take a 15 minute walk from the hotel to the Mestre Town Square, which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GJW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Arrived after lunch and checked in both family (2 adults and 3 kids) + car in their pre-booked own parking space. However the space was not allocated for us and we had to leve the car key to the reception (hesitated a bit) for them to move the cars around, but it worked out ok. The room was actually a big flat and very spacious for us all 2 bedrooms and bathroom. The room is on the top floor with some stairs to climb, (not mentioned in the text) but for us young it posed no ploblem, however there where som trips up/down to get all the luggage in.
Staff was friendly and gave advice to a nice lunch resturang a few blocks away where we eat before we took the bus (2 blocks from the hotel) in to Venice center (about 20 min dep traffic).
Took the Vaporetto from busstation to San marco place (recommended) and saw entire Canal Grande. Took a Gondoloa in the small canals (100 Eur for 30 min) but kids loved it. And then walked a few hours in the city and ate at a cafe. Then took the bus back to the jotel around 10 pm (hotel has 24h reception).
Had a good nights sleep (AC in the rooms!) and had a for Italy very good buffe breakfast (including ham and eggs) with pleanty to choos from.
can recommend this hotel if you come by car to Venice and would like to leave the car before you enter Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan_skane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very enjoyable stay earlier this week. Very friendly and informative staff who helped with useful local knowledge. Stayed with my wife and daughter, and although there were 3 of us in the room, ti was plenty big enough. The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was varied and there was plenty of choice. Great for visiting Venice on the No 2 bus, which departs about 50m from the hotel. You can buy bus tickets from the hotel reception. We also made the gentle walk to Mestre centre itself ( about 1km) which boasts a charming square with a good choice of restaurants and bars. Wednesday is also market day, so my wallet took a battering!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Kappa last week during a visit to our daughter at university in Venice. Its located in Mestre, around 20 minutes bus ride from the centre of Venice depending on the traffic and a 10 minute walk to the centre of Mestre (well worth a visit). The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and the beds comfortable. And the breakfast was fantastic! Normally Italian hotel breakfasts are pretty sparse but this one was delicious, varied and plentiful with lovely coffee served with a smile and friendly words - great way to start the day! We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A good little hotel with good service. The hotel is 5 min from the bus-station
in Mestre-Carpenedo. The bus goes every 10min directly to Venezia.
Time for the transfer 25 min.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#28 of 58 in Mestre
258 reviews
2.2 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
460 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Airmotel
Airmotel
#33 of 58 in Mestre
151 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
430 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Delle Rose
Hotel Delle Rose
#11 of 58 in Mestre
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kappa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kappa Hotel

Address: Via Trezzo 8, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#20 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $53 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kappa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small, beautiful house, renewed into a hotel from a typical venetian villa of the beginning of the '900 century , wil welcome you in a warm and friendly atmosphere.For those who choose not the historic centre of Venice but wish in any case to get a quick access to the centre. Its advantageous strategic position towards Venice as well the quietness of the residential area in which our house is located make Hotel Kappa at the same time a good starting point both to visit Venice of course, but also to give a look at Mestre city centre which is at least worth a visit for its old beautiful Square (Piazza Ferretto) and attractive shops and typical venetian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kappa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kappa Hotel Mestre
Kappa Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing