We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Tritone in Mestre, Italy”
Review of Hotel Tritone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tritone
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

From our first contact with the Hotel Tritone employees we were very impressed. We stayed for 2 nights prior to a 7-day Greece Cruise and we found everything to be very nice. We were able to arrange to have a van pick us up at the Marco Polo Airport (for a fee) and the employees were extremely helpful from helping us with restaurant choices as well as directions for traveling into Venice. Breakfast was provided was also very good. We had a 10 year old granddaughter traveling with us and were impressed with everything. I would highly recommend the Hotel Tritone

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,340)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tritone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked a superior room which had a separate sitting area which was ideal. The room was clean and comfortable and although very near the railway station it was very quiet. The hotel had excellent links with the airport and was close to the railway station to reach Venice in about 10/15 mins. The breakfast had plenty on offer and the reception staff were all very obliging.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 571Anhe571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

3 nights in mestre.the hotel was in front of mestre station,from mestre station you can go to anywhere in italy.to go to venice you just cross the strret and take the bus numbre 2 to venice(10 minutes).i think hotels in mestre are better than the ones located in venice itself (mestre hotels are easier to arrive to)very clean rooms ,very good breakfast and very good service.they have free wifi and free capuccino all day long,also free pc.they also have aterrace if you want to have breakfast outside.at night is very quiet and safe,there are a couple of good restorants.theres one besides the plaza hotel in which they served us agreat dinner.the bad thing was the service itself.the waiters despice non american customers and if you are american they jump around you

Room Tip: ask for room with terrace
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielVilaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Perfectly located just out of Central Venice. Bus stop just opposite the hotel, outside of the station. Takes about 10minutes to reach the main part of Venice. FYI you have to buy your bus ticket at the bar (go figure). Mind you there's never anyone checking your ticket. You could pretty much get on and off as u please, it's too packed to control I guess.
Staff were pleasant. Room was nice and clean. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was ok. The hotel had two computers and a printer in the reception area (great for us, we had vouchers to print).
Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LsaintJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Having looked at the cost of hotels in central Venice, and seen what the options were for our price range, we found them unacceptable.

This hotel was an excellent one, with a good breakfast each morning. It would have been good to have a drinks tray in the room, as the coffee machine in reception was out of order throughout our visit. Also it was disappointing (for a four star hotel) that neither the restaurant nor the bar was open during the week.

The hotel is right across the road from Mestre station, but we were never disturbed by train noise. If you have a public transport 48 hour ticket, you can catch the bus number 2 opposite the hotel and this drops you right outside the hotel on the return journey. The buses (as well as the vaporetti) are always very full, but the travel on the bus is included, but the train is not - so if you take the train into Venice and back, this is an extra 2.40 Euros a day you don't need to pay for. You can still get a vaparetto from next to the bus station.

Room Tip: There did not seem to be view from any room, but all were acceptable. We were in a room on a higher...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

we stayed in Hotel Tritone for 2 nights. the location was directly facing the train station which is perfect for going to Venice (10 minute ride at 1.20 Euros/person). the lobby is big and nicely decorated. they offer free beverages (different types of coffee and tea) and croissants all day. free wifi is included and they have a business center in the lobby. the room was nice and large. the bathroom was also large. we had a small terrace with our room which was nice if we did not want to go out at night. the staff are very friendly and they helped us in every way possible. breakfast was delicious. there was a wide variety to choose from. if i go to Italy again, my first choice would be Hotel Tritone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable, a lot of carpet everywhere.
The location is bang opposite the railway station and the airport bus stops at the location as well.
The lady at the bar (i am sorry i have forgotten her name) is very friendly and she provided us with this aperol drink for 3 bucks which is the best apertif i have had, you get the same orange coloured drinks in Venice but this was way better and at almost half the price.
The only complaint i have with the hotel is that they didnt have any venice city maps and we ended up buying one at the venice train station.
The breakfast buffet had many options with fresh fruits and great coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#15 of 58 in Mestre
436 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $78 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing