We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, convenient and good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tritone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tritone
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location, opposite the Mestre train station and just next to the bus station to/from the airport. Although it maybe doesnt seem the nicest location when you first arrive, but there are numerous restaurants within walking disctances with Mestre and Venice is of course very simple to visit. The hotel it self is very nice and also clean. The reception staff are excellent and very helpful, and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is a good continental selection and runs until 10 in the morning, although the bar/restaurant in the hotel only appears to be open at the weekends in the evening. Overall an excellent experience, although as with most European hotels the showers are pretty small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskiaSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    544
    117
    19
    7
See reviews for
271
596
46
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

very convenient location, right across the street from the train station and nearby bus stops. the rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast buffet had a good variety of foods and good quality coffee.

Staff suggested we get a one day bus pass that also worked for the "vaporetos" in Venice.. this was very good advise!

At the end of the day there is really nothing wrong with this hotel, however, we did feel that the price was kind of expensive, but I suppose that that is to be expected in Italy in September.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent 4 nights at hotel Tritone during the 2013 Venice Film Festival and had a very pleasant stay for the following reasons:

1. Hotel is well connected to the airport. Bus from airport to mestre bus station which is a 2 minute walk to the hotel. Bus costs 6€.

2. Bus to and from hotel to Venice (bus number 2) costs 1.30€ which runs regularly. Venice was extremely busy during my visit due to the Biennale and the Venice Film Festival do staying out if Venice and travelling in was quicker and hassle free. Train station also located across the street for travel around Italy and beyond! Tip - buy a daily pass if using water taxis to lido etc as much cheaper. Single trips costs 7€!

3. Customer service was excellent! I had an early flight into Venice and was greeted and given refreshments (croissant and coffee / water) a very nice touch particularly when you got up early to start your travels!!!

Thanks to Riccardo for helping with my connection to bergamo airport and also the message on my watch!!

4. Clean and spacious. Space is an expensive commodity in Italy so staying out of Venice means the rooms have a but more room then they would in the centre! Daily breakfast was delicious and had variety! The
tomatoes are to die for!!!

5. Town of Mestre is very nice and not as crowded. Great if you looking for shopping for local Italian goodies and prices are reasonable compared to Venice and Lido which probably pay a premium for location!!!

All in all a great experience, I would definitely come back and stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paradisodream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived before check-in and they had our room ready. Our luggage had not arrived yet, but they provided us with toothbrushes and toothpaste so we were able to clean up and go to Venice. They had our luggage in our room when we got back so that was nice. It was a great value and so close to train and bus. The neighborhood was not very nice, but with free breakfast and wi-fi it was great for travelers on a budget. The staff was very helpful and accommodating!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Germark83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and found it really convenient as part of a short break to visit Venice. It is situated in Mestre which is on the mainland and this makes it easy to find. There are no boats to catch and no need to pull your luggage through cobbled streets!

The hotel is right opposite Mestre railway station so it is easy to find - two buses go there from the airport and a bus or the train goes across to Venice from outside the door. This is a quiet, ordinary location.

The hotel is clean, comfortable and welcoming. It has free wifi and free coffee for guests.

There is no restaurant [although the buffet breakfast is fine and there are cold snacks always available]. There are local Italian and Chinese restaurants and ice-cream parlours to follow.

There is no pool or gym, but we would not expect that. It was not necessary.

If you are looking for a bright, friendly, convenient and less costly stay near Venice [it takes about 20 minutes to travel to Venice], this hotel will fill the bill. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Tritone at the end of our cruise before flying home. The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, The free coffee and pastries in reception were a nice touch as we arrived early and had to wait for our room to be ready.

The Hotel is very convenient for the railway and buses and because it is off the main road there is no night noise.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathroom very clean, The breakfast was also excellent.

All in all a very good hotel and would recommend,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piggy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights before taking an Adriatic cruise. We had been in Venice previously and realized the hassle in getting to and from hotels with luggage, so decided to give Mestre a try. We feel like we made a great choice. The hotel is literally across the street from the train station so is a very simple walk from the train (although there are stairs, and no elevator, to get from platform to station). The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, with a great included breakfast. Its a very quick train or bus trip into Venice itself (about 10 min), so you easily be there for all or part of a day. We bought the 3 day vaporetto ACTV card which includes free bus transporation, but we normally took the train instead because it is a bit faster. When we return to Venice, we will again stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank socal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#12 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Property: Hotel Tritone
Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing