We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here much better than Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tritone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tritone
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stay here much better than Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Why stay where all the crowds stay and you must drag your luggage from the train station it's so easy to walk across the street tithe station and be in Venice 12minutes and only 1.20 each way every 12 minutes, the restaurants are much better and the access is much better quality, the tritons hotel in great location great, breakfast included is full and great, room is very comfortable for Europe, the bath has tub separate from shower, ample space, wifi is great in rooms as well as lobby, service at desk is great much more helpful than other locations, they can arrange anything for visitors and good English

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing main train station much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MREDJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    577
    127
    20
    8
See reviews for
297
622
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel made it easy to explore Venice for two days without spending copious amounts on an island hotel. The breakfast spread was bountiful and deluxe, by far the best breakfast we have had in Italy. The service was wonderful, the staff directed us on how to access Venice via public transportation (very simple). Bus 2 goes straight from front door to Venice in under 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to stay when you want to visit Venice, you want comfort and you don't have too much money to spend for the hotel.
I checked and i found out that the same cathegory of hotel has a double price in Venice.
The hotel is just across the train station and the bus station and it takes exactly 10 minutes to get in Venice. The train ticket is 1.20 Euro.
From the airport you cant take the bus that comes every 30 minutes and leaves you across the hotel. The bus ticket is 6 or 7 Euro.
The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is OK (very good coffe).
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana-Bianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked the hotel because it was very near by the railway. There is a large parking space and a parking building as wel just in the neighbourhood. The hotel is comfortable, with nice and clean rooms. The people are friendly and the breakfast is ok. The breakfast room is rather small, but you can eat in the open air (when the weather is good). You just need to walk a few minutes from the hotel to the railwaystation and in 10 minutes or less, you arrive in Venice. The trains arrive every 15 minutes. There is no way to have diner or lunch in the hotel, but we discovered several good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
253 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everyone we encountered in the hotel spoke good English and was very helpful with everything we asked. A young man helped us get our luggage to our room via their teeny tiny elevator. Our room was nice, not very big. The beds were a bit too hard for our taste but we realized after our first night that they were comfortable enough. The pillows were new but dreadfully flat. No problem though as the bell boy quickly brought us extras. The bathroom was nice with adequate space for toiletries. There was a hair dryer. The shower/tub was narrow with a hand held shower. It was enclosed with nice glass shower doors. Europe has lots of new technology and it is different from the new technology that I don't understand at home. I understood this even less. I could not, for the life of me, figure out how to get the TV to work. I played with the buttons for awhile and eventually got a single English news channel which is all I wanted anyway. It was also too warm in the room and I couldn't figure out how to adjust the thermostat. I played around with those buttons too until I managed to hit the right combination and got a fair amount of cold air to pump out. Had I not been able to figure things out though I know the desk would have gladly sent someone to help since they were always anxious to make everything right. There is free WiFi in the room although you have to make sure you sign on before 4 p.m. on the last night of your stay. There is only one electrical outlet in the room and it is in the bathroom. It is configured for both European and American 110 volt plugs but because of the odd way it sets into the wall, it won't accept a large box-type plug (like my computer plug) unless you have one of those three-prong-to-two-prong adapters which luckily I had brought with me. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful with scrambled eggs (particularly good), bacon, cold meat, cheeses, breads, danishes, juice, coffee, etc. There is an airport shuttle available which you have to reserve in advance. We didn't use it but wished we had after riding the crowded airport bus to the Mestre train station which is directly across the street from the hotel. The same #2 bus will also take you to the Piazelle Roma across the causeway in Venice and from there you can walk to whatever you want to see or take a vaporetto. After checking out of the hotel we were able to leave our luggage in their safe luggage room. That allowed us to tour Venice all day without worrying about what to do with it before leaving Venice that evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located just outside of the city of Venice. Very easy transport to Venice just outside the hotel's front door. The hotel is located near the bus station and train station and very secure and safe. The room was very clean and very big compared to most hotels Venice or near by. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. One could take a bus to the center of town or walk (about a 15 min, walk) we walked two or three times in the one night we spent at the hotel. We had been on a cruise ship so we had a lot of luggage and did not want to travel through the water ways of Venice with the luggage so this hotel a great alternative to staying in Venice and we still saw what we wanted to in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

After having read previous reviews I selected this hotel with my daughter as a easier location to Venice itself without hauling luggage all around Venice.

We arrived on April 29th and checked out May 1 2013 and were greeted Marika who went above and beyond to make sure we had all the information on how to get to Venice and the cost of getting there.
Marika would greet us each day and ask if all was well.

The room itself was small but served the purpose.

The morning breakfast that was included had many options such as Yogurt scrambled eggs fruit, toast to name a few.

There appears to only be one restaurant in the area now as the others are closed. The Hotel restaurant was not open in the evening even though all the information says it would be.

One should eat in Venice before arriving back in the evening or face the Cafe or McDonald's as your dining options.

The rooms tend to be a bit on the warm side with no a/c.

Also be warned the "lift"is a tad bit on the small side.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seacruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Property: Hotel Tritone
Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing