We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Piave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Piave
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
valletta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is location few minutes for the bus for venice for the train stationand the shuttle for the airport it stop near the train station. i spend 5 night with my wife in hotel piave ,the room and bathroom were small but clean and tidy , every day chang the towels, the maid very friendly ,i choose my room with balcony , the breakfast its very good and all the staff were helpfull and friendlyand very good rates, i am going again next year thankyou. Anthony Chircop from malta

Room Tip: i choose a room with balcony and it was good for us some fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycanto33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    157
    193
    98
    99
See reviews for
103
270
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prishtina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This is rather a hostel which can offer you small rooms and very limited services delivered in even more limited fashion. But, on a bright side, offers you more reasonable pricing in the super expensive Venice. Although the hotel is in the mainland, it is some 5 minutes walking from the train station which can take you to Venice island in additional 10 minutes. In summary, if you are not too pucky and do not care too much about the location, quality of services, size of rooms, etc. than choose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arben72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Piave for one night. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were small but clean and tidy. The shower incorporates the toilet and sink so it's quite small and everything got wet! This was absolutely fine for one night but not sure it would be ideal for a longer stay. It's located a short walk from Mestre train station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here in November 2011 for 3 nights. The hotel is very good located 150 meters from Mestre Railway station (the place where airport shuttle bus stop and the best place to depart to Venice island). The hotel is classified at 3* but it has the comfort of a 38 hotel as majority of the hotels from Italy or France. The rate from global tour operators (agencies) is very low ....- about 30 euro/day/room with breakfast included. The breakfast, if you count that you are staying in a 3* hotel from Italy, is very good. The rooms and bathroom are very small but I think that you they are enough for couples that are going there to visit not to stay in the hotel's room. The hotel staff are also very helpful, they have personalized maps with hotel location and transport links.
As long as I'm managing also a travel agency after my stay there I sent here a lot of tourists and all of them were satisfied.
So, i really recommend this hotel as long as the rate/night is maximum 60 euro/room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_belei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I must admit that following reading previous reviews about this Hotel, we were somewhat concerned about staying there.
Sorry, but i can't understand what all the fuss is about.
Firstly the Hotel is very easy to find. The local Airport buses drop you right outside Mestre railway station and the Hotel is well signed. So had no trouble finding.
Arriving at the Hotel we had a very friendly greeting from the young man on Reception. The check-in was very smooth. He then passed us local maps with lots of additional information regarding transport to and from Venice, local places of interest, local restaurants and extra tour information.
OK the room was small and a little old fashioned, but the good points were everything was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. So for how much time we spent in the room, which was basically to sleep and shower it was adequate. We paid very little for the room including breakfast so we were not unhappy with any aspects.
The breakfast was very good value. There was a good choice and was replenished very regularly. Again everything was very clean and ladies who looked after the food and tables were very polite, friendly and courteous.
We did not have any problems at all with any of the Reception staff, There was always a friendly Hello, good morning, good evening or good night. One staff member even showed us the way to one of the local restaurants and also spent time telling us why and how the buses and trains operate.
We were beginning to think, are we in the same Hotel that had the bad reviews, especially about the unhelpful staff.
Traveling to and from venice was a 'breeze'. Regular buses and trains take about 15mins and cost around 1.30 euro for a single trip.
All in all we found the Hotel to be good value, especially compared to some of high prices charged in Venice.
Yes, we would stay at the Piave again. just can't understand all the negative comments about what is basically a budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were slightly concerned having read other reviews but our fears were soon dispelled. On arrival it was clear that cleanliness was good and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a reasonable size. The bed was large and comfortable and our request for 2 extra pillows on the first morning was instantly answered with pillows brought by the same cleaning staff. A very good range at breakfast with excellent service from very friendly and helpful staff.
We agree the walls are not thick but the one disturbed night was due to inconsiderate guests making too much noise which is not the fault of the hotel. Very convenient for transport. An enjoyable stay we would recommend this hotel for a value for money stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a brillant trip to italy. Booked this hotel by mistake thought we had booked the Al Piave in venice and once I started reading the reviews I was very nervous to stay here.
However once we arrived we were very pleased, although the room is a little small it was very clean and it was cleaned everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful. We even had a drink In the bar most nights. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice.
Great base to visit venice as right by transport links. Would recommend to anyone who wants to go to venice.
Advise to by a ACTV travel card, meant we could hop on and off transport in mestre and venice with no fuss,just remeber to get your ticket validated. Also must eat in the soul kitchen by train station best meal of whole trip.
Enjoy cause we did!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank branloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aaron
Hotel Aaron
#23 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#48 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roberta
Hotel Roberta
#43 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regit
Hotel Regit
#32 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piave

Property: Hotel Piave
Address: Via Col Moschin 6/10, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piave 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Mestre, near the railway station, Hotel Piave is the ideal solution for tourists who would like to reach Venice in a convenient manner yet have space to breathe in a Hotel with a peaceful family-run atmosphere, in a setting dominated by warm colours and where attention is paid to everything even in the tiniest of details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Piave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piave Hotel Mestre
Hotel Piave Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing