We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Bombay Spice

Bombay Spice
Ranked #38 of 363 Restaurants in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It was a very good and reasonably priced. restaurant just next to the hotel San Carlo in mestre. we enjoyed it after a long and tiring day.

1  Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 362 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

we stayed in the hotel near the restaurant, and before getting into Venice, we decided to have Indian food for lunch at this restaurant. the place has many seating areas, and the decor is, of course, Indian, but not too "full on". when ordering your curry, rice / naan is not included , and you need to order it as a separate dish. we had 2 main courses, 2 naan dishes, 2 lassi (and maybe an entree?) for something like 32 euro.

the food was really good, and i would def. come back. if you're staying in mestre while visiting venice, this is a great food option- in venice , i mostly saw italian / sea food places, which all seemed like tourist traps and the fast food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sweetne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhanSarfaraz, Owner at Bombay Spice, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much from the whole staff of GourmIndia - Venice for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Indian restaurant just next to the hotel president. We had dinner there, the taste of the food was excellent.

1  Thank RAK733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhanSarfaraz, Owner at Bombay Spice, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much from the whole staff of GourmIndia - Venice for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Such a surprise and a joy to find this so close to our hotel - a mere 25 yards. After nearly three weeks of delicious Italian food we were in need of an Indian food-fest and, boy, did we get one! This was fantastic - one of the best Indian meals we have ever had. Lovely people, delightful service, great quality ingredients and delicious dishes.

2  Thank hotthemoople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GourmIndia-Venice, Owner at Bombay Spice, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much from the whole staff of GourmIndia - Venice for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Got a take away from here last night. The staff were very helpful, dug out forks and paper plates for us, food was decent enough, nice paneer, poppadums and nan bread, very hot chicken vindaloo ( with a hint of Daves insanity sauce flavour ), all went down very well - a welcome break from Pizza. As a curry connoisseur though, not the best I've had, but certainly somewhere (if I lived nearby!) I'd visit again. Fair enough prices too. Restuarant looked nice enough to sit in, though I had a take away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GourmIndia-Venice, Owner at Bombay Spice, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much from the whole staff of GourmIndia - Venice for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Spice also viewed

Mestre, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Bombay Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing