We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't recommend it!!!!”
Review of NH Laguna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Laguna Palace
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't recommend it!!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We were on tour to Italy in Sept., 2010 Loved Venice but not the hotel Especially the wait staff - they could have cared less- they were rude -I show say very rude. The hotel was nice - spacious and clean but that's all I can say about it

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    926
    394
    172
    92
See reviews for
344
694
66
814
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ash vale
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed here for four nights and was impressed with the hotel; the room was clean as was the bathroom and the staff were very helpful when asked for a local restaurant recommendation which they booked.The hotel's location is convenient for Venice (12 minute bus ride).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed in this hotel with a tour group. The rooms were ok but the staff were certainly less than friendly particularly in the dining room. The location is poor in relation to getting to Venice. Not much to do at the hotel either.

Lots of tour groups stay there and as a result it is very crowded at breakfast and food is picked over. Difficult to get tea or coffee.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulscan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Checked in rather late in the evening, porter staffs were unfriendly.
Restaurant staffs are the rudest i have met during my whole 2 weeks trip in italy.
One waiter was unhappy that me and my friends ask for some extra service that he rudely deny service. Other waiter was similarly rude. They either barely speak english or only wish to communicate in italian language. We reported the misbehavior to the bar manager, 15 mins later the bar manager basically said he didn't believe our report and trust his staffs more.
Facility wise is OK, the rude behaviors left quite some impression to me, my spouse, and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This hotel in Venice was very modern in style, with floors open to the lobby, like a cruise ship. Not an Italian experience. Food was okay to poor. We ordinarily split our bill evenly when dining with friends. However at dinner our first evening we had friends we had just met who didn't drink so we wanted to be sure that our friends did not pay more than they should. I guess the waiter didn't like it because he grabbed the bill from the hand of one of our party and stated what the entire bill was. We just paid the whole bill but the waiter got pay-back because he gave us too much change!!! The next evening's meal was included in our package but we opted to get wine, cheese, bread, and ham from a grocery and enjoyed it in our room with friends.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjlabier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This hotel in Venice/Mestre is a good alternative to stay close to Venice and to enjoy the four star commodities without paying the nuts Venician prices.
The room in the B building was spacious and modern equipped, although the cleaning oft he room missed a little dusting, the service of the hotel staff was good and the international breakfast buffet was simply delicious.
After a 10 minute walk you can catch the bus to Venice that takes about 15 minutes and runs regularly every 10 to 15 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urlaub-jetzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I usually like modern architechture but this place doesn't have a single piece of art anywhere in the complex. I have seen more welcoming hospital rooms. We have never been treated as rudely anywhere in the world as we were by the wait staff here. They walked off while we were in mid-sentence, and muttered about us in Italian as they served us. My daughter was actually served a pastry with a bite taken out of it--(teeth marks visible in the custard!). One would think that maybe they just hate Americans but our friends from Australia and South Africa were treated equally rude.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Laguna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Laguna Palace

Property: NH Laguna Palace
Address: Viale Ancona 2, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mestre
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#9 Business Hotel in Mestre
#17 Family Hotel in Mestre
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Laguna Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Laguna Palace hotel in Venice is characterized by its attractive contemporary design, great location in the city, and top-quality service and amenities. The hotel's conference center is a point of reference for business professionals. The hotel itself is made up of two main buildings, linked together by a flat and transparent glass roof. This splendid architecture makes the NH Laguna Palace hotel one of the largest covered structures in Europe. A marina sits between the two hotel buildings, offering water access to the canals that take you straight into the heart of Venice. Guests at the NH Laguna Palace hotel can comfortably reach Saint Mark's Square and water taxis may dock right at the hotel. NH Laguna Palace is a charming and enchanting destination, as well as the perfect to relax and have a drink in the summer. Elegance and sobriety are combined in this unique hotel, making it the ideal base for both business travelers and tourists. The NH Laguna Palace hotel benefits from a highly privileged location, a mere 15-minute drive from the Venice Marco Polo Airport and only 5 minutes from the Mestre railway station. If you want to spend a charming and relaxing stay near Venice, NH Laguna Palace is the perfect choice to reach this romantic city. The historical city center of Venice is just 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Laguna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Mestre
Nh Laguna Palace Venice
Laguna Suites
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Venice
NH Laguna Palace Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing