We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average rating - average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Laguna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Laguna Palace
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average rating - average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel itself does look impressive from the outside but it stops there. Check-in was slow and not very informative. Questions asked were met with one word responses. The rooms were tired, old and even had mould growing in the showers. The space in the rooms was good but that was the only positive I had. The pillows may as well have been non-existent as it crushes as soon as you put your head on it.

Overall I would say that I would not be back to this hotel nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    843
    359
    160
    84
See reviews for
293
619
62
754
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Contemporary architecture,minimal design,clean rooms,nice convenient location.I would definitely recommend it for a pleasant stay close to the beautiful town of Venice.the food was ok.the stuff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Vagkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights and there was a receptionist Jonathan and he got the money when we entered the hotel directly..... The worst hotel on the world got the money after staying.. I didnt understand why did he do this... interesting.... after we paid the money, we went to room and room was cold... I called the receptionist Jonathan and he said AC are only working for getting cold... I wish he would say it before we paid the money... But breakfast was nice in the Average for Italy... Also when we entered the hotel there was no Slippers... There was no foot towel.. and there was only 1 towel...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srcncprz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
122 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Among the mediocre hotels I stayed at, this one stands out.....
First room I was assigned, was not clean and had a stained carpet and an unpleasant odor.
I was moved to another room which was slightly better. Furniture looks worn and needs an overhaul and there is some some unpleasant odor - probably from some cleaning product.
To get to your assigned room you have to walk around building one to building two with a marina in-between and another check- in at the second building - why not just check you in at reception #1. Here you stand in line at the desk to be formally checked in and then you are send to desk number #2 ( in the second building, to check in yet again to receive you room key
You can forget the "free wifi" - it is so slow - so impossibly slow that there is no way to do any work. SwissCom offers an upgrade to "high speed?" at 10 Euros a day. This so called highspeed should be called "snail speed" or basic.
The breakfast is from 7 to 9 and offers bare basics -a hard boiled egg and some reconstituted ham with white bread or white toast and some sweets and yoghurt and a green pear or apple.
very basic.

Room Tip: i would find another hotel - but if with no other choice i would request building number one where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights prior to leaving Venice for a Mediterranean cruise. As other reviewers state, the hotel is on the mainland, not near the more popular areas in Venice. It's not a hotel one would want to visit if in Venice for the first time, but it was a good location for the cruise. Our port was not far away which is why we stayed there.

Across the street there is a natural foods grocery store but not much more in the way of typical tourist shopping...more of an industrial, work area.

The hotel is very large and separated into 2 buildings with many conference areas. Our room was quite large by European standards, and I would rate it average to slightly above in décor and cleanliness. There was no odor or anything that appeared unclean in our room or the common areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAZ49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've stayed in other NH Group hotels, and have always found them to be clean, unpretentious and decent value for money. The Laguna Palace is no exception.

But do not be confused by the address, or by advertisements saying that this hotel is in Venice. It's technically in the Venice municipality, but in Mestre, on the mainland. The advantage is that you won't pay Venice hotel prices. The disadvantage is, well, you're not in Venice, and it's a pretty long haul to get there.

The rooms are comfortable if a bit spartan. The bathrooms are clean, serviceable, and have the amenities you need, but nothing fancy or luxurious. The breakfast is good for this price bracket, with a decent selection of fresh fruits. If you ask, a proper coffee will be prepared for you, avoiding the steeped brew standing in pots.

I found the staff to be friendly, courteous and helpful. This always makes a difference at the end of a long journey.

If business brings you to Mestre, or if you're travelling on a shoestring budget, this could be a good bet. You'll just not get the full Venice experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our stop for the 6th and 7th night of our tour, as we had a bus at our disposal the location wasn't overly important to us however if you were there on your own location is not ideal. It was quite a distance from the Venice Island. We had a reasonable continental style breakfast. The rooms were clean and tidy however the common areas were quite grubby and the hallway had a weird smell about it. Our room didn't have a very nice outlook however the back of the hotel overlooked a marina of personal boats so that outlook may not have been to bad. We had dinner at the hotel which was a little strange in the way it was served to us but was quite nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koleenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Laguna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Laguna Palace

Property: NH Laguna Palace
Address: Viale Ancona 2, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mestre
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#9 Business Hotel in Mestre
#17 Family Hotel in Mestre
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Laguna Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Laguna Palace hotel in Venice is characterized by its attractive contemporary design, great location in the city, and top-quality service and amenities. The hotel's conference center is a point of reference for business professionals. The hotel itself is made up of two main buildings, linked together by a flat and transparent glass roof. This splendid architecture makes the NH Laguna Palace hotel one of the largest covered structures in Europe. A marina sits between the two hotel buildings, offering water access to the canals that take you straight into the heart of Venice. Guests at the NH Laguna Palace hotel can comfortably reach Saint Mark's Square and water taxis may dock right at the hotel. NH Laguna Palace is a charming and enchanting destination, as well as the perfect to relax and have a drink in the summer. Elegance and sobriety are combined in this unique hotel, making it the ideal base for both business travelers and tourists. The NH Laguna Palace hotel benefits from a highly privileged location, a mere 15-minute drive from the Venice Marco Polo Airport and only 5 minutes from the Mestre railway station. If you want to spend a charming and relaxing stay near Venice, NH Laguna Palace is the perfect choice to reach this romantic city. The historical city center of Venice is just 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Laguna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Mestre
Nh Laguna Palace Venice
Laguna Suites
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Venice
NH Laguna Palace Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing