We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice”
Review of NH Laguna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Laguna Palace
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Venice”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

An adequate hotel for a short stay. The rooms are clean and morning breakfast is un memorable but adequate. The wi fi is adequate but long usernames and passwords? What's with that? Surely a supposed four star hotel could furnish a few cubes of ice to the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    892
    380
    165
    89
See reviews for
313
655
64
795
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We experienced the hotel during a trip in Italy; skeptical as some review were not at all positive, we had a wonderful stay. Nice and large room, cleaned and functional. Breakfast outstanding, bar lounge area in the outside terrace really really nice (superb club sandwich!) all the staff smiling and polite.
Two days in Venice and a confortable hotel to enjoy: the perfect solution to visit the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for a night, the location was appropriate for my business purpose and the wifi worked OK...it was spotty at times. The beds were not comfortable and there was a lot of mildew and mold in the bathroom. I would not stay here again unless the price was worth it. The staff was nice and tried hard, but the condition of the lobby and common areas are not indicative of the conditions of the room. I would say that the bar was great, aprerol spritzers were on tap and the bartender was very nice. I wouldn't mind having a drink here again but not stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanM315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The size and location of this hotel is designed to accommodate large groups but nothing in the infrastructure can keep up with a group. Our group of two busses arrived and the line waiting to check in snaked around the lobby and out the door in the blazing sum. Three slow check in stations are available. Two hours later people were still standing in the sun so I asked them to hand out water. There were no bell hops to help anyone even though the hotel is in two buildings and the walk to the second building is a long one. I have never experienced any thing like this, it was a large hotel with no people working there. From my room I tried to call the front desk and there was no answer. Our air conditioner did not work, when I finally go through to housekeeping she told me it was because our window was open, I said the window is open because it is so hot in here and she replied," you should have called me to turn the air on." We went to the dining room and the waiter told us he ran out of menus but he would bring them when he got some. We waited a long time then got up and left as a number of other tables did the same. I turned the shower on and water squirted out all around and then the head of the shower just fell off. I called and maintenance was supposed to come up but never did. It was probably the worse hotel experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: Don't get put in the second building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located very near to the centre of Mestre and easily accesible by car and bus. Unfortunatly the room I was given (maybe because of the open window?) did smell unpleasantly. The sink was partially blocked and the water did not flow out. The only available socket at reasonable level did not work, so I had to detach a lamp to load my mobile. The room in itself was very big and "empty", while the bed was very hard. The staff was helpful and fast both in checkin and checkout, and the breakfast buffet was quite complete and tasty.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

VERY nice, friendly, and helpful staff. At the time of my stay, they were full-house and a bit overwhelmed. But they made every effort to make my stay pleasurable.

Be aware that this hotel is two unconnected towers, and to get to the second tower you'll have to make a short walk around the marina, outdoors. As I understand it, room service is available in the main tower, but not in the second tower. Rooms are somewhat dated, furnishings spartan, bed so-so. But everything worked, and price was okay. A few restaurants within a short walk, and bus/train available with a short walk as well.

Good breakfast included

Room Tip: I'd probably request a room in the primary tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CallinectesLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel service is good, but maintenance is poor and showing signs of deterioration. Bathroom showers not clean when we arrived. Had to change room the night we arrive due to not working A/C, and our friend also had to change for same reason. Access to Venice touristic areas is easy and very close by public transport.

Room Tip: Try to get room in tower #1, not in tower #2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
2,050 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,274 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Laguna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Laguna Palace

Property: NH Laguna Palace
Address: Viale Ancona 2, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mestre
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#9 Business Hotel in Mestre
#17 Family Hotel in Mestre
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Laguna Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Laguna Palace hotel in Venice is characterized by its attractive contemporary design, great location in the city, and top-quality service and amenities. The hotel's conference center is a point of reference for business professionals. The hotel itself is made up of two main buildings, linked together by a flat and transparent glass roof. This splendid architecture makes the NH Laguna Palace hotel one of the largest covered structures in Europe. A marina sits between the two hotel buildings, offering water access to the canals that take you straight into the heart of Venice. Guests at the NH Laguna Palace hotel can comfortably reach Saint Mark's Square and water taxis may dock right at the hotel. NH Laguna Palace is a charming and enchanting destination, as well as the perfect to relax and have a drink in the summer. Elegance and sobriety are combined in this unique hotel, making it the ideal base for both business travelers and tourists. The NH Laguna Palace hotel benefits from a highly privileged location, a mere 15-minute drive from the Venice Marco Polo Airport and only 5 minutes from the Mestre railway station. If you want to spend a charming and relaxing stay near Venice, NH Laguna Palace is the perfect choice to reach this romantic city. The historical city center of Venice is just 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Laguna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Mestre
Nh Laguna Palace Venice
Laguna Suites
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Venice
NH Laguna Palace Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing