We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd tower”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Laguna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Laguna Palace
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd tower”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 2nd tower which you have to go outside to enter it. The room was clean and comfortable but there was no coffee maker in the room. We had to go to the bar in the first tower to get ice and to have a bottle of wine opened which meant going outside. Staff were friendly and helpful but limited to providing information.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying in the second tower unless it's just an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    861
    365
    161
    85
See reviews for
295
632
63
772
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Was a good NH Hotel in Mestre and it was good and cosy there. We get there a real friendly Service and we can recommend this Hotel to others. Good Location and the Hotel was nice and cosy outfitted. Room was in a good middle Class Standard outfitted and we found there all was clean. Good Itmes at Breakfast, wich we did liked and it was tasty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is amazing !

The location's great . It's near Venice and in Mestre.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The rooms were awesome !!! They were so big,clean,comfy and they had a great view. We stayed in a triple room and it had 2 bathrooms !

The breakfast was good.

The service was great

I would highly recommend this great hotel !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nareg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was a welcome change coming to this hotel. Its exterior shows off a highly modern hotel, with lifts that are always busy. The rooms were large which was a nice change in Europe. The only gripes I had were the hollow doors to the room beside me (I could hear every whisper from the couple next door, which I am sure they did not appreciate if they had known) AND lack of free wifi.

The food in the bar and restaurant was nice and you could take your drinks out to the boat mooring area and enjoy the glass roof and canal. Location wise it was a short drive to where you had to catch the ferry to Venice. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but little else to do at night (and it is dark and a little empty at night so I would beware). A little Japanese restaurant is only metres away and a pizza joint is around the corner (a couple of hundred metres away). But what I found is that you probably didnt need to leave the hotel space as it was quite a comfortable venue.

The beds are nice, the bathroom a little strange with strings hanging from the ceiling IN the shower recess (no instructions anywhere about whether you pull it to get room service whilst in the shower or whether someone drops down from the ceiling to scrub your back). Whatever the case, don't pull unless you know what it does! Also some of the power points in my room were a little dodgily installed, loose and about to fall off if you applied too much pressure. Others just didnt work at all.

All up, a generally positive experience - I never let the small things ruin a holiday!

Room Tip: Stay close to ground floor and you never have to wait long in the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szazhalombatta, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good athmosphere and services. Marveolous and variable breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. Location is not so far from Venice. Bus stop to downtown is ~800 m from hotel .
Best pizzeria next to hotel!!!!! Supermarkets next to bus stop. Receptonists were so kind , easy to use Venice map is free for first advisors in Venice like me. :))

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Csaba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Hotel is a perfect choice for business in Mestre. I have been there once in 2011 appreciating the high quality standard for similar locations together with the interesting building(s) architecture that encompasses a mooring basin for leisure boats. Nothing to add to what on other reviews.

While travelling with my kids, aimed at spending an afternoon in Venice, I dared booking the same hotel. I can say that for this kind of very fast approach to Venice, the hotel passed the test.
Could you enjoy Venice enchantment for more than a day, perhaps it would be better avoiding commuting to and fro Mestre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frapomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel HOWEVER the location you are looking for is a giant factor here. If you are looking to stay in this commercial area, then it is a good choice. But if you are looking for a hotel to visit Venice, stay away from this one.

The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms are clean and well-appointed. Getting into Venice though is a arduous trek of a long walk to a local bus and then an 20-minute bus ride. Depending on why you are there, this is either a good deal or a foolish attempt to save some money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blpmargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#19 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Laguna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Laguna Palace

Property: NH Laguna Palace
Address: Viale Ancona 2, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mestre
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#9 Business Hotel in Mestre
#17 Family Hotel in Mestre
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Laguna Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Laguna Palace hotel in Venice is characterized by its attractive contemporary design, great location in the city, and top-quality service and amenities. The hotel's conference center is a point of reference for business professionals. The hotel itself is made up of two main buildings, linked together by a flat and transparent glass roof. This splendid architecture makes the NH Laguna Palace hotel one of the largest covered structures in Europe. A marina sits between the two hotel buildings, offering water access to the canals that take you straight into the heart of Venice. Guests at the NH Laguna Palace hotel can comfortably reach Saint Mark's Square and water taxis may dock right at the hotel. NH Laguna Palace is a charming and enchanting destination, as well as the perfect to relax and have a drink in the summer. Elegance and sobriety are combined in this unique hotel, making it the ideal base for both business travelers and tourists. The NH Laguna Palace hotel benefits from a highly privileged location, a mere 15-minute drive from the Venice Marco Polo Airport and only 5 minutes from the Mestre railway station. If you want to spend a charming and relaxing stay near Venice, NH Laguna Palace is the perfect choice to reach this romantic city. The historical city center of Venice is just 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Laguna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Mestre
Nh Laguna Palace Venice
Laguna Suites
Nh Laguna Palace Hotel Venice
NH Laguna Palace Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing