We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camping Venezia Village
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great site”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September. Great location for visiting venice city, all amenities were available as expected.there is a good bus service into Venice. If I drove here again I would definitely stay here

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyWYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi,
thank you for your comments! see you next time!
Best Regards
Alberto Tosatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    200
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
206
190
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

As others have mentioned before, this is VERY tricky place to find. The instructions are incomplete and we drove round a number of times in our motorhome to find the entrance. It's basically opposite the Hilton Hotel, so don't go any further as you will find turning around very tricky. We were all over the town trying to find our way back!

The campsite itself is well run, although the plots are fairly small - well, VERY small compared to the Caravan Club sites in the UK. However, they are adequate.

The real star of the site is the very modern toilet/bar/restaurant complex. The toilets/showers are the best I have seen in ANY campsite so far. Luxurious, in fact. The sites in Europe in general vary from good to absolute rubbish, and you really need to read the reviews before going there.

We used our ACSI card for out of season discounts, and it cost only 16 euros per night at the site, which is very good value. So if you can miss the summer months then join ACSI to get the best value.

Room Tip: Take care in finding the site. On the opposite side of the road to the Hilton Hotel and behind a gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hi, thank you for your comment. Unfortunately there was deviations on the street because there was the work for the tram station! Now we have a big signal "Camping Venezia" in front our exit.
We hope we can meet one more time!
Best Regards
Alberto Tosatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

WOW is truthfully the superlative to use for this lovely camping site. We have just left in our Motorhome and we couldn't praise it enough.
Nice big pitches, plenty of electricity points, wonderful camper services and the list goes on! Excellent new shower and toilet block, even heated throughout, dishwashing room, laundry with brand new easy to use machines, very reasonably priced and to top it all off there is even a beautiful indoor swimming pool!
They have a restaurant, that looks very nice and fully stocked mini market.
The bus into Venice leaves from just outside and across a walkway, and is regular both to and from, buy your tickets on site.
This is the standard that all of the camping sites should be aiming for and should be able to achieve, well done to Camping Venezia, you definitely have scored the perfect 100% from us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fovant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
thanks a lot for your positive comments!see you next time!
best regards
camping venezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The wife and I stayed for two nights in one of the bungalows mid October 2013 and for the price it was absolutely great for our purposes.

We were on a budget tour through Italy and this place was fantastic value. The bungalow had everything we needed and was clean, tidy and warm.

The only issue we had was there was no hot water briefly on the first morning which meant cold showers for us both. The staff did say the water would be back on shortly but we had a bus to catch. It was back on for the following mornings shower thankfully.

The sites facilities were great and seemed very new, the staff were helpful and the site is 2 minutes from the bus into Venice.

The wifi was only €2 for 24 hours which I thought was reasonable and towels for €1 was fine to.

All in all I'd thoroughly recommend this place if you want a cheap base to visit Venice from.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Matt,
thank you for your review! this year we have new bungalows for 2/3 person ! we hope we can see you next time!
Best Wishes
Alberto Tosatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at start of oct in a cabin and we loved it! Venice being pricey we decided to stay here and we more than happy with it! Nice clean big cabins with own cooking and bathroom facilities. The camp grounds were clean and well looked after. The staff helpful and nice. The bus ride into Venice is only 10 minutes so its not to far away. Would recommend this to families or anyone wanting to travel to Venice on a tight budget.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Customer,
thank you for your review. For the season 2014 we have new bungalow for 2/3 person, we hope we can see you again!
Best Regards
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at Venezia Camping in September 2013 and had a great stay, although as others have mentioned it is tucked away. The staff were friendly and helpful and the shower and laundry facilities were first class. We had a decent pitch for our tent and car and being close to a Wifi point we had great access to the internet, although there is an extra charge for this facility.

There is a frequent bus service from outside the camp (about 200m) which makes access to Venice very easy. All in all we were very happy with our stay at Venezia Camping and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Toni,
thanks for your review! now we built a new big signal in front of the Camping venezia! (with light).
we hope this will be sufficient to see the camping!
Best Regards
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location of the village was great; a short walk to the bus stop and very reasonable prices for a ten or fifteen minute journey into Venice. Quite difficult to find at first as it was hidden behind a car showroom but this did also mean it was out of the way of the main road. The accommodation was very clean but quite basic; there was no oven, just a stove, so we ended up cooking pizza on the hob. The rooms were quite small; there was a double bed in one, and two single beds and a bunk-bed squeezed into the other, which might have served well for a family with three small children, but as five adults, we struggled and I ended up sleeping on the couch (which was also reasonably comfy, and allowed me some personal space). The location within the resort was lovely; it was quiet, we had a nice balcony to sit on and relax, and there were some trees to sit under for shade.

Our experience of the restaurant was not good; we sat down for a meal, and when we tried to each order what we wanted, we were told we couldn't all order what we wanted, we had to all order pretty much the same dish. Also, we had originally asked to see a pizza menu and were told they don't serve pizza, but five minutes later someone else came in and were given a pizza menu. Perhaps it was too much hassle for the staff to make five different portions - I'm not sure of the reason - but I wasn't impressed by the customer service there anyway. There was a Lidl a short walk away from the village which served us much better, and as the accommodation had a fridge-freezer, we had somewhere to store it.

The swimming pool was excellent; when we went we were the only people there. The water was pleasant, and there was a jacuzzi to sit in. There was a small garden with a couple of sun beds to leave towels and to dry off in as well. The reception staff were very helpful, they made it easy to buy swimming and bus tickets and the information they gave us was excellent.

I would definitely recommend the site perhaps for campers, or for small families if you are thinking of staying in a bungalow, but I would advise to avoid the restaurant because I feel like our experience would have been excellent if it wasn't for the hassle we had there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
740 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,244 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 385 in Venice
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Venezia Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Venezia Village

Property: Camping Venezia Village
Address: Via Orlanda 8/c, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Venezia Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Camping Venezia Village" is the nearest tourist village to the historic center of Venice. Conveniently located, just 5 minutes from the enchanting lagoon city and easily accessible by public transport, you can directly purchase the tickets at the reception. Inside our Camping we have a wonderful well-ness center including: indoor heated pool, hydromassage bath, sauna and relax area. We are also developing the new restaurant, the bar, the bathrooms, the new reception area and a playground for children. You can relax yourself lodging in the new heated mobile-homes. After an entire day visiting the the city and walking street by street you can immerse yorself in the stilness of our well-ness center. Not only Venice, but in the space of a few kilometres, leaving from the campground you can visit the best and riches of history places of all Veneto. It's possible to reach famous destinations like Padua with its S.Antony's Basilica, Verona and its Arena or Lake Garda, the largest in Europe. Our campsite is ideal for groups of students, religious, campers and also for families that want to visit our beautiful land without losing confort and home's relax. Waiting for you in Venice ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camping Venezia Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Venezia Village Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing