We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Venezia Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caneva(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Guidi(Mestre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mary(Campalto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
299
238
38
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
238
38
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcamping sitebig pitchesstatic caravanplayground for childrencafe on sitebus stopexcellent facilitiestwo single bedsminutes walk awaystayed for two nightsbus that takeseuros per nightfrequent busesgreat place to staylonger staylocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 593 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spend two nights on the campground. Good camping, although the ground was just (moistly) sand and gravel. Best of all: the shade from high trees.

Besides that, very nice facilities: like entering an individual bathroom in stead of a toilet.
The pizza at the restaurant was ok.

Excellent connections to the city: leaving the backside of the campsite to the bus stop only 100 m away.

We first missed the campsite, since our Garmin directed us to a cul de sac, which we didn't believe, but was thru after all.

Would recommend this to friends, who want to visit the city, which we come there for after all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kurdy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for three nights in a cabin, which was very basic but very, very clean. In fact, the entire campsite was spotless, from the pool to the shower area which I thought was very good for a cheap campsite. Pool was also very clean
The restaurant does very reasonably priced food, ate there on all three nights for less than £10 each
Staff are friendly. The people in the bar speak limited English, but the people on reception spoke pretty good English
Very quiet to say it is located so close to a main road. Much cheaper alternative to staying in a hotel in the centre of Venice, it only takes about 15 minutes to get to the city centre and the buses are very regular.
Make sure to take plenty of insect repellent though, lots of midges and mosquitoes (as with most campsites)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Easy to get to from Venice, Venice mestre and Marco polo airport alike, and easy to get into Venice its self 1.30 euro by bus but Venice connected card is a better option if you want vaporetta in Venice too.
18 € - 12-hour travelcard
20 € - 24-hour travelcard
25 € - 36-hour travelcard
30 € - 48-hour travelcard
35 € - 72-hour travelcard
50 € - 7 days
Frequent buses stop, and go to all points on via orlanda by Hilton hotel opposite to Venice and mestre and same side of road to airport. Staff on reception give you a map and timetable on arrival. Staff very helpful.
Cant comment on restaurant as didn't eat there and shop is just a tiny section of the restaurant 5 min walk towards airport on opposite side of road is a lidl which is fantastic and reasonable prices.
I stayed with my daughter in a bungalow with private bathroom. Small kitchenette and fridge two ring hob and basic cooking utensils (need to buy a souvenir mug for tea and use it there if you don't want to drink out of plastic cups. bathroom reasonably big for the size of bungalow but shower probably the best one ive ever used very powerful and always had hot water.
mattresses a little thin but not too bad, clean linen provided and extra blankets in wardrobe too the space is limited but utilized to the max for storage.
Ground lovely well maintained surrounded by trees and no noise from the road was heard at night.
Wellness center has small indoor pool and jazuzzi which was lovely and clean had the place to myself all morning only down side was sauna was broken there is an additional charge which was 2.50 euros but i think this increases in high season.
All in all a lovely place to stay when you get onto via orlande look for Hilton it is next bus stop road goes down the side of a garage you would never think there was a campsite there. So easy to miss i walked about half mile too far and missed it so keep eyes open for the sign.
Would have given 5 in all areas if sauna fixed and rooms had real crockery not plastic but i suppose that's practical and keeps cost down.
My advice would be stay here as you wont be in much in Venice as there's so much to see so size of place not an issue , more money to spend on seeing Venice and not being overcharged for Venice hotels.

Room Tip: book early for bungalows as fill up very fast, invest in a travelcard they sound expensive but you can get your moneys worth from them
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foxykazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The reviews have all been true. The directions given by the campsite to get there, I must definitely say, are terribly unclear. They left out important landmarks, the fact that the campsite is hidden BEHIND a petrol station, and most importantly, no signboards at all. As a tip for future travellers, note that Camping Venezia is NOT located along the main road. From the Hilton Garden Inn hotel's bus stop, look out for a petrol station named "IP". To get to the main entrance u walk in the direction of the Marco airport, past the IP petrol station and then, u will see a gate (on the right) with stones all over the path. For those taking the bus straight from the airport, you have to cross an overhead bridge. You cannot see the campsite at all from the main road, so use your own instincts.

We were lost in the rain for 2hours, walked all the way to Camping Rialto (where we got a lot of help, thanks to them!) and got a cab. Even when the cab arrived at the address, the driver had no idea it was the place! Simply because there were no signboards or even banners to say we have arrived at the correct place. There was nothing, only stones, snails, trees, drains, and un-used cars. THIS is the accurate description of Camping Venezia.

Apart from this, the stay was just normal as I did not expect much from a campsite. Thankfully the showers had hot water. Please also note that their reception closes at 9pm, whereas other campsites are open 24hrs. Which means, if you arrive past 9pm on a night flight, there is NO ONE to help you. We had to flag 2 random cars, 1 of them used his phone to dial the campsite number but no answer. This shows a very bad service that is not reliable. We were on the verge of staying at another campsite but the deposit has already been paid. Please think twice about staying at Camping Venezia if you mind getting lost.

Room Tip: Rooms are really small so unless you are a small person, choose a caravan or tent.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverphoenix88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hello and thank you for your review, which is very useful for us to improve. We just wanted to specify some things:

1 - Sorry but the campsite is located on the main street called "Triestina”; this road connects Venice to Trieste. You were talking about the secondary pedestrain exit of the campsite; the main entrance was a few meters ahead, suitably marked by a huge sign "Camping Venezia", and is well-known by the local taxi drivers.

2 - Furthermore, we inform you that we are experienced campers; many other campsites' reception is not open 24h/24h. We have a night watchman living in the bungalow at the entrance specifically to help the guests who don't arrive when expected. Perhaps you didn't see the 1x1 meter sign we left.

Best Regards
Alberto Tosatto
Camping Venice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed with our touring caravan for 6 nights? Good value for Venice, handy for cheap and frequent bus service into Venice. Pitches very small and manoevering very tight, to the extent that we had to block the pitch opposite us with our car on our last night, when it became vacant, for fear we would not be able to get out in the morning, even with our motor mover! We did not have room to pull out our small awning and park our car on our pitch.The showers and toilets were very clean and showers nice and hot. Shower block is also heated. Lovely little swimming pool with spar pool, although changing room a bit limited and odd layout

Room Tip: Overall good value and a pleasant stay.very small pitches are the main downside. Our daughters stayed in a Classic Bungalow on the same site. Felt that this was VERY basic, campbeds in a semi detatched shed basically, with toilet and cold water washbasin. No outside seating provided at all. Felt that this was expensive and poor quality accommodation and would not recommed this however.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews