We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible directions given” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Venezia Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camping Venezia Village
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible directions given”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The reviews have all been true. The directions given by the campsite to get there, I must definitely say, are terribly unclear. They left out important landmarks, the fact that the campsite is hidden BEHIND a petrol station, and most importantly, no signboards at all. As a tip for future travellers, note that Camping Venezia is NOT located along the main road. From the Hilton Garden Inn hotel's bus stop, look out for a petrol station named "IP". To get to the main entrance u walk in the direction of the Marco airport, past the IP petrol station and then, u will see a gate (on the right) with stones all over the path. For those taking the bus straight from the airport, you have to cross an overhead bridge. You cannot see the campsite at all from the main road, so use your own instincts.

We were lost in the rain for 2hours, walked all the way to Camping Rialto (where we got a lot of help, thanks to them!) and got a cab. Even when the cab arrived at the address, the driver had no idea it was the place! Simply because there were no signboards or even banners to say we have arrived at the correct place. There was nothing, only stones, snails, trees, drains, and un-used cars. THIS is the accurate description of Camping Venezia.

Apart from this, the stay was just normal as I did not expect much from a campsite. Thankfully the showers had hot water. Please also note that their reception closes at 9pm, whereas other campsites are open 24hrs. Which means, if you arrive past 9pm on a night flight, there is NO ONE to help you. We had to flag 2 random cars, 1 of them used his phone to dial the campsite number but no answer. This shows a very bad service that is not reliable. We were on the verge of staying at another campsite but the deposit has already been paid. Please think twice about staying at Camping Venezia if you mind getting lost.

Room Tip: Rooms are really small so unless you are a small person, choose a caravan or tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverphoenix88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review, which is very useful for us to improve. We just wanted to specify some things:

1 - Sorry but the campsite is located on the main street called "Triestina”; this road connects Venice to Trieste. You were talking about the secondary pedestrain exit of the campsite; the main entrance was a few meters ahead, suitably marked by a huge sign "Camping Venezia", and is well-known by the local taxi drivers.

2 - Furthermore, we inform you that we are experienced campers; many other campsites' reception is not open 24h/24h. We have a night watchman living in the bungalow at the entrance specifically to help the guests who don't arrive when expected. Perhaps you didn't see the 1x1 meter sign we left.

Best Regards
Alberto Tosatto
Camping Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    185
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
187
171
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Retford
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed with our touring caravan for 6 nights? Good value for Venice, handy for cheap and frequent bus service into Venice. Pitches very small and manoevering very tight, to the extent that we had to block the pitch opposite us with our car on our last night, when it became vacant, for fear we would not be able to get out in the morning, even with our motor mover! We did not have room to pull out our small awning and park our car on our pitch.The showers and toilets were very clean and showers nice and hot. Shower block is also heated. Lovely little swimming pool with spar pool, although changing room a bit limited and odd layout

Room Tip: Overall good value and a pleasant stay.very small pitches are the main downside. Our daughters stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston Super Mare
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed in our motorhome here, lovely site, very helpful staff, state of the art toilets and showers, super indoor pool. Right on the bus route into Venice. Nothing negative to report, highly recommended.The trip was to celebrate our Ruby wedding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarjetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in a tent here for 4 nights in August. It was very reasonably priced, toilets and showers were extremely clean and much nicer than every other campsite we stayed. Nice areas to pitch with access to electricity and free wifi! I also did not get bitten once despite pitching next to water!

Very Close to venice, just requires a short bus ride.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlysandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed 6 nights here in our large motorhome in early December. The pitches are adequate but not large, but we were lucky to find somewhere safe at this time of the year. We caught the bus into Venice every day - the bus stop is just five minutes walk from the camp, and return trip tickets are available from reception. Electric hook ups on each pitch, sand good water and waste facilities for motorhomes. The very new bathroom/shower block is lovely, and heated! which is so welcome in winter. We didn't use the pool or the restaurant - we were surprised they were open as there were only 2 min. and 6 max. motorhomers at the site during the 6 days we were there, but perhaps there were people in the cabins that we didn't see. There is a Lidl supermarket 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: We would stay here again as it is so convenient to Venice for large motorhome owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cybersuezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simferopol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at Venezia Camping Village for two nights in a small room with toilet.
It is fine place / not expansive / close to Venice!
You can find anything you need for the traveller in this Camping.
We can say, that it is good place to stay near Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much for compliments. we hope see you next time!best wish!
Alberto Tosatto
Camping venezia Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Camping Venezia is great if you want to see Venice on a budget. It's cheap and only a 10 minute bus trip in to the center of venice with buses coming every 10 to 15 minutes and only costing €1.30 per trip.

The room is fine, remember you get what you pay for , so its simple with no air con. But it is clean and comfortable enough and the shared bathroom facilities are modern and fresh.

There are lots of bugs - take bug spray! And there is a stinky river running behind the campsite but the budget cabins are not too close to it so its not too much of a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Venezia Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Venezia Village

Property: Camping Venezia Village
Address: Via Orlanda 8/c, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Venezia Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Camping Venezia Village" is the nearest tourist village to the historic center of Venice. Conveniently located, just 5 minutes from the enchanting lagoon city and easily accessible by public transport, you can directly purchase the tickets at the reception. Inside our Camping we have a wonderful well-ness center including: indoor heated pool, hydromassage bath, sauna and relax area. We are also developing the new restaurant, the bar, the bathrooms, the new reception area and a playground for children. You can relax yourself lodging in the new heated mobile-homes. After an entire day visiting the the city and walking street by street you can immerse yorself in the stilness of our well-ness center. Not only Venice, but in the space of a few kilometres, leaving from the campground you can visit the best and riches of history places of all Veneto. It's possible to reach famous destinations like Padua with its S.Antony's Basilica, Verona and its Arena or Lake Garda, the largest in Europe. Our campsite is ideal for groups of students, religious, campers and also for families that want to visit our beautiful land without losing confort and home's relax. Waiting for you in Venice ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Camping Venezia Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Venezia Village Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing