We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent”
Review of Legrenzi Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legrenzi Rooms
Ranked #14 of 78 Mestre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2011

high quality design , small boutique hotel ,
owners super friendly , design white clean
all detailes are top class

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maroma1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed with my mother and my sister on the first week of September to attend the Venice Biennale. After reading the reviews I decided to stay at this B&B.
At a very convenient price, Legrency rooms exceeded all my expectations. Beautiful rooms, very clean, lovely breakfast, adorable and very helpfull hosts. The hotel is located 15 minutes away from Venice but is ok as, just around the corner you catch a bus into town.
I would definitely stay at Legrency rooms again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mariana89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here for three days in September. The rooms were funky, clean and spacious. The host were outstanding and very helpful. They pointed out all the secrets in Venice, including a great evening drinks spot with a view over the Rialto and the Grand Canal. They were also quick to help when my wife needed medical attention and a translator at the local pharmacy. Great place to stay in Mestre. Also 100m from the center of Mestre town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickMiddelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I am a world traveler and have stayed at way too many hotels to count, but I was amazed at the hospitality, cleanliness, decor, and large size of the suites at the Lagrenzi Rooms. If you come to Venice and wish to stay somewhere away from the craziness then this is the hotel you should choose. This is definitely a 5 star property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nini1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My family and I checked into Legrenzi Rooms on June 4th and really enjoyed our short stay. During our 10 days in Italy and Switzerland our best hotel experience was at Legrenzi Rooms. The hospitality of the husband and wife owners was unmatched by anyone else we met. I enjoyed hearing from the owner about the 3-year hotel renovation and the historical value of the building. They put their hearts into this hotel and it really shows. The rooms are very clean and modern with nice fixtures and effective air conditioning. It is obvious that the owners have a eye for clean design and the results are spectacular. There is limited parking available for 10 Euro per day if traveling by car. It is an easy bus ride across the causeway to Venice and the bus stop is about 50 yards from the hotel entrance. I would definitely recommend Legrenzi Rooms to anyone traveling to Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiaTraveler141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We spent 5 nights in Legrenzi Rooms in mid April and we really loved it. It's a design/boutique B&B located in a quite "calle" in the heart of Mestre and just a 15-minute ride away from Venice.
We stayed in room #8 which has pretty much everything a traveller might need: From daily maid service & bathroom amenities to cable TV and mini bar. Our room also features a cozy private terrace where we used to enjoy the night sky while drinking a glass of wine [complimentary by the owners].
The breakfast was fantastic and really yummy. We so miss the speck, the brie cheese, "la torta di melle" by Silvia and of course the freshly prepared espresso...
The owners Filippo and Silvia were amazing. It took only a few hours to become friends and we really enjoyed their company and useful tips about Venice and Mestre. They are always available and willing to provide assistance. We miss the place already and we'll definitely return someday soon.
Grazie di cuore e arricederci,
Makis & Matoula

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MASPOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I spent few days in this new, small hotel 20mins by bus from Venice.
I was delighted by the design, so stylish, all white and eclectic, very trendy!!
The rooms are large and confy, ask for the rooms upstairs, some small penthouses worth staying. Breakfast is large with freshly baked cakes and pastry.
The owner is very welcoming...
Excellent stay!
Jane

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank archetipo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
2.3 mi away
Eco B&B Venice
Eco B&B Venice
#1 of 6 in Favaro Veneto
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Feel Inn
Feel Inn
#1 of 6 in Campalto
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outlet Sweet Venice
Outlet Sweet Venice
#4 of 78 in Mestre
581 reviews
3.2 mi away
B&B Alle Rondini
B&B Alle Rondini
#17 of 78 in Mestre
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legrenzi Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legrenzi Rooms

Address: Calle Legrenzi, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legrenzi Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legrenzi Rooms was created from the restoration of the late 19th century Corte Legrenzi building located in the beating heart of Mestre. Situated next to what will be Europe's first Museum of the 20th century, the building's structure has been improved by enhancing original architectonic details and applying an essential, North European style. The modern Rooms for Rent hosts numerous masterpieces of international design (Eames, Jacobsen, Colombo, Castiglioni, Starck, Magistretti, etc.), and offers eight residential units, some equipped with separate living areas (in addition to the bedroom). Legrenzi Rooms is not just the ideal place for a business trip, but a perfect combination of comfort and refined style to accomdate the most evolved and demanding tourist only a few kilometres from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Legrenzi Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legrenzi Rooms Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing