We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quids in”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Used for a base to visit Venice for 3 days.
The hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport (Euro6 each way pp) - this is a good service; some 15 minutes drive.
Hotel is on mainland with a 25 minute direct bus ride to Venice, about Euro 2.60 return (obtainable form Hotel). Only downside is these buses stop after 2030 hrs so wouldneed to get to Mestre and then to the hotel separately.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Clean and comfortable hotel.
Breakfast included was of a good standard - can eat outside also.
Did not eat dinner in hotel but found a "Galloway" restaurant nearby.
Would recommend the hotel even given the disadvantages.

Room Tip: We had room 606 which was fine with good views over the area, although mainly industrial
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual efforts by hotel - water, towels, plants, etc.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    437
    74
    19
    12
See reviews for
348
497
26
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport for an early next day flight, its price and the previous excellent reviews. I was not disappointed.

We arrived from Rome to the Mestre train station late at night and an 18 euro cab got us to the door. I didn't want to battle Venice at this hour of night and risk getting lost.

The room was fabulous. The VERY BEST shower I have ever had. In my life. Everyone agreed. Beds were comfortable, in room heat/cooling adjustments, clean. The included breakfast was good, if not a little overcrowded. Staff were working very hard to keep up with demand.

One bus into Venice (round trip cost 6 euros), easily caught thanks to the map provided by the hotel. One tip: try to locate your return bus location before heading into the city.

Hotel has an airport shuttle for the same cost as the city bus with less hassle. Book it the night before in case there are a lot of people needing to leave at the same time.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
630 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We drove from Austria and on our way to cinque terra we wanted
To stay a
Night in Venice. This place is half the price of a hotel in Venice with a free
Shuttle bus. Perfect for is who need two rooms as we are traveling with two children. ( funny that way in Europe) rooms are good and clean. There is no ambiance but that's best western. Clean polite and good prices. And the shuttle is a bonus.
( and as always nice breakfast included )
Thank you

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisetteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

A modern, clean hotel, close to a shopping mall, and a short bus ride (20+ mins) from Venice.
A good buffet breakfast, great helpful staff. Quiet location. 5-10 mins walk to shopping mall where you have places to eat and shop.. Clean rooms with lot of space.

Room Tip: overlooking Venice on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaspalSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed 30 July 2014 and found this hotel excellent. All the staff are fantastic. Really helpful and smiling, nothing too much trouble. Rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast was very good with something for all. Only drawback is how far away from Venice, but the bus service is good. Hotel good choice for the airport. Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Venice one day prior to cruise departure and wanted a hotel close to Venice airport. The Best Western Plus was an excellent choice at a reasonable price. About 12 minutes away via hotel shuttle (approx 8 euros) I arrived at a very modern hotel. The room was spotless, clean and exceptionally quiet after a very long flight from San Francisco. The hotel also offers free internet and a free buffet style breakfast. One word of caution... make sure you bring euros as the hotel does not exchange currency. Otherwise, a great place to stay for a night or two while transitting through Venice and don't want the hassle of dealing with water taxis.....

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank aocbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed July 10 th 2 Rooms,, Great Rooms , Great Hotel & F A N T A S T I C STAFF
They were a joy ALWAYS smiling & ALWAYS helpful WELL DONE
Who ever Trains Quid Staff should do seminars , as only good Staff Comes from Good Management ,
Don't let LOCATION put you off the Bus. Stop to VENICE is 2to 3 minute walk outside Hotel
We could not COMPLAIN about anything
May be as it's a New Hotel they might put some more Furniture Outside to sit When the Weather
Permits as it s so Lovely ,
Definitely recommend & Definitely will return

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandLetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
1,274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
2.2 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing