We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here on vacation in Venice. Neither of us like to stay in noisy cities so we tend to book hotels that are just outside the city and then commute in. This hotel was perfect for that. It is located in a quite area of Mestre so there is little no noise outside. It was a short drive from the train station but there was also a bus stop right on the main road for those that are not taking the bus in. The train is only one stop from Venice so the tickets are very cheap.
The rooms were clean and had a great modern design. I like the green initiative by the hotel. That basically mean that they give you the option to keep the same bed sheets and towels until you feel that they honestly need cleaning. The breakfast was great. Honestly I love almost everything about this hotel. The only negative was that there are only 2 elevators for a 9-floor hotel. Check out time means that you will wait forever for an elevator and it's mostly to be full when you finally get one.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently. Very nice staff and a 10 minute walk to the mall. You can take the bus into Naples, which is about a 10 minute ride. There is a breakfast included with the room and it is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our last hotel on our family honeymoon and after spending a long time researching every hotel, train and city, I was a bit disappointed when I got the hotel.
location is great. It is a 20 minute bus ride from the hotel to Venice and a 15 minute shuttle bus(booked via the hotel) to the airport. and 10 min taxi from Mestre train station.
I had booked a kids room months in advance along with a shuttle bus. I was advised 3 times I could book the shuttle on check in, however when I checked in, it was fully booked. The only time they had available was much earlier.
2nd issue, was when we got to the room, the special kid items as advertised where not set up. They provide a wii after I 1st complained, but I felt it still didn't live up to the advertised set up. I sent an email at 9pm to voice my disappointment. I was called in the room at 9.50 (normally this would be OK, but not when my daughter was asleep) I was advised that they would get a shuttle for me at the required time, so that was good. But I was advised I should have spoken to them rather than emailing?(felt like I was being told off!)
On the 2nd day, when we came back from our day out, the room had all the kids items I expected to be from the start. My daughter was very happy with all the items they had sourced for her.
However, I shouldn't have had to complain 2 times for this to happen. Maybe I wanted it to be perfect for our honeymoon.
Breakfast was good and all the staff on the front desk where very professional.
Shuttle was very good (make sure they confirm the bookings)
Would I stay here again.. I really don't know..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Casson,

we appreciate you take the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on your stay at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport. The opinion of our guests is very important for us.

We know there were some mistakes regarding your reservation, but we also provided to solve them as soon as possible when you notified them to us. To be more precise, when you emailed us from your room, we called you because we thought it was important to solve immediately any type of problem you spotted.

We are convinced the dialogue is the foundation of any good relationship.

Thank you for staying at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport. We sincerely hope to see you once more.

Sincerely,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had an extended stay at Best Western Quid as a result of an unforeseen emergency. The staff at the hotel made us comfortable and welcome. They went the extra mile to help us during a time of extreme stress. I thank all the staff, the front desk, cleaning staff and the breakfast staff. All were kind, courteous and efficient. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable despite the circumstances. The rooms were clean, the breakfast super and the location convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Worldhiker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great value with first class service! The rooms are very clean and modern. The area seems remote but it's really not...10 minute ride from the bus that takes you into the city of Venice. The breakfast included is delicious and again, the friendliness of the staff is more than appreciated! Great hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 118ashlynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed two nights at the end of a cruise: disembarked in Venice and caught the bus to Mestre after buying "ALL buses" passes at the shop by the bus terminus; it was approx 20 min direct ride to the Quid; I spotted the Hotel sign from the bus (left hand side of the road, atop the Hotel building) and we got off at the right stop. There was then approx 200m walk to the Hotel, but all on flat surfaces so not a problem.
Check-in was swift and proficient; our room was large, airy and clean, with a lovely modern bathroom and generous comprehensive shower. Bed was large; bed linen and plentiful pillows = very comfortable. We noticed no traffic noise, even with the window open.
We had a FAB breakfast next morning (INCREDIBLE SELECTION OF FOOD), and then went back to Venice. We returned to the Quid after 9.45pm but the staff in the bar/restaurant were still able and willing and we had a LOVELY meal, despite the late hour.
Next day we had ANOTHER great breakfast, and went back again to Venice; we returned for another great meal with excellent service at the Quid that evening.
Our flight was at 10.30 pm on the 3rd day: the Hotel were happy to store our luggage (free) for that day; AND arranged the shuttle transfer for us without any fuss, at a very reasonable cost of 6 euros pp. We were therefore able to bus back and enjoy a 3rd day in Venice, and were able to tour the canal system with our bus passes.
Checkout was comprehensive and simple.
The Shuttle left on time dropped us at the right place at Marco Polo. Easy peasy.
My only regret was that we did not have time to investigate the Mestre area ... but the food/service in the restaurant was so good we did not wish to risk disappointment elsewhere!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgiahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here after our cruise return as our flight back to Scotland was not until the next day. The room was adequate and the food in the restaurant was good. One thing I would say about this hotel is that it is quite remote and well away from Venice its self but it is on a bus route into the city. The buses tend to be very busy at times. If you are intending traveling from the airport to this hotel I would suggest you pre-book their shuttle bus which is considerably cheaper (6 euros) than a taxi.

Room Tip: All rooms look about the same. The hotel is quite featureless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougie595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Dougie595,

thanks for leaving a comment on our BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport on TripAdvisor. The observations of our guests are always welcomed.

We are happy your overnight stop after the cruise was pleasant. It is also our pleasure to hear you appreciated the dishes served by our restaurant.

What you say is a weakness, the location, is considered by us a strengths. The hotel, indeed , is located in a strategic position: just in the hearth of the new business area of Mestre, where there are lots of shops and malls, and just 20 minutes from Venice by bus. Moreover, this represent an ideal situation for those who want to visit the Venetian lagoon without luggage to drag in.

We are honored you chose our home for your stay in Venice-Mestre and we hope to see you soon to serve once more your lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
774 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,149 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $84 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing