We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really lovely hotel, the staff are very helpful and all have excellent English. Room was clean, the free wifi was fast, and the shower was brilliant!

Breakfast was really nice (although we didn't have the cooked breakfast), lots of variety. The food in the restaurant was beautiful (I'd recommend the tuna!), you can choose to eat inside or outside on the terrace.

The public transport into Venice is good, although the last train back is at around midnight, and the buses from Mestre station stop at around 10pm. A taxi back from Venice after midnight cost me €36 and from Mestre Station it's about €15. Make sure you ask at reception about how to pay for your bus ticket before you get on. They also run a mini bus to and from the airport, which is £5 per person and needs to be pre booked.

I loved my stay here, even though it is a little out side of Venice, I thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank deedundon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    417
    72
    19
    12
See reviews for
340
479
24
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed a this hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour. The hotel is a long way out of Venice which wasn't a problem for us a we had the coach to transport us. Others that return to the hotel on their own had a gondola ride then also a taxi. Taxi approx 40 euro. The hotel is a modern hotel which was clean. As part of the tour an evening meal was included. The meal was very ordinary with no choice, I recommend that you have a good lunch in town b4 returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Firstly, a triple room that you pay extra for is actually just a normal double room with the sofa bed sacificed for a 3rd bed and the guaranteed child's bed for under 12s won't fit in the room.

There are no drink making facilities in the rooms - OK this is typical in Europe but there are no vending machines or any other places to buy any drinks in the whole hotel apart from the bar - which is full waiter service. No water. No soft drinks. No hot drinks. There are also no shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Mike

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Quid Hotel Venice Airport on TripAdvisor websiste. I believe that guests’ comments are increasingly important to strengthen the quality of our services.

I’m deeply concerned about the events that happened during you stay here, please accept my sincere apology.
Anyhow, I would like to point out that our bar is opened every day until 00.00 a.m. to serve any drinks you prefer, from beer, wine, cocktails and soft-drinks. Moreover, since the hotel is located in a new commercial area of Venice Mestre, within walking distance from our hotel there are several big malls.

Mr. Mike, we thank you for choosing our Quid Hotel Venice Airport: we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection.
We are waiting for a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a very good one night stay here. The hotel is very well kept and our room on the 9th floor had a nespresso machine as well as the usual kettle and satchets of tea and coffee. We arrived at 11.30 a.m. off an early flight and as our room was ready, we were given the key early which was very helpful. The buffet breakfast was also very good. The downside is that the hotel is really neither in Mestre nor Venice. We were using it as a stopover before going into an apartment in Venice for a week. The problem with this as others have remarked is that the taxi fares added considerably to the cost. 40 euros from the airport to the hotel and another 40 euros into the centre of Venice. We will have similar costs when we go back on Sunday before flying out on Monday. We were also hoping to eat dinner at the hotel that last night of the holiday, but have discovered the restaurant isn't open on Sundays. :-). So a nice hotel, great staff, but consider carefully whether it is the best strategic choice of venue before booking.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Spwells2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest from Nottingham

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our Quid Hotel Venice Airport on TripAdvisor website. We are sure that any comments, either positive or negative, from our clients are important to improve the quality of our hotel.

I’m deeply concerned about the issue of our Mover restaurant, but I would like to inform you that it is opened every day of the week at dinner and from Monday to Friday at lunch.

We are honoured that you chose our Quid Hotel Venice Airport, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection.

We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed there for two nights and found the hotel very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and American standards, Free Wi-Fi was excellent. The buffet breakfasts were excellent, plenty of food, good quality and fresh. The serving staff were dilligently attentative all around to provide their best service. We were very impressed. The shower splashes to outside and flooded immensely on the floor, be careful to put many layers of used towels outside the door to curb the excessive water.
The location was about 30 minutes bus ride to the Piazza Roma in Venice. The bus stations on the main street are within 4 nimute walk from the hotel. There is a huge mall and supermarket nearby in about 12 minute walk, you will pass by a gym club and a golden wheat field, the staff will tell you the direction. They speak English and are really friendly to custmers. The cost of the hotel is much cheaper than staying inside Venice, however, this is a trade-off one must consider. Paying more (a lot more) to stay in Venice is much better off in terms of seeing Venice at night or early in the morning, plus saving the hastle of traveling by and waiting for the bus. This is a choice one has to make carefully. If you can, choose a hotel inside Venice.
An important note to all fellow travellers, we were gauged by a dishonest taxi driver who charged us 45 euros from the Marco Polo airport to the hotel. There were three of us with three carry-ons, and the gauging experience was awful. A taxi fare, by regulations I learned later, is charged for 40 euros to Venice bus stations, and 35 euros to downtown Mestre. Remember to negotiate first before getting into the taxi, we learned it the hard way. The hotel has a shuttle bus service taking customers from the airport for 6 euros per person, but you have to call a day in advance.
We were very happy with the Quid Best Western experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vic l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I read the reviews for this hotel previously and were worried about staying her soon before we are due to (hopefully) fly out in the morning. We read some negative things about the shuttle service, etc.. So far, they have already exceeded our expectations. They drove especially to the airport to pick us up even though we couldn't have possibly asked for the service 24 hours in advance since we were in Rome 12 hours ago. The place is modern, super clean, and Alissya even gave us special permission to ask her colleague in the morning to let us into the kitchen early to get some coffee and cake since our shuttle service will be leaving so early. Thank you much!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidcpagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Although not in the best location or the best setting, it is certainly a nice hotel. Rooms are very good and it made the last 5* we stayed in look like a 2* at best. The shower was like a water cannon

Staff were great, breakfast was fine and a good selection.

I would have rated it 5 if the location was better, but

for 5 Euro a day per couple return on bus or train it was no drama getting in to Venice.

Personally i would rather stay here and travel in to Venice (20-25 min bus journey from outside) , than have the hassle of staying in Venice.

When we visited on Friday all public transport was on strike, it was ridiculous, people who could barely walk were having to drag their case up stairs and through the winding streets, the place was bedlam. Some posher hotels pick you up from airport and lug your cases around for you, most people just seem to be dumped at the bus station and fight there way through to hotel.

IMO better to stay in Mestre and travel and the Best Western Plus, quid was certainly good value. We would have been lucky to get a night in Venice for our 4 night break in here.

Tips.

Buses directly back to hotel from Venice stop at around 8-30pm, if you dont mind a little stroll which we enjoy (20 min) you can get return train for less than 5 Euro per couple. The trains run a lot later they are not plentiful as its only a quiet route but the last one is just after midnight. There is also one at 7.50, 9.36. and 10.50.

Venecia Carpenedo is the station and is very easy to find (right/ then main road left from hotel). You need to buy tickets from the hardware stall which is about 50 yards past the station on the left. Good train to get is 9.36am as they do not go into Venice again until around 12.30.

Bus is easier option and stop is at end of the road there is 2 every hour to Venice, but dont forget to buy tickets from hotel.

Flights, we flew into Treviso and thought our transfer was to hotel, it was not it was to Mestre rail station. We had to find hotel with a public bus, although not ideal it ended up being no problem. If this happens to you you need bus H2 to hotel from Mestre, the stop is Villa Salus. The cafe next to the bus stop will sell yo the ticket. You need bus H1 to get back to this point.

Mestre itself has a nice old centre, but whats around it is a bit of a dive.

The hotel itself is on a sort of retail estate, there are some shops in a mall a B+Q type place and a couple of restaurants, i would recommend the Italian L'alchemedia close by, we had a nice meal with great service. There was another place close by Galloways which we never visited (too many kids screaming) looked like a bit of an American fast food diner.

All in all wished we had stayed longer and if going this way again would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing