We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for stopover.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Best Western Quid Hotel is warm , friendly with very helpful staff especially Alissia and Massimo.
The Hotel had adequate parking, easy check- in and out was easy and quick.
Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice and fresh produce.
The rooms were spacious and modern exceptionally clean, with nice wash products.
Beds were very comfortable and bed linen was clean and fresh.
The hotel overall was good, but I would say that most hotels we stay at could do with more child facilities i.e children's play area for younger children, it seems that they only cater for older children with Xbox and electronic gaming. But I know that they do cater very well for babies with special services, and women traveling alone.
We traveled with a dog who was made extremely welcome.

Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    433
    74
    19
    12
See reviews for
346
490
25
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Can be a great choice if you fly to Venice. It's close to the airport, and also there is a bus near the hotel which can take you to Venice. The room is clean, and well furnished. The hotel offer pretty good breakfest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YujieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this hotel specifically because they advertised a shuttle bus to the airport, and we had an early flight out of Venice. We took the shuttle to the hotel from the airport, and needed to return the next morning because of a flight cancellation. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the shuttle did not run early in the morning. The front desk staff were not particularly helpful, but did book a cab for us. When we checked out, they had charged us 30 E for the shuttle (a six minute ride), and had confirmed with the cab for a 60 E fare! On the positive side, the hotel is a clean, well kept chain hotel, and the fellow in the bar was friendly. You don't book an airport hotel for the view - getting to and from the airport is key, and they certainly did a poor job of this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom_Daughter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest from Canada

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Quid Hotel Venice Airport on TripAdvisor. I believe that guests’ comments are increasingly important to strengthen the quality of our services.

I’m hugely sorry for what happened during your stay, please accept my sincere apology. I regret you did not set you doubts at the reception, our staff would have certainly clarified them.

We are proud that you chose our Quid Hotel Venice Airport, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection.

We are waiting for a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here one night since we were flying out of Venice airport the next day. The "shuttle service" was extremely inconvenient and took about half an hour of back and forth phone calls with the hotel in order to arrange a meet up location. Then they charged us for the supposedly free shuttle service. We asked about the shuttle the next morning as we had an early flight out and the front desk staff just blew us off and said the shuttle wouldn't run that early we would have to catch a cab. We asked again later about the shuttle and they said that the early one was already full. It was quite clear they were just hoping we would stop asking and go away. The front desk staff were snobby and unhelpful, bordering on rude. The rooms were fine, and we did have three seperate beds in the triple room (as opposed to a double bed and a pull out couch) which was a refreshing change. They had coffee and packaged croissants out for breakfast in the morning (although it was before regular breakfast hours, so I'm not sure what the normal breakfast was like). We asked the staff to call a cab in the morning, which they did, but the shuttle bus (which was not full) ended up arriving before our cab did, so clearly the front desk flat out lied about the hours. I would never go back and I would urge others to stay away as well. The only reason to stay at an airport hotel is for the convenience of getting to the airport, which this airport hotel did not offer. We would have been better to stay at a hotel slightly further away and taking a cab into the airport, since we ended up paying for transportation there anyways.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest from Canada,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our Hotel Quid Venice Airport on TripAdvisor website. We are sure that any comments, either positive or negative, from our clients are important to improve the quality of our hotel.
We are deeply concerned about the issue of the shuttle. However, as you can see from our official web site, shuttle service is available at scheduled hours, reservation is required at least 24 hours before and it is not free.

We are also sorry that you did not appreciate the helpfulness and kindness of our hotel staff, as the other reviews on TripAdvisor can show: guest satisfaction is the goal of our management and we do always our best to meet that goal.
Anyhow, we are honoured that you chose our Quid Venice Airport Hotel, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very clean, good breakfast and food in restaurant is also very good. There is no Swimming Pool, but there are Sport Activities including Swimming next door for a reasonable Fee. The Shuttle Bus is close within easy walking from the Hotel and it is the best and easiest way to get into Venice.

Room Tip: Away from Elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterSMeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My first impression of this hotel started off awesome but unfortunately after my stay (which was only 2 nights) helpfulxtremely frustrated and unsatisfied with my stay!

I have to admit, the room facilities in this hotel are amazing! The building is brand new, very modern and cool styling and the rooms are lavishly furnished and very clean! Also, had no problems with the free wi-fi. However, I'm afraid that's about all I consider positive about this hotel.

Firstly, the location of the hotel is horrible. Almost in the middle of nowhere serrounded by car dealerships and some warehouses! There are no shops or restaurants around whatsoever. The only thing that's close is a pizza place 5 mins walking which closes at 10 30 pm and whose staff don't speak a word of English.This was extremely frustrating for me and my roommates when we wanted a late night snack craving a chocolate or a drink but had to go to bed starving! The hotel associated restaurant is unreasonably priced and is not always open. Also, keep in mind, if you plan to stay in Venice later than 10 pm or so you will have to cab back to the hotel (~€20)!

Also, the personal service in this hotel wasn't the best. Only 2 people at the reception office were helpful, the rest were VERY rude and condescending! Room service came into our room even though we had the no disturb light on! Another incident that caused me great frustration is when I tried to transfer photos from my camera to an external hard drive on the hotel computers in the lobby. The computers are in Italian and you canNOT change the language (it is locked to Italian) and the reception would not give me the administrator password to enable me to access my hardrive on my computer. Now I have to continue my vacation with limited space on my camera.

Lastly, the breakfast buffet is very much americanized. That is not necessarily a bad thing but personally, I would have appreciated a more Italian experience.

Overall, I am terribly upset with my stay here. Although the facilities are awesome, the staff is not very kind/helpful, location is inconvenient and room service needs to be better monitored!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Hany,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our Quid Hotel Venice Airport on TripAdvisor. I believe that guests’ comments are increasingly important to strengthen the quality of our services. I’m deeply concerned about the events that happened during you stay here: please accept my sincere apology.

I am also sorry that you did not appreciate the helpfulness and kindness of our hotel staff, as the other reviews on TripAdvisor can show: guest satisfaction is the goal of our management and we do always our best to meet that goal.

Concerning the room service, we have started internal investigation activities with the housekeeping manager to face this problem.

We thank you for choosing our Quid Hotel Venice Airport: we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection.

We are waiting for a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is ok but lacks personal service.

Be aware that if you ask them to call you a taxi they will charge you 5.60 for doing so.

If you have the opportunity of going somewhere else I would recommend that you do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sfawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest from UK

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor websiste.
We are deeply concerned that you did not appreciate the helpfulness and kindness of our hotel staff, as the other reviews on TripAdvisor can show: guest satisfaction is the goal of our management and we do always our best to meet that goal.
However, I want to inform you the 5.6 euros were for the “Tourist tax” (2,8 euro/night) and not for the taxi call.
I hope your doubts have been now clarified.

Yours sincerely

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing