We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern and convenient”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed 4 days for business and this hotel was perfect. Wifi was available throughout the hotel, breakfast was included and the rooms were spacious. Quiet but well situated to the airport and city. An airport shuttle is available- just call the hotel in advance and reserve your seat (6euros) -the pick up point was on the arrival level -ground floor. Go to the escalators found just before you exit the airport.
Restaurants and a shopping mall were within a 10 minute walking distance of the hotel. The city was a 20 minute bus ride - so easy to get around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sologirl108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    437
    74
    19
    12
See reviews for
348
497
26
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Owasso
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel charged me for two nights for a reservation that I did make some how got my credit number I did make a reservation at a bestwestern in Venice but had to cancel because of a date change and have the email cancel number. I beleive that they used that credit number to steal from me. I talked to bestwestern no help Citicard is been working for two months thi s happened on 1 & 2 Dec 2012

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mr. James from USA

It is very strange to read your negative review on TripAdvisor website, especially because we did not have the honor of seeing you as our guest at our hotel.

I can assure you that we respected the terms and conditions of the reservation you made through Best Western website. We charged the amount of the first night stay of a double and a single room you had booked because you did not arrive in our hotel and you did modify or cancel the reservation on the basis of terms and conditions.

We remain at your complete disposal for any further information you may require and we look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked to stay at the hotel in adjoining rooms for our Family of 4. The hotel was well Placed at the airport but not so easy to find even With a GPS. The hotel is very Nice and rooms are modern and clean. The beds were exceptionally comfy With good pillows. Even With the Close proximity to the airport we were not disturbed by noise. There was not a lot of amenities Close to the hotel so we decided to have dinner there. This was a mistake. The Choice was reasonable but the quality and service very poor. We had to wait over 55 minutes to get only 2 main courses after our starters. The children received their main courses when we got our starters but we had to send their Food back as the chicken was raw inside. The children were put off and did not want the Food any more. Our main courses when they arrived did not do justice to their menu descriptions. When the bill came the cost of the childrens Food was not subtracted. We however did not pay for that. The breakfast in contrast was excellent.
Overall I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DodSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoLaPietra, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Smith from Norway

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the accommodations you received at our hotel on TripAdvisor website. I also thank you for your comments about room design and cleaning: I can assure you that guest satisfaction is the goal of our management and we always do our best to reach that goal.
Regarding the unpleasant episode in the restaurant with the chicken that was raw inside I am deeply sorry for what it happened and I apologize for the inconvenience: obviously the chicken has not been debited on your bill.
Mr. Smith, we are honoured that you chose our hotel, and we will continue to do our best to be worthy of your selection. We look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.

Yours sincerely

Francesco La Pietra
Qualità e Controllo di Gestione
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife, daughter and I recently visited Venice and stayed at the Best Western Plus Quid Hotel.

We had a great time there they were very helpful will all our requests from finding food, printing out documents, and getting into Venice very easily.

The breakfast was good and lots of food. When the milk ran out they got me some from the kitchen and then refilled the machine quickly.

The front desk staff were amazing and helped will all requests.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trivioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently took a girls trip to Venice, Italy for Carnival. We wanted to stay somewhere that was nice at a good value. We booked the Best Western Quid, and were impressed. The hotel was clean and very new. It had a great look. The room was better than expected. It had a fridge with complimentary bottle watter, flat screen tv, and a fold out sofa. The bathroom was small but also very nice, complete with bidet. The shower had an overhead raing type shower with a side srayer (there was no shower door though and that took some getting use to). The hotel offers a great complimentary breakfast set up. They have a great bar with drinks that are resonably priced. The bar also puts outs out an appetizer spread in the evening. Now lets get to the dinner situation: the food was not good and over priced. Bad combo.It also took over an hour to get our dishes. When we finally were ready for dessert, they were out. There is a great restaurant right across from the hotel. The hotel is not within walking distance to the City Center but the hotel sells bus ticks at 2.60 euro round trip and provides maps and easy instruction on how to get to where you need to go. It was about a twenty minute bus ride St. Marcs Square. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Venice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bekah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Pefect located business hotel in Mestre Venezia. Very kind staff, rooms are clean, food is ok, very cheap transport from airport to hotel and back, free of charge many things. Definitely I'll back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dalibor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had trouble finding the place at first and The Best Western in Mestro was absolutely no help, but once we were there it was very pleasant and the staff spoke English, which really helped. The included breakfast was very much appreciated and plentifull. I would certainly recommend it to any one. The busses to Venice stop at the front of the hotel, so getting to and from was easy.
Maybe it should be mentioned on the website how to find the Hotel, because we had no idea, missed our shuttle and couldn't find any taxis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyS39_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
1,275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
2.2 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing