We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in the Venezia airport area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the Venezia airport area”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel only, but friendly staff at check-in recognized me. The hotel surroundings are clean, easy parking is available outside or underground, the hotel lobby is airy and stylish, with a very pleasant background chill-out music. Check-in was performed in a few seconds, I reserved a table at the restaurant for dinner, and I went to my room on the ninth and top floor. Room has a modern style, bathroom is nice and confortable, with a rain a hand-held shower. There is free wifi internet in the hotel and the room of course, a mini bar with free mineral water; some rooms plans include free of charge full minibar (water, coke, fruit juice, peanuts, chocolate wafers, chocolate bar). AC is easy to set and ventilation is not noisy. The bed is ultra confortable, allowing a good night of rest. For those like me who like to dine in the hotel where they stay, the restaurant is really a good option. Menu selection is short, simple and really attractive, it is actually difficult to chose among all the tempting options, on top of an efficient service, nice decor and lounge style background music. Breakfast is spotless and included in the room charge. Check out procedure fast, friendly and courteous. A real good choice with an extremely good quality/price ratio.

Room Tip: "Business" room option offers free minibar and upgraded bathroom amenities for a small pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky_Italian_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    437
    74
    19
    12
See reviews for
348
496
26
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good: I Recommend staying here as well. the hotel provides Airport pickup for 5 euros/person. There was a bus stop 2 min away that took us into Venice and dropped us off at Piazzale Roma. This took around 20-25 min. Convenient. the Hotel was modern, had good wi-fi, and had a resturant not only on site but, there was another one 50 yards away out the back side of the hotel. this was popular with the locals because it was always busy. There was also a large supermarket in a small mall around a 15 min walk away. We went there a couple of times to pick up snacks to keep in the fridge at the hotel. The staff all speak english well, They were familiar with Venice and gave us some recommendations as to where we could get a bite of good local food. Breakfast at the hotel was good as well, it not only offered the typical continental breakfast of rolls and coffee but, had an American breakfast of eggs and italian bacon as well. (I'm not a roll guy, so this was good). At the time we were there, there were also alot of other Americans there with whom you good exchange info with. If you don't mind taking a bus into Venice, it sure beats spending $400/ night staying in Venice and a 20 min bus ride was certainly worth it staying at the Quid.
And to the commenter who mentions that there was no door on the shower, well, that is typical of Europe.

Room Tip: The hotel is out by itself, a car dealership is the closest thing to it. Everything was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you are staying a night or two before embarking on a cruise from Venice I would recommend the Quid. Nice hotel with a reasonable price.The staff was very helpful, the room spotless and the restaurant good and inexpensiv

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

THE GOOD: Would recommend staying here, as it's a very modern hotel, very clean, good WiFi connection, good breakfast selection. The room was a little bit small, but loved the decor. There were 4 of us and set us up with two connecting rooms, which was awesome.
THE BAD: There was no door by the shower, so the bathroom got a little bit wet, but it wasn't a big deal. The location is not on the Venice island, so you will need to take the bus into the city, which is pretty straightforward but takes about 20 minutes. The last bus coming back ends fairly early (maybe around 8:30pm?) but you can take a bus that will take you to the nearest train station, and from there, you can call a cab.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a great stay. The rooms were clean airy and comfortable. Best of all given the language barrier resulting in the communication gap this place was like a home away from home.
The modern interior deco was very comfortable. The breakfast was great. The people were friendly and helpful. Sheets and towels were clean. The bathrooms were great. it was convenient due to its location close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shymsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We did not expect much from the Best Western Plus Quid Hotel, but were pleasantly surprised with the way it all turned out. We had booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel, and when we landed in cold Venice, we were approached by a very friendly person with a big smile. He was from Best Western. From that smile on it was a smooth sailing. The staff was friendly, informative and the beds were so comfortable, that we, a bunch of four tired, travel weary people slept right through the afternoon and the night, waking up fresh and well rested. the bathroom was comfortable, clean and well stocked. Breakfast: hot, well stocked and tasty.

Room Tip: You could, if you need something walk down to the Auchan Shopping Mall and pick it up. We did: warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilentSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient location, pretty close to the airport and Venice is easily reachable by public transportation.
Rooms are modern, essential and very clean. Prices are average for the area.
Good service and nice staff. Free wifi, cable TV, etc.
I enjoyed my stay and wasn't disappointed. I recommend this hotel if you want to visit Venice but don't want to struggle with unconvenient locations in the town centre, insanely high prices and so on.
Oh, breakfast is complimentary and rich.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vicodin25mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
723 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,274 reviews
2.2 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#14 of 58 in Mestre
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Terraglio 15, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mestre
#1 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located 8km form Venice Airport, it's a design and eco-friendly 4-star hotel. With its contemporary and dynamic atmosphere, the adjoining restaurant Mover is the perfect location for business lunches, aperitifs and fine dining. Free Wi-fi is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing