We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed in the Villa Costanza for 5 days precruise in October. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and had all the amenities one would expect. We chose this small boutique hotel as the more affordable option to staying 5 nights in Venice. We were so happy that we did! The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Nice breakfast room with outdoor patio in rear.
We took the ATVO bus from Marco Polo to the Mestre train station & then walked the short distance to the hotel. Each morning, we would take the train into Venice (took about 10 mins to reach Santa Lucia in Venice & train tickets were just a little over a euro).
When ready to head over to Maritima to board our cruise ship, a taxi was ordered for us.
Lovely stay!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Costanza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 762 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here as a family (two young boys, two adults) as a stepping off point to venture into Venice. Having been to the city as young adults and wanting to share it with our children, this was the more affordable option than being in the heart of the city now many years later! The hotel is centrally located, clean, spacious, and has great food and excellent service. We took the train into the city over several days (only a 5 min walk) and got our fill of the culture, vaparettos, food, and people...and recharged outside in this lovely hotel. The staff were great with suggestions of restaurants, etc and more importantly convinced us to take in Murano and Burano which we did and were so glad we took their advice as it rounded out our experience immensely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed there for 2 days. Appreciated own parking in fully occupied area, clean hotel, friendly stuff, always willing to help, assist, go the extra mile.
Beds are comfortable, rooms spacy and silent, bathroom stylish.
Very close to bus and train station, but you dont hear the traffic.
Hotel offers also bikes to rent for free, but it's not a good idea to go by bike to Venice, roads are not made for this and you have to find the right one to get there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chronos88sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

we stayed three nights in this hotel outside Venice. first time we ever made the choice not to stay in Venice itself and: great! quiet, spacious room, super clean, good bed, good price etc. the bus to Piazzale Roma is close and frequent.
a word about the staff: super friendly, hospitable, helpful. the night we arrived (fairly late) we were already informed about most things we needed, like bus tickets and fares etc.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are more quiet (I guess)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laravos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

One might think that to see Venice, you need to stay in Venice. This hotel is fairly close to the train station and to transit to allow you to get to Venice fairly quickly and significantly reduce your costs for accommodation. Transit fairs were quite reasonable with options to include both water bus and wheeled bus to get around Venice and to get to and from Venice.

The hotel was clean and quiet with several restaurants nearby. The area was friendly and store owners and restaurant owners were helpful.

The Train station worked well to travel to Florence or Rome quite economically.

Room Tip: Choose hotels that are close to transit.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with our children. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The hotel is situated within walking distance to all facilities and public transport networks. There is nothing to prevent the traveller from a more than enjoyable experience when staying at this establishment.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Duncan3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We selected this hotel for our visit to Venice as we did not find even a single negative point on tripadvisor. The room was great and there was no noise/ disturbance. Although breakfast was not included in the cost of room but that's fine. We stayed for 2 nights. However, the 3 complimentary drinks were - Water, soda and a fruit juice can on the first day. On second day, room service cleaned the room to the perfection (and I sincerely praise there cleanliness) but the complimentary drinks were not kept for that day. Internet was complimentary but the bandwidth was very slow and signal strength in our room was not fair enough. However, we requested that our 3 devices be allowed to access Internet and the hotel staff accepted the request. (It was so nice of them). Also, they temporarily gave us a small machine to measure the weight of our luggage. They did not charge for adaptor for charging mobiles/ laptops.

The trip to Venice costs Euro 1.30 for an adult from bus (pre purchased ticket). It can be costly if you purchase the ticket in the bus. The bus takes 10 - 15 minutes to reach Venice bus station. Near the bus station, one can purchase the tickets for Venice city transportation (water bus).

The people at reception were very friendly. But we had a HEART BREAK (we never expected this) at the time we were about to leave the hotel for airport. It was very early in the morning. Due to excessive walking in Venice city, my legs were paining and we got 10 minutes late. The taxi driver arranged by hotel kept nagging in Italian language that we were not able to understand. We expected that the person at the reception would help us and negotiate with taxi driver, but he didn't!

When I requested the person at reception to help us, he asked me to talk to the driver directly! I was stunned by his response. How can I ever talk to a driver in English that he did not understand? It was the biggest disappointment otherwise I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Its a very good place to stay and I do accept that such heart breaks are minor hitches and not every one has to face them. I hope that staff and management of this hotel would take a note of this so that no guest/s (in present and future) has/ have to face such a situation again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supageek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#5 of 58 in Mestre
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $71 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing