We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Costanza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel in Mestre is easy to get to...walking distance from Mestre train station and bus stop from airport. The staff is welcoming and very friendly, always greeted us with a warm smile. The value of staying here are the huge rooms and getting away from the crowds in Venice proper. The trip into Venice is very easy and not expensive. The neighborhood cafes are amazing- nothing beats hanging out/dining with locals when on vacation!!! I loved it and will stay here again if I return to Venice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    207
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
155
379
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurth, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were there in August 2013. The room is not big, but very modern and the furniture is also beautiful.
The staff is a little cold, but extremly professional and can give good advice about Venice, since the Hotel is located in another city. They have made a special map for the frequent questions. Very useful.
There is a parking lot, but in the night is very easy also to park on the street. I parked two times in front of the hotel in the other side of the street and payed 1 Euro in an automatic machine.
We found weird a warning about " food in the room". We have never seen this before.
There is a supermarket 100 meters far from the Hotel.
We may stay there again.

Room Tip: If you must deal with food in the room, for instance for your baby , be aware that food is prohibite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

After browsing hotels in Mestre and Venice we opted to save money by staying in Mestre and were so glad we did. This hotel was perfect, comfortable room with complimentary water and only a short walk to the train station or the no2 bus stop where you could catch a bus directly into Venice every 10-15 minutes with the last bus back at 12:40am (though I believe there was a night bus if you wanted to come back later). Despite what we'd read about the Mestre train station area it was fine, even walking around at night. The hotel staff were brilliant, especially the night porter who kept the bar open for us one night and joined us for a few drinks, sharing his knowledge and experience of Venice and some tips on where to visit. Breakfast was great with a good continental selection, the map provided was excellent with all the public transport routes and timetables listed and the reception staff were happy to recommend some local restaurants in Mestre which we tried out. There is a bus stop only a couple of streets away opposite the train station where you can catch the no15 directly to the airport for 6euro, or if you have a 24, 48 or 72 hour travel ticket still in date this is also valid on this bus. Venice was so beautiful and we didn't manage to see it all so will definitely be returning and when we do we will stay in this hotel, a perfect base to explore the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caz5froggy1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tocumwal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel for three nights. Chose the area as prices on Venice island were prohibitive. So glad we did as it was great being away from the hustle and bustle and the crowds. It was only a 15 minute bus or train ride away so not a problem at all. Lovely strolling the quiet streets to find our restaurant each night. Breakfast at the hotel was reasonably priced and plentiful. Free wifi worked well. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't think there would be a bad room. Quiet street and elevator to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Initially I was unsure about staying in Mestre because we were in the region to see Venice. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. Villa Costanza is no more than a 15 minute walk from the train station and couldn't be more simple to get to. The hotel is very clean and looks more modern than most of the other hotels we stayed at. The room is on the small side but doesn't matter if you're not in the room. The front desk staff were helpful in regards to getting to and from Venice. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel; if we did it was not included in the cost of the hotel. The WiFi was so-so. If you can't/don't want to stay in Venice, I definitely recommend staying at this hotel in Mestre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

we came at 2 am in the morning and the reception person is such a wonderful person.he told us everything we want to know..not just about the hotel.but about venice places as well
Polite staffs.nice room
aircond was cool..water shower is perfect
We enjoyed staying here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wellyluxza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a nice, clean, cool hotel in a cute little town. There are yummy pizza restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. Everyone was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. We used cabs instead of the trains. It was reasonably priced to get to the hotel from the airport (I think it was 30 euros) and around 40 - 50 to get to the port to catch our cruise ship. The room was big enough to comfortably sleep 3 adults and a 3 year old. I would definitely return to this hotel next time I go to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventursome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Property: Hotel Villa Costanza
Address: Via Monte Nero, 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing