We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were absolutely happy to have found this nice little hotel in Mestre for our gateway to Venice. Great location, just 600 m away from the train station. The rooms are modern, big and clean. Free Wifi. Breakfast was adequate and nice (can be enjoyed outside on good days). Parking is available (for a small daily charge), which is a big plus in Mestre. The staff was very helpful at all times. All in all a nice little gem that added to a wonderful holiday in Italy. We would be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequent_Traveler_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 793 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Reasonably priced room, clean and modern. Excellent value for money. Friendly and helpful service. Great breakfast, fresh with a wide range. Walking distance to train station and easy to get to Venice from there.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a great hotel! Tremendous value. Rooms very nice, modern and roomy. Breakfast was excellent. Easy walk from train station and buses to Venice easy and cheap. Recommendations (eating and where to go in Venice) by staff were ALL awesome. Purchase of a multi day transportation pass at nearby (1 block away) Tabacchi store is good deal (covers bus and water taxis in Venice). I will definitely stay here on all future trips to Venice.

Room Tip: The suite is a perfect way to fit 4 groan ups in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlukesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I did find this hotel to be a real gem, which should be more than a 3-star. The deco is modern yet fits perfectly into what you would call "classic Italian". Our room at the end of the hallway was a junior suite, I believe, and was spacious with a large bathroom. I loved the pastel colors, the lighting, the curtains, the quality of the craftsmanship but above all the staff. I would like to specially mention Monica and Christian for their never tiring helpfulness. My only wish for the room is to have the ability to shut off the AC without having to open the windows. The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired and parking is expensive (12 euros above and 16 below ground). Mestre is not the greatest, I would agree with the other reviews but I had no issues, thank God. The train station is 5 minutes away and there is a train every 10-15 minutes until late at night. I never took the bus even though it was around the corner. The hotel gave us a very helpful map with bus/train tips and schedules.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beaszokola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

There is a reason why hotels in Maestre are much cheaper than Venice. It is in a sketchy neighborhood frequented by prostitutes and drug addicts at night. I left my GPS in the car for two minutes t0 drop my bags in the hotel (around 10pm), my fault, I forgot to lock the car for that two minutes, my GPS was gone. Looks like there are numerous opportunistic crooks roaming the streets at night. Although our personal safety was not always in question, it is near a railway station on the bad side of the tracks.

That said, this hotel is excellent value for money. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and spacious. They are modern with flat screen TV and SAT channels. The staff did a great job to accommodate us. If it wasn't for the above incident, I would have said that this was our best hotel stay in Italy.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. It is on a quite street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cybergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We (a married couple and a female friend, all about 65), stayed in two rooms in this hotel for two nights in mid-May 2013, and were very glad that we did. The rooms were well-appointed and very clean, the beds were comfortable and everything worked well. The breakfast was good. The staff could not have been more helpful. It is close to restaurants and only a short walk to Venice Mestre station. You can be at the Venice SL station in less than 20 minutes. The free wireless internet worked well.
I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to avoid the high accommodation prices in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

1- The hotel is great and the staff is very nice, patient and humble, however, if budget is not that much a problem start looking for the hotel near the main train station (Santa Lucia )
2- The Number 1 place to book a hotel is even not Santa Lucia; it is St Marco Square but the hotels are damn expensive there
3- Coming back to the HVC, if you come from Maestre Station, read the big signs to the hotel, yes it is written there it is like 5 mins walk to the train station.... If you are traveling this summer, remember the trains will stop at mid night and the buses are your only option near the main train station.... Thus it is again better to look at the hotel near Main train station (Avoid extra Ordinary Luxuries and try being in Venice more rather than the hotel)
4- Ask Reception to guide you through the city and dont miss Murano the island
5- If you have to go to the airport, ATVO or Barzi Buses pass near by the schedule can be taken from the reception....
6- It is a budget hotel with a small lift.... But room is decent so giving it the nice review

Room Tip: Dont worry all the rooms are good since no traffic around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmedjahanzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#15 of 58 in Mestre
2,213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.2 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $67 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing