We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have been meaning to write this review for some time. I stayed here in July 2012 for three nights with my sister and folks ore cruise out of Venice. We took a cab from the Venice Airport (about 40E) straight to the hotel. (It is also very doable to take the bus to the train station and walk). The property is clean and bright from the outside and very easy to find. Check in was very easy. The rooms also did not disappoint. Our bathroom was huge. Our rate included breakfast, which was also excellent. We booked in Mestre as we wanted less hassle, more value, and a quiet hotel, which we definately got. We took the train to Venice one day, and to Pauda the next. We had Monica (who was very sweet) arrange for a van to take us right to the port -- about 50E -- it could not have been any easier. Our only complaints were minor -- one was that the air con could have been a little colder and two -- we wish there had been outdoor space to enjoy a bottle of wine. Overall, though, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    221
    29
    4
    2
See reviews for
167
411
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights before our cruise. This hotel is located on a quiet street in a residential area. We felt very safe, even in the evenings.The hotel was recently renovated, and our room was very clean and comfortable, with a very nice bathroom. Our room was on the 1st floor, but very quiet. Breakfast was great, and offered alot of options. Small fridge in the room, with complimentary bottled water. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Close to the bus stop, there is a grocery store.

We purchased a 3 day vaporetto pass, which also included the city bus from Mestre to Venice. The bus stop is 1 block away from hotel, and takes 20 minutes to Venice. Once in Venice, just hop on the vaporetto. Very easy.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouver064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurgau
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you're approaching Venice by car we can absolutely recommend to stay in Mestre - and there the Villa Costanza is the place to be! Perfectly located at some 200 meters from the railway station - and from there it's a 12 minutes ride into Venice. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and has a lot of valuable recommendations ready. The rooms are nice, the car safe in the backyard or in a garage. Excellent value for price! There is no swimming pool - but hey, that's not what you come to Venice for, is it?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thurgaukangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had 4 nights here mid october. The room was lovely and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was filling and there was a good range of food.
The bus stop to Venice is 2 mins walk away. Its a bit of a walk into the middle of Mestre. The hotel is in a residential area and there are few nice restaurants nearby if you don't spend the evening in Venice. We would use it again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chasandrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stay here if you are travelling to Venice by car (there is parking) or if you do not want to spend a fortune on accomodation on the island. The rooms are basic (but comfortable in size) and clean. It felt more like we had rented a room rather than stayed in a hotel but it did what it was supposed to do.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor (room next to the door), easier to get the things in and out of the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apollonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Okay, so you're not in Venice proper, but who cares when you've got a staff to care for you like they have at the Hotel Villa Costanza. What's right? The people who work there, the rooms, the price and the location. The bathroom was also very nice so nice I need to mention it.

You're within a few blocks of the train station with quick (and cheap) access to Venice and a jumping off point for places like Murano and Burano. Definitely would recommend this hotel for those people who aren't afraid for a bit of adventure on the bus or train into Venice. And yes, riding both is quite the adventure. Having stayed both in and outside of Venice, I'd now definitely stay in Mestre.

When I started to look for a place to stay for 2 nights at the starting off point for our trip to Croatia, it was becoming impossible. We were renting a car in Venice and flying into Italy because it was just more convenient. All the B&Bs and hotels wanted a guaranteed 2 nights. We were flying to Venice as our jumping off point so agreed to spend one day there looking around. Hotel Villa Costanza was willing to rent to us for 2 nights - Friday and Saturday.

Really can't say enough about the staff. During our 2+ weeks in Europe in September these folks were the best - absolutely the best. In fact when we left the young lady who ran the desk said she was so sad. And you know what? I believe her. You won't go wrong by staying there.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a very quiet street. We had the window open and were awaken by the church bells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieHeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After reading all the great reviews we decided to book this hotel. We stayed 4 nights and were very pleased! The staff was fantastic! The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. Breakfast was good, under 8 euros per person. Free wifi and its fast!
Just a short walk to the bus stop or train station. We chose to use the train. Round trip for the 2 of us was 4.80 euros a day. This was a great place to stay while visiting Venice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Property: Hotel Villa Costanza
Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing