We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Costanza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cris Hotel(Mestre)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aaron(Mestre)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Piave(Mestre)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Paris(Mestre)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
526
245
31
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
245
31
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmestre train stationvisiting venicequiet streetbus stopthe hotel staffminute walklake gardaan ideal locationlovely hotelprivate parkingspoke good englishthree nightsrecommend this hotel to anyonemarco polo airporttakes about minutesdecent sizeair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 809 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was our last night in Italy before returning to the States the next morning. We had stayed 5 nights in Venice at the beginning of our trip, then traveled to Friuli. We wanted to be closer to the airport on our last night, so opted to stay in Mestre. We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of the train station in Mestre, was reasonably priced and we could check in any time. Frankly, I wasn't expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised by the Villa Costanza. It is elegant and modern with very clean and well appointed rooms. It's far enough away from the seedy area around the train station. The breakfast buffet looked beautiful. We didn't get it because it wasn't included in the price and we weren't hungry, but it was impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This hotel is in Mestre, on the mainland. It is only a short train or bus ride away from Venice. There are bus stops to and from Venice island less than 3 minutes walk from the hotel entrance. The Mestre train station (most trains from Venice to elsewhere stop here) is about 5-7 minutes from the hotel.

The hotel is near-brand-new and very green - with motion sensor lights etc etc. Please note that, like most 2-3 star hotels in Italy, there is no coffee/tea making facility in the room.

The one issue I have with the hotel is that the shower is very small and with the very modern taps and shower head, is very difficult to use if you are big and/or tall. You will get poked/hit by various things. I am of medium build and dread to think what will happen with those much bigger than me.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Cristian and the satff at the hotel are extremely helpful and courteous. We especially loved the breakfast lady who made us fresh espresso and capuchino each morning - grazie mille Signora

The rooms are beautifully appointed and quiet so you are ensured a great nights sleep.

The area itself is nothing flash but after traipsing around the island all day a stroll in Mestre would nit be high on the list of priorities.

The other bonus is secure off street parking a rare thing in an Italian city

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I loved this hotel. We highly recommend it because of its close proximity to the bus stop to Venice, the train station and some excellent restaurants. The rooms were clean, the bed was awesome and the staff was friendly. All in all, one of the best hotel experiences on our trip!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_wil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel a few months ago. A family with 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 little girls. Hard to find a room for all of us, but they had one. They had a lovely room with an attic that was nicely decorated and comfortable (maybe an additional bathroom would have been nice..). Everything modern and the kids loved the Jacuzzi. They even sent us bubble bath. It is walking distance from the train to Venice (definitely take the train and not the bus!!!). The breakfast was nice although some things were finished before we got to take some. The entrance doesn't look too tempting (cheesy furniture) but the room is MUCH better, and that's what counts.... Have a good stay

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tal2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews