We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli
Ranked #19 of 79 Mestre B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean, spotless and nicely decorated. People at the reception was so friendly and did their best to give us recommendations. They let us to leave our car after the check out so we were able to spend the day in Venice without paying extra money for parking.

The transportation to Venice from the hotel was very easy (bus 4&4L). The bus stop was close to the hotel.

The breakfast had variety of different foods. Fruits, yoghurts, pastries, cereals, cheese etc. The coffee was fantastic!

We highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happilyeverafter0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    109
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
33
104
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amasya, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

perfect location, it is really easy to get to the center of venice by bus (4or4L). it has a safe parking place and they accepted to park our car till the departure of our ship. (I felt really happy) You can buy your market needs from the mall ''coin'' which is approximately 80 meters to the hotel. the staff is very helpfull and trying to do their best. In Italy it is very rare to find polite and english speaking people at the same time and this hotel has it. As a result if i come again i can stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bayhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bled, slovenia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited this small hotel in August 2012, with a child and a baby.

As mentioned in other reviews, the location is great for visiting Venice (a bus stop is 10 minute walk and ride costs 1.3 EUR, children under 4 ride for free).
We received a warm hospitality, and the staff was willing to help. Breakfast is quite small, so don't expect too much, but it's nice. If you book in advance they'll reserve you a parking spot right behind the hotel.
Rooms were clean and recently redecorated, so everything seemed new.

Close to the hotel you'll find a Tobacco shop (for buying bus tickets), and a small mall (with a nice PAM supermarket and Coin Department Store).

Do bear in mind that if you visit Venice with small children, it could be a long trip back home, going from wherever you are to the Vaporetto (Bus boat) station, taking a ride, and then take a bus back to Mestre.

Also, if you visit on Sunday, you won't find too many Tobacco shops open.

To sum it up, this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: We got a room facing the petrol station, so much for our view :) We've attached a photo (in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellingfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Salford, Manchester, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent hotel in a perfect location for visiting Venice without the expense of staying on the islands. Hotel was clean, stylish and contemporary, nothing too fancy or over the top. Staff were great and friendly and always willing to help. Thomas (the owner) was extremely friendly and always around to provide advice and guidance. Bus stop to Venice was over the road and round a corner, 5 minute walk, and cost 1.30 euro per single trip, taking 20 minutes and every 10 minutes. Breakfast room was simple, clean and stylish, food was continental style and a good start to the day. Even though only 2 floors there is a lift which is perfect for the older traveller. 10 minute stroll also to Mestre centre / square for evening meals. To summarise: great location, great value, great hotel, great staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Coombsy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We wanted to stay in Mestre as we were only in Venice for a day and leaving by train so this hotel was ideal. With the new tram line, the hotel was a short tram ride from the train station. The hotel was clean and the room was very spacious. The bathroom was lovely but the shower only gave out a dribble of water, but as we were only there for a night it didn't matter.

The breakfast was generous. We would stay again if we go back to Venice. The hotel staff were helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the front of the hotel but the traffic noise could not be heard in the room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were traveling with another couple and we all felt like family .......... what a great place! The rooms are fairly large and the bathrooms updated and modern. Everything is exceptionally clean. The continental breakfast is quite good and includes espresso and cappuccino, if desired. The owner, Thomas, his brother, Mauro, and the reception staff, Anna and April, are unbelievably friendly and helpful with information and recommendations for restaurants, shopping and transportation. We used their van service both to and from the cruise dock pier, as well as to the airport. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quieter and more reasonably priced location to stay while touring Venice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here for a long weekend. Dont be put off, Mestre is a great alternative to staying in Venice itself. Our flight landed in Treviso which required a transfer of 40mins to Mestre. Standard shuttle bus outside the terminal which drops you off outside Mestre trainstation. After a short walk we were welcomed to the hotel, very friendly staff and we didnt even have to ask, we were told information on buses, trains and the local area of Mestre. We were given a brief tour of the hotel too. Our room was clean and compact. En suite bathroom was also clean and modern. No tea and cofee in the room though. Breakfast is continental and was everything you would expect. Take the 4 or 4l bus into Venice, the bus stop is literally across the road and the ride takes 10 mins. Tickets are cheap from the tobacconist and buses run every 10min. We also used Mestre train station as a hub to visit Lake Garda and our return travel to Treviso airport. Very cheap and easy using express ticket machines at the station (in english too). We enjoyed staying at the Barcarolli and its the staff that make it worth while. The little personal things are done well and politely.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Greenfamontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#20 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
2.5 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli

Property: Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli
Address: Via Forte Marghera 63/65, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are glad to introduce you the hotel Ca' dei Barcaroli,a new hotel,located in Mestre-Venice.The central position of the hotel is one of its main advantages and makes it easy to venture on a trip to Venice or to main historical and culinary attractions in the Venetian mainland. To the convenience of its residents there is a bus station and a railway station just a few steps from the hotel. Public transportation is available all day long and runs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca'Dei Barcaroli Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing