We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place for reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli
Ranked #19 of 75 Mestre B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed there for few days while visiting Venice and were very pleased with the place . it is clean , nice and cosy . the staff was very helpful and friendly. theere is a bus stop to go to venice in 5 min walking from hotel and it goes every 10 min - and it taked only 10 min to reach venice that is very comfortable , cost less then 2 euro . the breakfast was ok for its price , you have toasts , some ham , cheeses and bakery with coffe or tea . the internet is not for free but cost few euro for 3 hours - so again reasonable price . in the area of the hotel there is a shopping center and few very nice restaurantes to have some dinner - so very happy with location and place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilybcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 215 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed during my trip to Venice 30-2 August. I was very happy with the hotel.

Personally, I don't like somewhere neither too noisy nor too quiet.

The location of the hotel is great fir me. One bus to Mestre which didn't take long and a little walk to bus stop and within 20 mins, you are in Venice. After I saw people carrying their luggages up and down on the bridge. Some also, carry themDresden Neustadt on the boat heading to their hotel stop. I am blessed where I stayed.

Do not expect the variety for breakfast but I heard complaints about variety in many other hotel as well. (I don't like the foods in Venice much but that is me and my expectation)

There is a supermarket in a mall 'Coin' within walking distance. Ice cream shop near the mall where u get a big scoop comparing to actual Venice but they do not sell coconut flavours.

Receptionists are very friendly, helpful and charming, especially the girl named April.

The hotel is not luxury or glamourous but very pretty. The room is spacious and space to sit down on a long cushion or writing desk.you can walk around and feel like being home in your own flat.

Behind The mall 'Coin' nearby street in small shopping area. There is a nice restaurant called 'Fratelli la Buffala' I like the foods there.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Akanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very nice place, really good prices and JUST UNFORGETTABLE FRIENDLY WARM AND HELPFUL PERSONAL!!!))))Thank u very match! I felt like at home:)

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank ksenia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We opted to stay in Mestre to avoid the excessive costs of hotels in Venice and were very satisfied with the decision we made. This hotel is excellent. Apart from the fact that it is situated in a very central area of Mestre, the shuttle bus from the airport of Treviso, as well as the buses going straight to Venice pass exactly from opposite the hotel. The service was also very good. The reception staff very friendly. Another thing which really surprised us was the breakfast. Considering that Italy is known for light breakfasts, this hotel had a good selection of cereals, croissants, cakes, other pastries, as well as a selection of bread and cold cuts. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows leading to the internal yard, since the hotel is situated in a main road.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaga225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is very convenient because is very close to the bus station so it is very easy to take the bus to go to Venice.It is also very close to the center of Mestre and there is free parking.The price is too high,thet is the only negative.

Room Tip: convenient hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mototraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We traveled in Venice by car so find this hotel ideal for us. It is only 10 minutes by bus from Venice and it has a free parking for guests. The hotel is recently renovated and is very clean. The rooms are very spacious for Italian standard and the breakfast is very good for 3 star hotel. The stuff is the best, they are all young, smiley and cooperative. We were not sure that we will like the Mestre but it appeared to be a very pleasant little town far away from noisy Venice during the Bienale opening. The best suprise was Michelin recommended restaurant just next door to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mianaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

My girlfriend and myself stayed here in the middle of march. We both work in Austria so needed somewhere to stay for the night. The hotel was perfect. We had our car with us so it's perfect location to drive to Venice. There is very secure parking area round the back of the hotel. I also found out there was a bus service close to. That takes direct to Venice.
The hotel is located near a shopping area along with plenty of restuarants and a few bars. We arrived late evening and was helped out by one of the members of staff. Pointing out a few restuarants. Would defo stay here again. Rooms clean an very modern. Bar is ok to grab a local beer or 2. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jclements88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#20 of 58 in Mestre
711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#25 of 58 in Mestre
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#17 of 58 in Mestre
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli

Address: Via Forte Marghera 63/65, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range: $75 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are glad to introduce you the hotel Ca' dei Barcaroli,a new hotel,located in Mestre-Venice.The central position of the hotel is one of its main advantages and makes it easy to venture on a trip to Venice or to main historical and culinary attractions in the Venetian mainland. To the convenience of its residents there is a bus station and a railway station just a few steps from the hotel. Public transportation is available all day long and runs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ca'dei Barcaroli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca'Dei Barcaroli Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing