We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good local restaurant”
Review of Moro Restaurant

Moro Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 349 Restaurants in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
brighton
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good local restaurant”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went twice on brief stay in Mestre. Classic venetian dishes, simply presented, good quality ingredients. Really interesting starters-artichoke and parmesan salad, lardo and honey on toast good mains as well-liver venetian style, bacalao stew etc. Good choice of wine -inexpensive 1/2 bottles and good red in a carafe of varying sizes. Friendly service- overall not flash, just good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    216
    50
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“The Best in the Area”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A nice welcome on arrival and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The tables were well laid and an appertising smallish menu set the scene. The service was good, and the food delicious. The house wine was excellent. We greatly enjoyed our meal and the bill for such a pleasant evening was a welcome surprise - 13 euros ahead with wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent welcome, seated quickly and menu provided after we had settled in. Orders taken fairly quickly, with individual dishes explained. No unreasonable waiting around for our drinks or food. Presentation good and tasty. After we had enjoyed our food we were served the best cappuccino we'd had all week.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moondance42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal here”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had high expectations of this small restaurant - it is on a corner with windows on both sides curtained off so it looks closed. All the other customers were Italian which we thought was a good sign. However the food was not as tasty as we hoped.
The Italians got much better service than us Brits

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place to eat near the station in Mestre”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We asked the staff at Hotel Tritone to recommend a good restaurant within easy walking distance of the hotel and they recommended this restaurant. We enjoyed our starter of a filling, thick bean soup. My husband then had guinea fowl stuffed with a sort of liver forcemeat and I had white asparagus with two poached eggs. Both dishes were good. When I explained that I was suffering from a very sore throat, the waitress kindly brought me some plain vanilla ice cream from the adjacent bar in place of the fancier desserts on the menu. There was a good mix of locals and tourists and the cost of the meal was reasonable. I would certainly eat there again without hesitation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moro Restaurant also viewed

Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Moro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing