We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice room”
Review of Hotel Aaron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Aaron
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location, nice room”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Aaron for one night on our way to Greece. The hotel was conveniently located only a short walk to the Mestre station and close to shops and restaurants. Though a little small the rooms were clean and well presented, as were the bathrooms -- nice shower! The breakfast was good. It was perfectly fine for our stay.

I do think that the hotel managers should provide staff with more information regarding the surrounding area. The hotel only as six parking spaces, which is understandable considering the built-up area, however, the staff should be able to direct visitors to the closest parking facilities other than street parking, not just throw their hands up and say 'I don't know'! I was quite shocked at that reaction -- very unprofessional. No doubt they will reply and tell me that I should have printed out information prior to arriving, but the best laid plans often go astray and on long journeys things get forgotten or gps' don't always work, so it wouldn't hurt to have the parking facilities mentioned on the locality map or the staff to be knowledgeable enough to point them out. I can only assume it's a question they get asked on a regular basis so it wouldn't hurt to be prepared.

Aside from the attitude issues of some staff members, the hotel was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aBeeinLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,
thanks for your good review about our Hotel, we appreciated that you had a good stay here.
I want to apoligiaze for this kind of "misunderstanding" about the parking place in our hotel.
We have 6 parking places directly at the hotel (same address of the hotel for the GPS. Via Felisati 187.) and other 5 parking places located 1 minute walking from the hotel. Also normally we give information for parking in the street beacuse it's free during the night from 8 pm to 8 am and some guests might want to park for free if the don't need to leave the car in the parking during the day.
Very few times might happen that our parking at the hotel is complete, so we propouse to our guest to park in the other parking located 1 minute from the Hotel (but anyway the guest has to reach the address of our hotel, leave the car to set down the luggage, and than one member of our staff will show him the other parking place). Never happened that both of our parking were fully booked.
I will make sure that all our staff will be well prepared about helping guest to reach the hotel and to offer them the right parking informations, in order to avoid misunderstanding has happened with you.
Best regards
L.R. - Hotel Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    260
    102
    22
    16
See reviews for
122
245
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Mestre is a good place to be based for exploring Venice (only 10 minutes by bus from next street to hotel), or getting trains to other parts of Friuli or Padova. The hotel had very helpful reception staff who spoke good English. The rooms are quite funky/smart. Breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJ272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,
thanks for your great review, really appreciated!

As you liked our location... I take this opportunity to write some suggestion that might be helpfull to organize your trip at the Hotel Aaron... futrther visiting Venic, of course, that is only 10 minutes away!

From Mestre railway station, 5 minutes walking from the Hotel Aaron, (or by car) you can reach all this destinations in LESS THAN 1 HOUR : Verona - Padua - Vicenza - Jesolo Beach - the Venice Lido beach - the medieval towns of Bassano and Asolo - the hillsides of Valdobbiadene (home of the Prosecco wine) - Abano and Montegrotte Terme - the villas on the Brenta Riviera.

By car in just 1 HOUR AND HALF you can reach the dolomites mountains (Unesco World Heritage) , wonderfull places!!

In about 2 HOURS by train you can also reach Milano, Florence and Trieste...
I just give you some ideas... let's organize your perfect trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

the welcome was very nice however we woke up with an insect on the pillow, with 3 bytes to the arm, when reporting to the desk they laughed at us, due to the pain we asked help the hospital, we got none, we had to find it and ask others how to get there.

I would not stay here again, wished I payed 5 pound extra to stay somewhere else

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sexyav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mrs Sexyav,

I'm sorry but I can't even imagine that the things you wrote in your review are true. The cleanless is one of our strongest point. We never presented a room with insects insides. If a guest would have show us a problem like these we would have propouse a changing room immediatly or a complete refound. In your case my collague came up to the room with you and you both have seen thath the room was perfectly cleaned with no insect or rest at all. Anyway as you told us about your problem (how don't you consider that the problem might be happened during the day in Venice as there was any evidence of insect in the room?) my collague checked your room with you to be sure that was everything ok (as it was before) and he gave you all the assistance to reach the hospital (a map with the time schedule for buses and offered to call a taxi). We always give all the assistance to our guest (information for transport, weather, helping them to print vocher and to organize the visit of Venice) ... and of course we give all the assistance for important issuees as reaching the hospital.
We never laughed about a guest problem, I really don't know how you can write something like this. I'm really surprised and displeased about you review.

Best regards
Leandro Rossetto
Hotel Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently rather than stay in Venice as it was a cheaper alternative. Really nice hotel, staff were as friendly as needed to be, facilities were good for what you need. Breakfast ok and all round good hotel choice. Only downside was safe in the room didn't work (but we had no problems anyway)...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank for your review. First of all we suggest you to print (or remember) just a little map to get from the train station to the hotel (basically just walk along the main street via Piave for 5 minutes and turn right on via Felisati, we are there). Once you are at the hotel we give a free map of Venice and Mestre, and all the bus/trains/boat informations and cost to organize your visit of Venice.
I'm sorry tha you think that Venice is overrated, I really can assure you that it's not true.
Myabe if you you visit Venice in few time and without the correct informations you might see only the "touristic face of Venice" but Venice has too much to offer, even living here you will not complete all the art and historical sights. It well worth a second chance!

Best regards
Leandro
Hotel Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Room was small for a double but was tidy and reasonably priced in comparison to across the bridge in Venice. The bus stop was pretty close to the hotel to get to Venice so didn’t have any issues getting there. Not too far from Mestre Railway Station (which incidentally had no maps of Mestre, Tourist Information was shut and the Tabacco stores didn’t have one either). This made it a little hard to actually find this hotel. Staff at the hotel a little cold, but helped enough when asked. However, even though we probably won’t be back to Venice as we think it’s overrated, this is a convenient hotel and cheaper than staying in Venice itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwi_marmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A very welcoming hotel.... very clean with a nice decor throughout. The room and bathroom are very spacious and was easy to fit our luggage. The receptionists were very helpful, and really made our stay in Mestre Venice a better one. The location is a perfect one since it's very close to the railway station and bus stops...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marsi228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked this hotel based on reviews. It is so handy for the bus to Venice and also for the station and airport link bus. There are several restaurants in the vicinity yet the hotel is in a quiet side street. The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are excellent and a reasonable size. Breakfast is limited in choice but unlimited in quantity, it is excellent value for the pittance charged. The staff are so helpful. I would recommend this hotel. Can only give 4 stars because of facilities, however if rated as a budget hotel 5 stars.

Room Tip: Take the breakfast but go down early, you probably will as you'll be heading for the bus to Veni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirrieloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#12 of 58 in Mestre
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#17 of 58 in Mestre
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regit
Hotel Regit
#32 of 58 in Mestre
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#16 of 58 in Mestre
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aaron

Property: Hotel Aaron
Address: Felisati 187 | 200 mt dalla Stazione di Mestre, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aaron 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aaron gives you modern accommodation, a friendly atmosphere, and a convenient location; 200 metres from Mestre Station. Reach Venice in 15 minutes by train or 10 minutes by bus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aaron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aaron Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing