We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster!!!”
Review of Hotel Aaron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Aaron
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disaster!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First of all, i just can judge the single rooms on the ground floor. But those rooms are definetely not recommendable. The two single rooms are within 5 meters of the reception, the breakfast room, the main entrance and the night entrance and therefore extremly loud. It was impossible to get some sleep. The last travellers came most of the time at 2 a.m. and the night is over at 6.30 when the receptionist starts to work or at the latest at 7 a.m. when breakfast starts. The room is very small and whoever planned the bathroom must been drunk. Especially the shower is an annoyance. It is so small that you can hardly move. The entrance of the shower cubicle is so small that e.g. a pregnant women might not be able to enter(no kidding!!!). Apropos women: The area is awful at night. Strange people are running around on the main street and there are also several prostitutes. Disgusting!!! Needless to say, that there is no nice place where you can stay at the evening to have a nice dinner or drink a beer. Last but not least the service: 3 of the 4 receptionists i met were really nice, but one guy, i think his name was Leandro, was very arrogant(well, he is a receptionist ;-)!!!) and gave me the feeling i was not welcome there. It was obvious, that he just did what he had to do without really wanting to help the guests. I talked to a very nice couple who had the same feeling about that guy. Also negative is the matress in the room, which is so soft, that your back hurts in the morning, and even if you are not sensitive to noise you will get no sleep because of that fact. Another negative point was, that there is no dust bin in the room(just a tiny one in the bathroom) and also no bed table to put your stuff. Furthermore i asked every day for a second shower towel which i never got and on the last day the butter at breakfast was spoiled. Beside that my stay was awesome ;-). No, to be fair there are some positive aspects as well: The hotel is quite new, the bus to venice(15 minutes) is just a few steps away and the breakfast is for italian standards really good(beside the butter incident). But of course i can't recommend the hotel due to the above-mentioned reasons. Ah, i forgot something: the tidiness of the bathroom was questionable when i arrived, it looked clean at first, but i found a nice hair on the wall(?) and an even nicer pubic hair on the toilet seat. Luckily i always got my desinfection stuff with me :-)

Room Tip: If you really wanna go here, dont take a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Großer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Großer K,
I remember perfectly your stay of 4 nights just few days ago. As during your stay you have stayed most of the time at the reception during the day and during the evening, I remeber that you have made a friendly relationship with some of our receptionits, staying hours and hours speaking with them. During your stay I have worked only one time in the afternoon and on the following day in the morning, your check out day. I' ve been every time friendly and polite with you, but this afernoon I was doing some boring accounting stuff so it was not possible for me to chat a lot with you as the others receptionist the days before. I can only immagine that you was dissappointed because you have found me and not other receptionist, with whom you was chatting the other days, on your last day. As we are a family run hotels, everybody here knows that our guests are the most important thing for our work. Your comment had really hurted me because I always try to give all the informations and to be helpfull with our guest. Yes, of course, everyone can have good days and less good days but I don't remember to have been arrogant with you. Also I remeber that you wanted to eat your food and your drinks in our bar tables and I let you, you have asked me for a late check out and I let you 1H more in the room, I don't remeber that we had some kind of discussion or something.
Best regards
Leandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    260
    99
    22
    14
See reviews for
120
240
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Having just returned from holiday I thought this hotel was definitely worth a mention. We were really pleased with this little hotel which was exactly as pictured - so no unpleasant surprises.
The rooms and en-suite are decorated to a very good and contemporary standard. All be it our was a little "cosy" the decor and free wi-fi definitely made up for it.

All the staff were great and spoke very good English. Leonandro, the manager, was helpful and friendly.

In the picture you can see the breakfast area is small but was never over-crowded as I imagined as this is a small hotel but you may be seated next to reception and guests may be coming and going. Good selection of breakfast which set us up for a long day of sightseeing! And when you return to the hotel you can have a well earned cappuccino from the cofffee machine for 1 euro!

Great location if you want a hotel outside of Venice. Hotel Aaron on a quiet side road just off the main road and is less than 5 minutes from the town's train station and bus stop (No. 2) which takes you straight into Piazza de Roma - the starting point for your sightseeing days leading you into Venice.

There is a newsagents, supermarket and pizzeria all within 2 minutes of the hotel.

I also recommend you get the travelcard (1,2 or 3 day pass) which will cover you for the daily bus into Venice (15 min trip) and any ferrybus trips you take - espicially if you want to visit the neighbouring islands of Burano and Murano this may save you money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineQ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is easy to find only 5 minute walk from Mestre train station and where the airport bus drops you off. The hotel isnt in the best area however we had no trouble and is close to both the bus and train so is convenient.
The hotel seemed to be well kept and clean in the reception and hall areas. The room was also spotless. The double bed was comfortable, the room was a decent size, no english channels on the flatscreen tv. There was also a mini bar, a safe which said you had to pay however we werent charged for the use. The bathroom had a nice shower with led lights which changed colour and a hairdryer. There were no tea and coffee making facilities however when we asked reception for some boiling water they were happy to give us some.
Overall the hotel was pleasent and excellent value for the price we paid, would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Considering the price, this is a very good value for your visit to Venice. There are bus and train stations only a short walk away. We used the train, they run very frequently and it's a nice short ride to the terminus (Venezia Santa Lucia station).

Staff was nice, I almost fell in love with young lady at the reception, she is very attractive.

We had normal size twin room, beds were ok. They like to use ambient LED lightning everywhere. Bathroom is modern and everything was clean. Reception isn't open 24h, you will get special code to get to the hotel during the night.

Breakfast buffet wasn't included in my rate, but I decided to buy it in the morning (5 eur per person). Breakfast room is very small, but that wasn't really a problem - variety and quality of food was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmhwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Located in Mestre and an easy walk to the train station. 20 metres to bus stop with the no.2 bus being wheelchair accessible to reach Venice. The entrance into the hotel was level with a slight incline. We stayed in a wheelchair accessible room on the ground floor. The room was ok although quite basic. The bathroom was great with a large tiled wet floor shower. Breakfast was quite good with a cold selection and pastries. Staff were ok and it was very good value. Recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Room was small but clean,shower was the smallest ive ever been in.Area was a bit rough.wi-fi worked pretty good.Given a room on the ground floor right next to the reception very noisy.would i stay here again probably not?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chop04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,
We apologize for the not completely satisfying stay you had at our hotel. We would like to tell you, for next time, that we try always to change room if any guest ask for it. If it's possible on the same day or as soon as possible. Maybe we could have give you a room with a bigger shower, as you have noticed this problem, or a quiter room, as you wrote that you are sensitive to noise.
Hope see you again and have a better stay!
Best regards
Leandro
Hotel Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at Aaron hotel for two nights and really enjoyed it. The breakfast was simply but really nice, the room was cute and cozy, friendly staff, and nice internet connection. The location was fine as well, near the bus station, where you take the bus to the airport and just a few metres from a bus stop to go to Venice old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and for having highlighted what that we think are our greatest strengths: modern and clean rooms, friendly staff, good location.
Hope see you again at the Hotel Aaron!
Regards
Leandro
Hotel Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mestre
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regit
Hotel Regit
#31 of 58 in Mestre
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aaron

Property: Hotel Aaron
Address: Felisati 187 | 200 mt dalla Stazione di Mestre, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aaron 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aaron gives you modern accommodation, a friendly atmosphere, and a convenient location; 200 metres from Mestre Station. Reach Venice in 15 minutes by train or 10 minutes by bus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aaron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aaron Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing