We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value with nice room”
Review of Hotel Aaron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Aaron
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, good value with nice room”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is easy to find only 5 minute walk from Mestre train station and where the airport bus drops you off. The hotel isnt in the best area however we had no trouble and is close to both the bus and train so is convenient.
The hotel seemed to be well kept and clean in the reception and hall areas. The room was also spotless. The double bed was comfortable, the room was a decent size, no english channels on the flatscreen tv. There was also a mini bar, a safe which said you had to pay however we werent charged for the use. The bathroom had a nice shower with led lights which changed colour and a hairdryer. There were no tea and coffee making facilities however when we asked reception for some boiling water they were happy to give us some.
Overall the hotel was pleasent and excellent value for the price we paid, would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    264
    105
    25
    16
See reviews for
130
246
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Considering the price, this is a very good value for your visit to Venice. There are bus and train stations only a short walk away. We used the train, they run very frequently and it's a nice short ride to the terminus (Venezia Santa Lucia station).

Staff was nice, I almost fell in love with young lady at the reception, she is very attractive.

We had normal size twin room, beds were ok. They like to use ambient LED lightning everywhere. Bathroom is modern and everything was clean. Reception isn't open 24h, you will get special code to get to the hotel during the night.

Breakfast buffet wasn't included in my rate, but I decided to buy it in the morning (5 eur per person). Breakfast room is very small, but that wasn't really a problem - variety and quality of food was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmhwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Located in Mestre and an easy walk to the train station. 20 metres to bus stop with the no.2 bus being wheelchair accessible to reach Venice. The entrance into the hotel was level with a slight incline. We stayed in a wheelchair accessible room on the ground floor. The room was ok although quite basic. The bathroom was great with a large tiled wet floor shower. Breakfast was quite good with a cold selection and pastries. Staff were ok and it was very good value. Recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Room was small but clean,shower was the smallest ive ever been in.Area was a bit rough.wi-fi worked pretty good.Given a room on the ground floor right next to the reception very noisy.would i stay here again probably not?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chop04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,
We apologize for the not completely satisfying stay you had at our hotel. We would like to tell you, for next time, that we try always to change room if any guest ask for it. If it's possible on the same day or as soon as possible. Maybe we could have give you a room with a bigger shower, as you have noticed this problem, or a quiter room, as you wrote that you are sensitive to noise.
Hope see you again and have a better stay!
Best regards
Leandro
Hotel Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at Aaron hotel for two nights and really enjoyed it. The breakfast was simply but really nice, the room was cute and cozy, friendly staff, and nice internet connection. The location was fine as well, near the bus station, where you take the bus to the airport and just a few metres from a bus stop to go to Venice old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and for having highlighted what that we think are our greatest strengths: modern and clean rooms, friendly staff, good location.
Hope see you again at the Hotel Aaron!
Regards
Leandro
Hotel Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is modern, with friendly staff who speaks english. The floor in the room was dusty in the first day. However after we complained about it, it was cleaned perfectly. Found that the light in the bathroom can be changed to red or blue or green (a little bit weird).
Hotel Aaron is close to Mestre Train Station, +/- 5 minutes walk, so it will be a good choice if you plan to go to Venice arriving at Mestre Station. There are two ways to go to Venice, by bus (no. 2) for 15 minutes and by train for 5 minutes.
Some might say you have to stay at hotel inside Venice to enjoy the full experience visiting Venice. It just the price of the hotel inside Venice are much expensive so we decided not to. Now while Venice is recovering from flood, not sure if that an option either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Dandy K,

thank you for your review. I want to apologize for the room of the first day that you found "dusty". If you would have told it to the receptionist on your arrival we would have change you the room immediatly or we would have cleaning it another time.
About the problem of "high water" in Venice I would like to tell you (and also to the other tourists) that this problem happen about 15 days per year and only few hours per day.
Anyway we hope that for the 2016, when the "The MOSE Project" to protect the city of Venice from floods will be ready, this problem will never happen again.
About Mestre, our location, I would like to support my cause, of course! It' s right that it is not fascinating as Venice, but it's really much more convenient. Guests visiting Venice for few days can reach us in a short walk form the train station or a short trip from the airport, leave the luggages at the hotel and reach Venice centre in about 15 minutes 24h x day. And also Mestre on average is about 40/60 % cheaper than Venice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room is very clean and comfortable. the location is quiet good. it is very convenient to get Venice, The bus station is near the hotel. But the bus is pretty crowded.
We had dinner nearby. Unfortunately, I forgot the name of the restaurant. But it was amazing, very delicious. The restaurant has the owl of tripadvisor on the window.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva_Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#12 of 58 in Mestre
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mestre
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regit
Hotel Regit
#30 of 58 in Mestre
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#17 of 58 in Mestre
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aaron

Property: Hotel Aaron
Address: Felisati 187 | 200 mt dalla Stazione di Mestre, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aaron 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aaron gives you modern accommodation, a friendly atmosphere, and a convenient location; 200 metres from Mestre Station. Reach Venice in 15 minutes by train or 10 minutes by bus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aaron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aaron Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing