We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Casamora in Menaggio”
other travelers have booked this property
OVERVIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OVERVIEW
Casamora ENTRY TENNIS COURTS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
OVERVIEW
Casamora ENTRY
TENNIS COURTS
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Simon C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Casamora in Menaggio”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful summer holiday in September at Casamora in Loveno (Menaggio): two weeks of total relax in a very nice, large and clean apartment with a stunning view on the romantic Lake of Como!!
We loved our breakfast on the terrace with an unforgettable view of Bellagio, really very very nice!
The owner of this beautiful property, Mrs. Cristina, helped us a lot with many useful suggestions about excursions on the lake, restaurants, shopping, sports (we love tennis): she is a lovely and friendly lady, and we recommend this solution to everybody, couples and families with kids!! Brava Cristina and see you next year!!
Ciao
Simon C.

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2014
Thanks Simone,

for your review. I am very pleased to know that the holidays have been beautiful.
Casamora with the help of the beauties of Lake Como, you have permission to spend a nice holiday.
thanks for coming to Casamora!!!

I wait for next year.

ciao Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigittev...
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
sehr freundliche Gastgeber, hilfsbereit und freundlich! froh, als Gäste zu haben. Ich warte, komm zurück! danke!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanaur
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Je remercie sincèrement la famille Blanaur!! ce fut une expérience formidable! une famille très simpatique,, courtois et poli! J'espère vous revoir comme invités !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilles H
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquillité et l'environnement
Liked least: manque de vue et mauvaise literie
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Je suis désolé de lire ce commentaire, parce que la présentation de la maison est clarifiée la présence de courts de tennis et des terrains de football. ne prenez pas loin de la vue pourquoi sont inférieurs à ceux du lac. les matelas ont changé. Je continue d'espérer que le reste aura laissé un bon souvenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hondeboth
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: de ruimte, het uitzicht, keuken van alle apparatuur voorzien.
Liked least: één matras is aan vervanging toe.
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
zeer discreet en beleefd gasten.
Ik dank u voor het kiezen Casamora.
Ik ben blij met de suggestie en verander de matras.
Ik hoop dat u Casamora zal terugkeren.
grazie!
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sehr sauber und geräumig.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank!
es war eine Freude, Sie als Gäste!
Ich warte auf ein neues Urlaub!
Ich wünsche Ihnen einen schönen Sommer!
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmanuelP...
Sainte-Foy-les-Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you, Dear Guest,

for your review. I am glad that your stay was pleasant and to your taste! thanks for coming to Casamora !!!

I'll wait for next year.


good summer Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing