We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centrally located apartment with underground...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of ivana

parco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
parco
menaggio vista dal lago menaggio panoramica
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
parco
menaggio vista dal lago
menaggio panoramica
sala cucina
seconda camera
prima camera
ingresso
cucina
panorama menaggio
piazza menaggio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
DaisyChai...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Centrally located apartment with underground garage nearby”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Menaggio is a beautiful place to visit and you can't fault the location of the apartment on a street above the main area. It is only a short walk to the various restaurants to try.
We really enjoyed the one called La Piazzetta (on Tripadviser) next to the Gelateria Edo in the Piazza Garibaldi. Speaking to the owner he seems to have had problems with malicious reviews, we had our best meal here! (See my review)
The apartment was spacious and comfortable with everything you could need to eat in and relax and lots of storage. It could have done with a fan upstairs and in the second bedroom as we got quite warm. We put the air conditioner in the doorway between the two bedrooms and it worked quite well. There was building work going on on the weekdays we were there but not at the weekend. The church bells ringing on the hour took some getting used to but after a day you tended to ignore them. There is a handy little shop a few doors away and a larger supermarket at the lido end of town. Ivana was very helpful and lovely to meet at the start of our 3 night stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil95920...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped appartment”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my wife enjoyed our stay in Ivana's appartment.
It is comfortable, spacious and contained everything we needed Overlooking the side of the building it provided a cool retreat on hot days.

Menaggio is ideally placed for exploring Lake Como.

The appartment is located a short walk from the centre of town and close to all services, the bus stop for getting around the lake is just around the corner.

During our stay, the building next door was being renovated, so some building works ongoing weekdays till around midday.
However, this didn't distract from our holiday experience.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and level of equipment provided
Liked least: No balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat El K
1 review
“great apartment!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

ivana and her friend was very nice. the apartment was clean and comfrtable with everything we needed. there is a grocery next to the building. in the apartment they put milk, mineral water and beer on the fridge and some sweets that make us feel at home. menaggio is beautifull, the flat is 5 minute from como lake. we recoomend to go swןm in the public beach after the lido and take the ferry to belaggio and varena. thank you ivana!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surina97
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for us”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant week in Menaggio, and this was definitely helped by our superb accommodation. The apartment had everything we needed to do home cooking, but equally the location was perfect to eat out in the immediate vicinity. It was our first time visiting Menaggio, but we felt so welcomed and looked after by Ivana. Thank you for a fantastic week!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier g
La Garde, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdmadec
Plougastel Daoulas, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LE BEAUDO...
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing