We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
the sitting area Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sitting area and terrace on the lake
the sitting area
Sitting area
Dinner table & Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bedroom with a terrace on the lake
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Lake view from apartment
Lake view from apartment
Lake view from Villa navalia Penthouse.
Lake view from one bedroom
villa navalia overlooking marina
Marina
Marina
Bikes available for the guests of Villa Navalia Penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter5416
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Laura was most helpful all the way through the booking process and offered great suggestions for a variety of things to do and indeed helped us book both a private 30 min seaplane tour as well as a 3 hour private taxi boat cruise of the lake (recommended). The villa is above Marina Navalia in Menaggio and is consequently right on Lago di Como but is bit far to get to (about 45 mins from Como). Once there however, it is very peaceful and beautiful. It is actually very near one of the star attractions, Villa Balbianello. The villa is very spacious (~300 sq m) and is very well fitted out and relatively new. There are 2 decent sized queen bedded rooms and a smaller twin bedded room suitable for children, each of which comes with an ensuite bathroom. All bedrooms are private and have a small balcony along the side of the villa with views of the lake. There is even an additional powder room for guests. The kitchen is well equipped and fitted out and with quality SMEG appliances. The dining table easily accommodates 6 as does the living room, which has a cathedral ceiling and opens to a narrow but wide balcony fronting the marina and lake with a small table and 4 chairs. There is ample parking as well as 6 bicycles that come with the villa. Very nice touch! All in all, a wonderful stay in a comfortable modern villa with amazing views of the lake. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, like new condition, views.
Liked least: Noisy exhaust fan. Needs replacement. Entry key needs getting used to. Access up a flight of stairs may be challenging for disabled travelers..
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfvi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quite a change from the traditional villas we stayed in on previous visits to Italy. Sleek and modern but very comfortable. Spotlessly clean and a very well stocked kitchen. The view from the balcony will stay I'm my mine's eye for a very long time. Laura made us feel welcomed and was so helpful: reservations, boat excursion, GPS settings for day trips. Our OTRA (on the road again) group of three couples agrees Villa Navalia was a great choice.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatvan5
Sydney
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation on Lake Como”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow! Stylish 6 bedroom apartment on the water. What more could you want on a group family holiday. Laura and her family were delightful and very attentive. Planning the trip was so easy as Laura was always willing to accommodate and make suggestions. From booking restaurants, boats to day tours, nothing was a problem. The apartment was spacious and very modern with amazing views of the lake. I would highly recommend Villa Navalia.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLondon20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Place”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Villa Navallia Penthouse with our daughter (aged 16 months) and friends with a daughter (also aged 16 months). We had a wonderful time. The penthouse layout was perfect for us and was safe for our duaghters to run around. The place had everything we needed, including umbrellas and hair dryers, and all the appliances were perfect. Proximity to Menaggio was great as well, only 10 minute walk. We will definitely be back. Perfect amount of space, so clean and to our taste and child friendly. The reservation process was really simple and Laura was so helpful giving us restaurant recommendations, organising food delivery upon our arrival (after a long day of travel) and activities.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor/style of Penthouse. Size was great too. Perfect layout.
Liked least: Wifi worked on and off.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowiescot...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Absolutely Awesome”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Navalia is a spectacular villa for large group of friends or family. It is beautifully appointed with a huge deck with glorious views of the lake. It is within easy walking distance of Menaggio or there are bikes with baskets available for you to use.
Laura was so helpful and responsive to anything we required and helped us to organise tours, boats and restaurant bookings. can't recommend it enough and hope to be able to go back there.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmmountai...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic, attention to every detail!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa Navalia really was the highlight of our one month stay in Italy. We stayed in Tropea, Courmayeur, and Menaggio and found that not only is Lake Como absolutely AMAZING, the penthouse apartment was stunning and even better than the pictures online. Plenty of room for the 3 of us couples. We loved having easy access to the ferries, lido (beach), town, shops, and amazing trails/roads (with the 6 bikes available to us!). One of the bikes had a flat and Laura immediately tried to fix it. When the tube needed to be replaced, she left us her own bike for a few days. She provides immense attention to every detail, not the typical self-catering holiday, but one where you can get every service added, if you like. She also provides an EXCELLENT guide to the area at the apartment, with a whole host of activities and recommendations that could keep you busy for weeks. We did the private boat tour to Villa Balbaniello (picked us up right at the marina), rented a boat for ourselves (again dropped off right at the marina), did the ferry rides to Varenna, Bellagio, etc, did hikes up to the Rifugio Menaggio and others in the area, and happened to be there for the annual fireworks show on Isola Comacina where Laura set up a boat and dinner party (really recommend if you happen to be able to come the last weekend of June). All in all, a stunning location, and a perfect apartment that is very modern and extremely well equipped, and very well managed. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ke26
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“Great location and tremendous views”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Place was beautiful, modern and very clean. Laura was extremely helpful. Able to walk or ride bikes to Menaggio. Views were amazing - outside each balcony. Close to the water and marina. Easy to take ferry to Bellagio and easy access to other villages. Reserve a boat in advance and they will drop it off at marina. Each day gave a different view of lake and mountains. Can't say enough of the views from house. Highly recommend. It was hard to leave.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing